Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup

Robot-Coupe, the French company that developed the first food processor, applies the technology of its commercial models to this high-performance processor for home use. This versatile machine includes many components and accessories for a wide variety of uses. Extremely powerful, extra-quiet motor. Trio of work bowls allows you to carry out multiple tasks in rapid succession, without stopping to wash a bowl. Small bowl is perfect for mincing herbs, chopping nuts or blending a sauce. Medium bowl is ideal for slicing and grating. Large bowl handles prep jobs like mixing batters, kneading dough and slicing a large batch of vegetables. Motor automatically adjusts power and speed to suit job at hand. Razor-sharp Sabatier stainless-steel blades and stainless-steel discs, strong enough for a variety of tasks including crushing ice. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to precut most ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmasNan
,MA
August 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Have been using my Processor over a year now
August 12, 2014
Like others I researched on WS for the best Processor. Price doesnt matter I only want to purchase it once. I found it. Heavy, well made have all the attachments. Now that we are empty nesters I have more time to enjoy being in the kitchen so I look for things to do with my Magimix. I use it at least two times a week. Sits on my counter Will pass this on to my daughter with my great sealer and Pro Vita Mix
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starrla
,Lutz
,Fl
June 25, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it !!!
June 25, 2014
The only thing I did not like was the case that the parts came in. It was cracked. I just put them in a different container, :) I am a Raw Food Chef I needed to have awesome food processor. I just made three different raw food recipes... tonight...Now I have to clean the kitchen !
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: cracked part case
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetterGardenAndHome
,Maplewood
,NJ
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best food processor
February 15, 2014
I held off and researched a lot before I made this investment. My advice to anyone who needs a food processor and can afford it is to buy it right away, you will never need anything else. It replaces so many of my other gadgets that I would never have bought if I had the Magimix. Money and clutter saved. 30 year warranty on the motor, Sabatier blades, it does everything it claims.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Powerful and Versatile
November 11, 2013
I have been researching for replacements for my 15 yr old Kitchenaid (purchased before Kitchenaid compromised quality), hoping to have an alternative ready for when it died. Well, it hasn't died yet, but it got stuck, and I couldn't get half of my dinner cooked, so I purchased this one. I love the three size bowls, and the motor is really powerful. It's easy to clean, and has a great warranty. The only thing I'd change is make the base metal, but you can't get everything. I also purchased the puree unit and the accessory discs, which have greatly expanded the things I can do. I have been using it a few times a week for the past two months and am impressed so far.
Pros: Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzanne23
,OR
Oregon
October 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful machine
October 1, 2013
Much easier to assemble and clean than I expected and takes up less counter space.. Versatile. Seems very well made and designed. Nice storage kit. Wish I had got it at the beginning of canning season instead of at the end. I am glad I got the 16 cup processor, though it doesn't always replace hand tools. I actually needed this for nut butter, so any other use is extra.
Hint: Do NOT throw away the French manual. Some of the recipes are different, and the text can be more detailed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RawVeganCook
,Mesa
,AZ
July 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Machine!
July 13, 2013
I absolutely love my Magimix! The citrus juicer is one of my favorite attachments. The machine has so much power and does an amazing job with everything I have put in there. Everything is very easy to use and more importantly - very easy to clean! I just ordered the juicer attachment so that I can coulis my berries when I make berry soup - can't wait! If I could only pick 3 things from my kitchen to take to a "powered" deserted island , I would take my Magimix, my Vitamix and a Henckel knife!
The only negative I have found is that the slicing disks slice too thin for my liking - the julienne one in particular. OH, and the additional disks did not come with a storage case, so those sharp things just float around my kitchen :(
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 7 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usmcchef
,Denver
,Co
July 8, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent machine
July 8, 2013
I bought the 12 cup my only regret is I didn't by the 16 cup. With all the preserving I do this machine is to small. So my daughter will get this one as soon as I can afford the bigger one. I was looking for a robocoupe when I bought this because this is what we used at school when I studied culinary and is in the places I have worked. It was nice to find their home version which is well made and reasonably priced.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Speed
Review 8 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
funtocook
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A couple of drawbacks
May 20, 2013
My 16-cup machine chokes on the included bread dough recipes. I follow the ingredient ratios for their smaller models to compensate for this, but am disappointed. It also wedges big chunks of unprocessed fruits and vegetables up under the cover. There is considerable space between disc and cover which allows this to happen. (This issue is described in the manual as normal.) Scraping out and hand chopping/slicing is necessary to finish the job. I shopped top of the line (positively reviewed) processors. While this one works alright you must compromise some expectations. I suggest trying out all of the manual's procedures and then returning promptly if disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, messy and short on power for heavy work
Review 9 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickie409
,Carlsbad
,Ca
California
February 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wish I had purchased this from the beginning!
February 18, 2013
I had originally purchased the Cuisinart elite 16 cup food processor, and WHAT a disappointment! I wrote my review on that right after I got, and wish I could change it now. The lid got food stuck in the crevices (could NOT be removed no matter what), would not chop uniformly (big chunks and mush...even when pulsing and being careful), and it would not grate cheese (the motor would stop).
I decided to return it and got this one instead (didn't get it the first time due to the cost). This thing has SO much power! It actually slices tomatoes perfectly, shreds great, and makes a mean pie crust. I liked it so much, I got one for my mom to use in her cafe! It does SUCH a good job at chopping vegetables too...much more uniform that the Cuisinart. You can REALLY tell the difference in quality.
If you are on the fence about which food processor to get, save up and get this one. This is really a classic case of "you get what you pay for". You will not be disappointed with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Power, Size, Speed
Review 10 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjocmom
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible Product
February 6, 2013
I had researched many different food processors and everything lead me to the Magimix. I was hesitant at first but WOW, what a machine! I use my Magimix almost everyday for everything from chopping onions to making smoothies to making pie crust. It has become a permanent fixture on my counter top and I tell everyone I know that enjoys cooking that if they're in the market for a food processor, this is the one to get. The Magimix is easy to use, easy to clean, and sturdy! If I ever have to replace this one, I would buy another Magimix without a second thought. It is simply amazing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile
Review 11 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMusicMaker
,Chicago
,IL
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST Food Processor Available
November 18, 2012
Magimix is the same company as Robot Coup, which invented the food processor and makes many industrial models. I've use my Magimix 5200XL usually 4-6 times per week, and it always delivers. It's fast, quiet, fast, versatile, and did I mentioned FAST! I have the juicer attachment: making carrot and apple juice is so simple. My pie crusts are uniform, everything that comes out of this machine is uniform. It's big and heavy so I leave it on the counter, but I use it so much there's not reason not to. Dishwasher safe, I've had no problems over the last 3 months.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southerncheryl
,Statesville
,NC
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Food Processor
September 26, 2012
I love this food processor. I had two KitchenAid food processors and one was replaced by the company because it would jam up and shortly have receiving the second one it did the same thing.
This one works so well and is so easy to clean.
Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 13 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hallmorin
,Hilo
,HI
September 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a power tool for me!
September 26, 2012
This doesn't need another great review, but here it goes....Papaya shredded for green papaya salad in one minute, and it was a big papaya. I'm still getting used to it, but everything so far has been fast and user friendly. I think carrot cake will be made more often as a result. It is big - we store the motor on the counter and the bowls, etc., in a cabinet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 14 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayatHome
,Tulsa
,OK
May 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Powerful Machine
May 23, 2012
This Magimix is large and powerful. It does take up counter space, and there is a learning curve. At first, I sometimes processed onions to mush because it chops so fast! I have used the citrus juicer, and have chopped, sliced and shredded. I will use this to make biscuits and pastry doughs, but I use a blender and stand mixer for other functions.
I owned a 7 cup cuisinart for 17 years, but when it finally died, I knew I needed something larger. My family of five, including two teenage boys, require food prep on a larger scale. I tided myself over with a garage sale old Sunbeam Mini Oskar, a great machine, but again too small, and limited functions. The Magimix is my dream machine, with more available discs, and plenty of bowl space and power.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 15 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YuhYann
,San Rafel
,CA
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-19points
3of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dead on arrival
May 1, 2012
The motor wouldn't start, so I had to take it to the store. They couldn't make it to start either. I was very disappointed.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
lovemykitchenforever
Posted March 6, 2013
and so did you get a replacement??
if so fix your review...
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
stgrmom
Sioux Falls, SD
Posted December 9, 2012
unfair
I think it is kind of silly to give a product 1 star out of five just because you happen to be unfortunate enough to get a defective product. I would be more interested to hear what you think of your replacement. WS has the best customer service of any company I have dealt with, I am sue they replaced your product without hesitation!!
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sonomaspree
,Orange County Calif
Orange County Calif
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ultimate Machine
February 7, 2012
I confess the initial sticker shock price wares off. My Cuisinart of over 20 years needed replacement bowls and the body was cracked. After researching what was out there and seeing the extended options this machine had, I was sold. I've owned it for two years plus and use it all the time. Outstanding!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 17 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
afamilychef
,Spearfish
,SD
January 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WHAT A MACHINE!!!
January 16, 2012
This machine does it all. It is very well made and a cinch to use. The motor is very powerful, yet it doesn't drive you out of the kitchen with noise. It was a big investment, but it does everything it's supposed to do and does it very well.
It is a large, somewhat heavy piece of equipment (due to superior quality), I would recommend storing it on a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 18 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 16-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stra
,ny
Cobleskill, N. Y.
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
will be good investment
January 8, 2012
Years ago I purchased a machine called Big Oscar, made by Robo Coup. Best processor ever owned. Now will buy Magi Mix,and get the same excellent quality from Robo Coup.