Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup

Robot-Coupe, the French company that developed the first food processor, applies the technology of its commercial models to this high-performance processor for home use. This versatile machine includes many components and accessories for a wide variety of uses. Extremely powerful, extra-quiet motor. Trio of work bowls allows you to carry out multiple tasks in rapid succession, without stopping to wash a bowl. Small bowl is perfect for mincing herbs, chopping nuts or blending a sauce. Medium bowl is ideal for slicing, grating and making julienne cuts. Large bowl handles prep jobs like mixing batters, kneading dough and slicing a large batch of vegetables. Motor automatically adjusts power and speed to suit job at hand. Razor-sharp Sabatier stainless-steel blades and stainless-steel discs, strong enough for a variety of tasks including crushing ice. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to precut most ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hillmill
,Vallejo
,CA
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best processor I have ever owned.
June 1, 2014
I cannot believe that anyone would not think this machine is anything but wonderful. I advise everyone to watch the learning tape that comes with the machine.. It is necessary to learn to use any processor correctly I can easily use all three bowls and the small one is so essential if you wish to process nuts for pie crusts, herbs for cooking anything you need minced. I could never do this task in my cuisanart. I would recommend this product to anyone, and I am a cooking teacher.
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shabama
January 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
6of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magimix Processor is a NO
January 26, 2014
I was extremely disappointed with this product. I spent a great deal of money on this machine, and it is a piece of garbage. It comes with several different cup sizes for blending - this is a trick. They do not all clip onto the actual machine. You must first click the big cup onto the machine, then you can click the small cups onto it - this creates so many problems when processing. When I use the large bowl for processing, it misses half of the amount of food that I put in. This product is not worth spending a penny on. It is the most infuriating appliance that I own.
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loveinthekitchen
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only kitchen Appliance you need!
November 27, 2013
I love this food processor, I use it to make baby food for our son, healthy smoothies for delicious snacks, and wonderful breads that impress when the in-laws come to visit!!! With so many attachments there is nothing you can't make with this amazing processor. I love love love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chefwanttobe
,Hartford
,CT
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a beast!
February 13, 2013
I've been thru 3 Food Processors so far always thinking "how can you spend more than a $100 on a kitchen appliance of this sort when there are so many options that are less expensive and with the same power" (my last 2 were 950 and 1000W). So $300 later (that is approximately $100 x 3) and after my last one just stopped spinning at high speed, I decided to look for something with a good warranty terms so at least if it goes, I can get it replaced under warranty. This is the best warranty that I could find. Having dealt with French cookware (cast iron) and knowing that manufacturer stands by their warranty and doesn't make a fuss about getting it replaced, I thought why not French FP?
I used just about every function multiple times. From bread making (got the best brioche and it was so easy!) to grinding meat for dumplings and grating cabbage and carrots, it really impressed me! This motor is much more powerful than my 950W unit! Just wish there were more discs included for this price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eliebien
,Providence
,RI
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful to make your own sauerkraut
December 18, 2012
Superb design, simple and functional. Does exactly what it is supposed to do, and does it very well indeed. In two short weeks, I've used my Magimix for grating, shredding, and making mayonnaise.
Thanks to Magimix (and to "The Art of Fermentation") I have quickly become addicted to making my own sauerkraut. I recommend 2/3 cabbage (finer grate) and 1/3 carrots (coarser grate), sea salt and coriander seeds. Glass clamp jars (aka fido jars) work very well. A pure, healthy, delight.
You cant' go wrong with Magimix... Full disclosure: I am French!
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile, Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
njcooktoo
,Central
,NJ
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
8of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
design is bad
November 2, 2012
1) Made crust for a tart using the "rich shortcrust pastry" recipe that came with. Since I only wanted to make a small tart, I chose to make 1 lb of dough. This amount corresponds to the 3200 model, but I didn't want 2.5 lbs of dough. Nothing told me I couldn't make the lesser amount. The dough hook did not mix the eggs and butter into the sugar/flour mixture. I had to take the lid off numerous times to scrape the edge. In the end I had to finish by hand.
2) Grating cheese. The grater seems to work fine, but the problem is with the design of the bowl. The grater only works with the medium size inserted bowl. The center opening of this bowl is very low. It is impossible to neatly remove the bowl with grated cheese without spilling cheese through the center hole.
3) The unit is quite heavy and very difficult to move. It's not that I am not strong enough, but there is nothing on the side to grab onto to lift it. The sides are smooth and go all the way down to the counter.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 7 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Naples
,FL
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A high quality product
August 21, 2012
Get this for family use, very satisfy with quality, appearance, how it work! Feel good from now since I don't have to think about which brand of food processor should I buy! Ido recommend it to our friends! Williams-sonoma is where highquality kitchen tools is!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toepick
,Goodyear
,AZ
August 17, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magamix 14 cup
August 17, 2012
We love this unit! It has the power to easily and smoothly cut and chop.
We had a cheap Kitchenaid that locked up and was only 600 watts. This 900 watts cuts items up like butter.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 9 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miximaven
,Sarasota
,FL
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Large and powerful
May 8, 2012
The Robot-Coupe Magimix does an excellent job of grating and blending. At my summer home in Canada, I have a Robot-Coupe that is almost 30 years old and still has a powerful motor-works really well. I have not tried the bread attachment but even without it, the Magimix is large and powerful and does an excellent job. The organization caddy for attachments is helpful. Attachments may go in dishwasher too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kerm
,San Diego
,CA
April 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Has it all but!!
April 27, 2012
This is not my first food processor so I have plenty of experience. Like others I agree that this is a well made, high quality tool but it is not a perfect processor. The nested work bowls are a great idea but not practical as applied. There are large and small Sabatier blades but nothing for the medium bowl. Actually it seems the medium bowl is a afterthought and not completely necessary. Also my experience is that material processed in either of the upper bowls will end up in the unused bowls during processing and this means you must clean all three bowls. Don't get me wrong for what the machine does it is great but it also has a few design issues that you should be aware of before making the decision to purchase. Not show stoppers but serious concerns that you should include in your cost, use analysis. Robot-Coupe makes high quality processors and I hope they will soon put as much effort into the practical application of the design for the next generation of food processors.
Pros: Power, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 11 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeansat
,San Antonio
,TX
San Antonio, TX
January 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It completes our kitchen
January 20, 2012
We are enthusiastic cooks and have been thinking of getting a food processor for a while. We read all the reviews and decided on the Magimix 14 cup. The first time we tried it with slicing potatoes, we were amazed at just how quickly it was done - 5 seconds! We are sure we will learn to make the most of this very good quality processor. We are now planning to order one or two extra discs to go with it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design