Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup

Robot-Coupe, the French company that developed the first food processor, applies the technology of its commercial models to this high-performance processor for home use. This versatile machine includes many components and accessories for a wide variety of uses. Extremely powerful, extra-quiet motor. Trio of work bowls allows you to carry out multiple tasks in rapid succession, without stopping to wash a bowl. Small bowl is perfect for mincing herbs, chopping nuts or blending a sauce. Medium bowl is ideal for slicing, grating and making julienne cuts. Large bowl handles prep jobs like mixing batters, kneading dough and slicing a large batch of vegetables. Motor automatically adjusts power and speed to suit job at hand. Razor-sharp Sabatier stainless-steel blades and stainless-steel discs, strong enough for a variety of tasks including crushing ice. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to precut most ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
28 of 34(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shabama
January 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magimix Processor is a NO
January 26, 2014
I was extremely disappointed with this product. I spent a great deal of money on this machine, and it is a piece of garbage. It comes with several different cup sizes for blending - this is a trick. They do not all clip onto the actual machine. You must first click the big cup onto the machine, then you can click the small cups onto it - this creates so many problems when processing. When I use the large bowl for processing, it misses half of the amount of food that I put in. This product is not worth spending a penny on. It is the most infuriating appliance that I own.
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loveinthekitchen
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The only kitchen Appliance you need!
November 27, 2013
I love this food processor, I use it to make baby food for our son, healthy smoothies for delicious snacks, and wonderful breads that impress when the in-laws come to visit!!! With so many attachments there is nothing you can't make with this amazing processor. I love love love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Power
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chefwanttobe
,Hartford
,CT
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a beast!
February 13, 2013
I've been thru 3 Food Processors so far always thinking "how can you spend more than a $100 on a kitchen appliance of this sort when there are so many options that are less expensive and with the same power" (my last 2 were 950 and 1000W). So $300 later (that is approximately $100 x 3) and after my last one just stopped spinning at high speed, I decided to look for something with a good warranty terms so at least if it goes, I can get it replaced under warranty. This is the best warranty that I could find. Having dealt with French cookware (cast iron) and knowing that manufacturer stands by their warranty and doesn't make a fuss about getting it replaced, I thought why not French FP?
I used just about every function multiple times. From bread making (got the best brioche and it was so easy!) to grinding meat for dumplings and grating cabbage and carrots, it really impressed me! This motor is much more powerful than my 950W unit! Just wish there were more discs included for this price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eliebien
,Providence
,RI
December 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful to make your own sauerkraut
December 18, 2012
Superb design, simple and functional. Does exactly what it is supposed to do, and does it very well indeed. In two short weeks, I've used my Magimix for grating, shredding, and making mayonnaise.
Thanks to Magimix (and to "The Art of Fermentation") I have quickly become addicted to making my own sauerkraut. I recommend 2/3 cabbage (finer grate) and 1/3 carrots (coarser grate), sea salt and coriander seeds. Glass clamp jars (aka fido jars) work very well. A pure, healthy, delight.
You cant' go wrong with Magimix... Full disclosure: I am French!
Pros: Time-saver, Versatile, Design, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Assembly
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
njcooktoo
,Central
,NJ
November 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
7of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
design is bad
November 2, 2012
1) Made crust for a tart using the "rich shortcrust pastry" recipe that came with. Since I only wanted to make a small tart, I chose to make 1 lb of dough. This amount corresponds to the 3200 model, but I didn't want 2.5 lbs of dough. Nothing told me I couldn't make the lesser amount. The dough hook did not mix the eggs and butter into the sugar/flour mixture. I had to take the lid off numerous times to scrape the edge. In the end I had to finish by hand.
2) Grating cheese. The grater seems to work fine, but the problem is with the design of the bowl. The grater only works with the medium size inserted bowl. The center opening of this bowl is very low. It is impossible to neatly remove the bowl with grated cheese without spilling cheese through the center hole.
3) The unit is quite heavy and very difficult to move. It's not that I am not strong enough, but there is nothing on the side to grab onto to lift it. The sides are smooth and go all the way down to the counter.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Power, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Naples
,FL
August 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A high quality product
August 21, 2012
Get this for family use, very satisfy with quality, appearance, how it work! Feel good from now since I don't have to think about which brand of food processor should I buy! Ido recommend it to our friends! Williams-sonoma is where highquality kitchen tools is!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 7 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toepick
,Goodyear
,AZ
August 17, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magamix 14 cup
August 17, 2012
We love this unit! It has the power to easily and smoothly cut and chop.
We had a cheap Kitchenaid that locked up and was only 600 watts. This 900 watts cuts items up like butter.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed
Review 8 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miximaven
,Sarasota
,FL
May 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Large and powerful
May 8, 2012
The Robot-Coupe Magimix does an excellent job of grating and blending. At my summer home in Canada, I have a Robot-Coupe that is almost 30 years old and still has a powerful motor-works really well. I have not tried the bread attachment but even without it, the Magimix is large and powerful and does an excellent job. The organization caddy for attachments is helpful. Attachments may go in dishwasher too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Cons: Weight
Review 9 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kerm
,San Diego
,CA
April 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Has it all but!!
April 27, 2012
This is not my first food processor so I have plenty of experience. Like others I agree that this is a well made, high quality tool but it is not a perfect processor. The nested work bowls are a great idea but not practical as applied. There are large and small Sabatier blades but nothing for the medium bowl. Actually it seems the medium bowl is a afterthought and not completely necessary. Also my experience is that material processed in either of the upper bowls will end up in the unused bowls during processing and this means you must clean all three bowls. Don't get me wrong for what the machine does it is great but it also has a few design issues that you should be aware of before making the decision to purchase. Not show stoppers but serious concerns that you should include in your cost, use analysis. Robot-Coupe makes high quality processors and I hope they will soon put as much effort into the practical application of the design for the next generation of food processors.
Pros: Power, Speed, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeansat
,San Antonio
,TX
San Antonio, TX
January 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It completes our kitchen
January 20, 2012
We are enthusiastic cooks and have been thinking of getting a food processor for a while. We read all the reviews and decided on the Magimix 14 cup. The first time we tried it with slicing potatoes, we were amazed at just how quickly it was done - 5 seconds! We are sure we will learn to make the most of this very good quality processor. We are now planning to order one or two extra discs to go with it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
davisdvm2
,Davis
,CA
Davis, CA
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
11of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointment
December 25, 2011
I don't mind spending more to get the best quality and that is what i expected with this machine. Unfortunately when i shedded potatoes and apples using the medium grater there were very large slices created and i ended up having to chop them by hand. I gave my old Cuisinart to my daughter and i have offered her a trade to get it back but she won't do it. If i had the packing materials i'd send this one back, it's that bad.
Also, the manufacturer recommends against cleaning the items in a dishwasher and i dont' know about you but i hate hand washing all the individual components, esp the general use blade. The Cuisinart attachments all went through the dishwasher (on hot settings) for years without problems.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, poor grating function
Review 12 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kpoi
,Tulsa
,OK
Tulsa OK
December 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great machine
December 13, 2011
This machine has a lot of power! Have to be careful with blades as they are extremely sharp. Was disappointed with chrome color. Do not think chrome color was worth extra $50.00 as it is still plastic. Other than that, excellent machine.
Pros: Power, Quiet
Review 13 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Rockville
,MD
November 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
magimix food processor
November 15, 2011
I bought this a few months ago b/c my cheap food processor went out. I researched for a while which food processor was best for me and this is definitely it. Magimix has a 1 year warranty on the entire unit (even the bowls) and 12 years on the motor. I expect it to last forever. I mainly use my processor to make power nut bars which are pretty hard on a normal machine. My old one could barely do the job at all. The magimix chops up the bars in an eighth of the time and does it effortlessly! This thing is awesome! I knew to go to Williams Sonoma if I wanted a good product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitsup
Houma, LA
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome processor
September 6, 2011
This is the 1st food processor I have ever owned. I chose this model after reading the customer reviews comparing the magimix to the cuisinart. I am very glad I chose the magimix. It is easy to clean. I love the 3 different size bowl inserts. I have used it several times in the couple of weeks that I have had it, and I look forward to using it a lot more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quiet
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 15 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenk33
Midwest / Iowa
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Been Cooking up a Storm!!
September 6, 2011
I have made tarts, pies, cakes, frosting, cookies, soup, sandwich (beef) spread, bread, whipped eggs, chopped veggies, and herbs since I have had my food processor in the past several weeks. My husband has been loving it...and my fingers are not getting chopped anymore! Best purchase I have made in a long time! After emense research, it was determined that Robot Coope was the best food processor on the market and Magimix being the home version it was a no brainer in my mind to purchase this machine. I have a Cullinary Arts student staying with us this semester in school and they use these processors at their school as well. After confirming this fact with my student the machine was ordered and I have given it a workout!! Thanks, Karen
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly, i leave on my countertop!!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Janlea
Waverly, IA
Posted November 22, 2011
Green with Envy
This review is the truth! My sister has been sharing all her goodies she has made with her magimix! Sunday night she made the BEST French Onion Soup for out family dinner and I was amazed at how well and consistant the onions and leeks were cut. She has made numerous soups, and veggie dishes for our family. I am so impressed at how consistant the veggies are sliced! But above and beyond all is her chocolate torte with the coconut crust! It is out of this world!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Markus
Pittsburgh, PA
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mercedes Benz of Food Processors
April 20, 2011
We bought this for my mom as a Christmas present to replace her old Cuisinart. I love the Cuisinart, but this thing is pure quality. First, the design is amazing. There is a place to wrap the cord up underneath, it has less nooks than the Cuisnart so it's much easier to clean (around the feed tube especially). Even my dad noticed how much easier getting into everything was to clean. It feels nice and sturdy. It's fairly quite and works fast. I usually get pie dough done in 30 seconds or so, but it came together very fast in this machine. It's a little more expensive, but it has a great warranty and has lots extras.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 17 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjerre
Sacramento, CA
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
March 11, 2011
I have owned the magimix for 6 months and use it twice to three times a week. This machine is really worth the price. It does an excellent job at chopping, shredding to various sizes and shapes and blending. The blendermix attachment basically removes the need to own a blender. The machine is extremely versatile and comes with many useful attachments. I bought the extra juice extractor and the yield and quality of the juice is phenomenal. It takes less than 10 minutes to make gaspacho, because the extractor removes the need to peel vegetables.
The machine looks great on the counter, so I do not have to hide it and take it out every time I need it. Parts and accessories are easily found online. The recipe book is useful, particularly for bakery products like brioche which I have made several times. Almost as good as in France!
Review 18 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islecook
Hawaii
March 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It feels great to know I've made the best choice!
March 11, 2011
This machine is a winner! It's sleek lines make it so easy to clean, and what a work horse! I gleefully tossed out my Cuisinart, and would never buy another. The simplicity in the way each part works with another is lovely. No place for food to get trapped. Makes such fast work out of processing foods that if you blink, you miss it! Nice instruction and recipe book and disc is included, but it's so intuitive you won't need them.
Review 19 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than Cuisinart Elite
March 2, 2011
I returned 16-cup Cuisinart Elite for 14-cup Magimix.
The Elite had some issues. The lid is very difficult to clean - food particles get stuck between the rubber seal and the plastic part of the lid. 3 nesting bowls are a great but after processing any form of fat (butter, olive oil) in the small bowl, it is almost impossible to remove the bowl because the bowls are locked and it gets so greasy. Lastly the discs are not as precise as I hoped and leave big chunks of vegetables left uncut - they ended up falling in the bowl through the two large holes. For the Magimix, the lid is easy to clean and still seals well. The bowls, unlike the Cuisinart, stack on top of each other which make it very easy to remove a greasy bowl (filled with pesto or hummus). The discs make clean cut/slice of vegetables which make the food more presentable. This Magimix is more expensive than the Cuisinart (by $50 to $100) but it is definitely worth the extra cost.
Review 20 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processors, 14-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riverwalk
Idaho
November 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen appliance, best quality processor
November 7, 2010
I love this machine. I would like to mention that the user who posted that the pusher assembly doesn't come apart is incorrect. It does. If it sticks, put a little vegetable oil on it and it won't stick. This machine makes the other processors look like junk to me. I have enjoyed it so much and use it all the time for regular chopping, grating, slicing, egg whipping, bread, cookies, everything, sauces, pancakes, you name it. Never a problem with it. It's a dream to run, very quiet, very powerful Sabatier blades, not Chinese. It's like the original Cuisinarts when they were made in France--by the same company that makes this Magimix (Robo Coup) and that's why they are so good. It's so well made and easy to clean. I think it's nice that you can microwave in the top small bowl, for baby food for instance, if you don't mind plastic in the microwave that is. It's recommeded for that purpose though. (just that one bowl)
page1 2 next