Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup

Robot-Coupe, the French company that developed the first food processor, applies the technology of its commercial models to this high-performance processor for home use. This versatile machine includes many components and accessories for a wide variety of uses. Extremely powerful, extra-quiet motor. Trio of work bowls allows you to carry out multiple tasks in rapid succession, without stopping to wash a bowl. Small bowl is perfect for mincing herbs, chopping nuts or blending a sauce. Medium bowl is ideal for slicing and grating. Large bowl handles prep jobs like mixing batters, kneading dough and slicing a large batch of vegetables. Motor automatically adjusts power and speed to suit job at hand. Razor-sharp Sabatier stainless-steel blades and stainless-steel discs, strong enough for a variety of tasks including crushing ice. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to precut most ingredients. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
northwoodshockeymom
,wi
September 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great food processor!
September 26, 2013
I do love my new robot-coupe. I returned a cuisinart that I had purchased to replaced a very old cuisinart. Had I only known years ago just how useful a powerful food processor actually is, I may have replaced the cuisinart then. Only 2 issues...I may actually wish I'd gone with the model one size larger. This processor is larger than my original, so it is light years better than that, but still it can pretty much only do 4 servings of anything, as per directions in the cookbook that came with it. Not a huge deal since I am mostly only cooking for 2 and I can just run it extra times when I want to do more. Secondly, I wish there was a blade that could make larger slices for french fries and carrot sticks. Other than that....great product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookies5
,Clyde Hill
,WA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have!
January 5, 2013
This replaced a 10 years old Black &Decker full size model. I have owned this for two months used several attachments a few times. I am totally impressed by the ease of use, quality, power, function and design of this appliance. My prep and clean time is cut in half because it is easy to hand wash (which I prefer).
I wasn't able to test drive it in store after two attempts because the sales staff were busy chatting away. I did my research for a few days and ordered this online due to the excellent price. It arrived on time I have never been so excited over a fine kitchen gadget like this one. If you love making sauces, soups, prep work then buy this you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheGablesInn
,Santa Rosa
,CA
December 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An outstanding food processor
December 3, 2012
We run the Gables Wine Country Inn, a bed & breakfast in Sonoma County. Everyday we prepare breakfast for up to 16 people. Good kitchen tools are essential. The Magimix has exceeding my expectations. It is quiet, very fast with no vibration, and doesn't take up a lot of counter space. This is one of the best products I own.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbelle
,The Woodlands
,TX
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Machine
November 8, 2012
I have used food processors since the first Cuisinart hit, and this one is amazing. With three bowls, it has replaced two different sized Cuisinarts. It makes short order of chopping and grating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AmateurKitchenCook
,Minneapolis
,MN
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
17of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 weeks to utilize a 30 Year Warranty
September 9, 2012
I did my research. I thought I purchased the best product for the money; but...after two weeks of limited use, the spindle attachment for the disc slicers has become irremovable from the main drive.
Prior to this key design failure, it did a mediocre job of chopping vegetables allowing large uncut chunks to slip into the bowl (even with the correct use of the mid-sized bowl with the slicing discs).
The motor is powerful and sturdy, but the attachments need additional engineering to validate the expensive price tag. Pretty disappointing considering my initial excitement.
Now we'll see how WS return policy works...
Pros: Power
Cons: Assembly
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daintydiane
,Burton
,BC
December 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-4points
2of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best of the best
December 10, 2011
I have had ny Robotcoupe for more than 30 years! I have replaced the bowl twice, not a big deal!! It is a work horse!
Would highly reccomend it to any cook who like a hard worker friend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Design, Assembly
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KonaLover
Alexandria, VA
Posted June 12, 2013
Glad you're so happy
with your Robot-Coupe, but if its 30 years old, you are not reviewing the current product model, but thank you for trying to be helpful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gastronomica
,Dover
,MA
November 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The BEST Food Processor
November 13, 2011
After being very frustrated with the design of the latest Cuisinart and Kitchenaid models, I have found this Magimix to be far superior. It is simply designed and works beautifully. I use it much more often because of its smart design. No processor is perfect, but this is the closest I've found for my kitchen. And I have tried all of them! Would not use it for hot liquids, but otherwise - Highly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design, Assembly
Review 8 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samara
,Tuscumbia
,AL
October 23, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Food Processor
October 23, 2011
I love this Food Processor. It takes care of the job in no time and is a breeze to clean!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Power, Easy to Clean, Speed, Design, Assembly
Review 9 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissIronworker
Westchester
March 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I ever get along without this!!!
March 6, 2011
I just got this wonderful machine, and had the opportunity to use it this weekend. This sped up my cooking time 3 fold. No more chopping, or grating by hand anymore. I was impressed with its power and stability. It was also a really quick clean-up too. And I love the carry case for all the blades and other attachments.One thing I will say is due to the quality of the motor, this machine definitely has some weight to it. In the end I guess the weight makes this machine very stable, no wobbling here. No leaks either.....I love it and this is the best gift I ever bought for myself.
Review 10 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellis
Kansas
July 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
29of 40found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Food Processor EVER!
July 10, 2010
This is the greatest food processor that I have ever owned. It does everything from chopping and slicing to smoothies and whipped cream. All of the bowls and blades are great. I will never buy any other brand.