Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup

Robot-Coupe, the French company that developed the first food processor, applies the technology of its commercial models to this high-performance processor for home use. This versatile machine includes many components and accessories for a wide variety of uses. Extremely powerful, extra-quiet motor. Trio of work bowls allows you to carry out multiple tasks in rapid succession, without stopping to wash a bowl. Small bowl is perfect for mincing herbs, chopping nuts or blending a sauce. Medium bowl is ideal for slicing and grating. Large bowl handles prep jobs like mixing batters, kneading dough and slicing a large batch of vegetables. Motor automatically adjusts power and speed to suit job at hand. Razor-sharp Sabatier stainless-steel blades and stainless-steel discs, strong enough for a variety of tasks including crushing ice. Extra-large feed tube eliminates need to precut most ingredients. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
Review 1 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
siwanoy
,ct
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
About as perfect as you can get
June 6, 2014
In use about a year. Easy to clean, VERY sharp blades and discs which work better than other machines I'm familiar with. The 12 cup is plenty large enough for most everyone save a home cook running a ranch and about the same storage size as an old Cuisinart. (You probably know this company supplied the original Cuisinart.) One tip: Use the large bowl for everything unless you need multiple bowls for the same project because you need to use the large bowl with the others and that large bowl gets dirty. Good basic demonstration DVD included.
Review 2 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
northwoodshockeymom
,wi
September 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great food processor!
September 26, 2013
I do love my new robot-coupe. I returned a cuisinart that I had purchased to replaced a very old cuisinart. Had I only known years ago just how useful a powerful food processor actually is, I may have replaced the cuisinart then. Only 2 issues...I may actually wish I'd gone with the model one size larger. This processor is larger than my original, so it is light years better than that, but still it can pretty much only do 4 servings of anything, as per directions in the cookbook that came with it. Not a huge deal since I am mostly only cooking for 2 and I can just run it extra times when I want to do more. Secondly, I wish there was a blade that could make larger slices for french fries and carrot sticks. Other than that....great product!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed
Review 3 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookies5
,Clyde Hill
,WA
January 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have!
January 5, 2013
This replaced a 10 years old Black &Decker full size model. I have owned this for two months used several attachments a few times. I am totally impressed by the ease of use, quality, power, function and design of this appliance. My prep and clean time is cut in half because it is easy to hand wash (which I prefer).
I wasn't able to test drive it in store after two attempts because the sales staff were busy chatting away. I did my research for a few days and ordered this online due to the excellent price. It arrived on time I have never been so excited over a fine kitchen gadget like this one. If you love making sauces, soups, prep work then buy this you won't regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 4 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheGablesInn
,Santa Rosa
,CA
December 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An outstanding food processor
December 3, 2012
We run the Gables Wine Country Inn, a bed & breakfast in Sonoma County. Everyday we prepare breakfast for up to 16 people. Good kitchen tools are essential. The Magimix has exceeding my expectations. It is quiet, very fast with no vibration, and doesn't take up a lot of counter space. This is one of the best products I own.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Power, Easy to Clean, Size, Speed, Versatile, Quiet, Design
Review 5 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbelle
,The Woodlands
,TX
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Machine
November 8, 2012
I have used food processors since the first Cuisinart hit, and this one is amazing. With three bowls, it has replaced two different sized Cuisinarts. It makes short order of chopping and grating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Power, Speed, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Magimix by Robot-Coupe Food Processor, 12-Cup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AmateurKitchenCook
,Minneapolis
,MN
September 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
18of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
2 weeks to utilize a 30 Year Warranty
September 9, 2012
I did my research. I thought I purchased the best product for the money; but...after two weeks of limited use, the spindle attachment for the disc slicers has become irremovable from the main drive.
Prior to this key design failure, it did a mediocre job of chopping vegetables allowing large uncut chunks to slip into the bowl (even with the correct use of the mid-sized bowl with the slicing discs).
The motor is powerful and sturdy, but the attachments need additional engineering to validate the expensive price tag. Pretty disappointing considering my initial excitement.
Now we'll see how WS return policy works...
Pros: Power
Cons: Assembly