Macaron Mat

There is an art to making perfect Parisian-style macarons, and this mat from De Buyer is the ideal canvas. Designed for preparing up to 44 macarons per batch, it's marked with concentric circles that guide you to piping evenly sized, centered cookies: The smaller central circles indicate placement of the piping tip, while the larger outer circles indicate the fill line for the fluffy batter. The mat's silicone baking surface releases the macarons easily after brief cooling. Reusable silicone-coated sheet developed for French patisseries. Marked for easy piping of up to 44 macarons. Lay it on the baking sheet for an instant nonstick baking surface; does not need to be greased. Innovative nonstick silicone surface guarantees instant release and easy cleanup. Doubles as an excellent surface for rolling out and baking any pastry dough. Rolls up for compact storage. Dishwasher safe. Fits half sheet pans or larger.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Macaron Mat
Review 1 for Macaron Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WY
April 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for piping
April 26, 2015
These are perfect for creating "same-size" Macarons. They are not as heavy as a Silpat, and once the Macs have cooled...they pop right off....smooth, beautiful bottoms. Even baking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, great for macarons but could be used for cookies.
Review 2 for Macaron Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ashland
,or
March 5, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Macaron Mat rocks
March 5, 2015
This mat is perfect. The circles are all there.. the mat fits the pan well .. and it has enough heft when you slam the pan down w/ the unbaked macaron, the mat does not slip. The mat gave the bottoms of the maracons a nice finish. I am glad I went this way instead of the trying to put the parchment over a slipping graphic of circles. It arrived later than promised, but customer service was attentive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Macaron Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denver
,CO
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Fabulous French Find!
January 24, 2015
This mat was a fabulous find, and it was made in France (authentic)! My Macaron's turn out perfectly proportioned thanks to the pattern of circles that guide you when piping. I love Macaron's, however, they are very expensive when purchased at the bakery. Now, I make my own thanks to Williams-Sonoma, who always provides unique items of the finest quality!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Macaron Mat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Garland
,TX
September 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome mat for macarons!
September 8, 2014
Bought this mat because I'm a newbie to
the macaron world. Best thing ever! It held the shape of my macaron really well and they lifted off so easily! Will be buying more so I can do mass macaron making!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight