This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Mac and Cheese Ramekins

This superlative interpretation of a comfort-food classic features three-cheese bechamel sauce, Italian pasta and crisp bread crumbs presented in single-serving sizes in reusable porcelain ramekins. The semolina pasta, called gemelli for its twin strands, retains a pleasing al dente texture, even after mixing with the silky sauce that includes fontina, Gorgonzola and mozzarella cheeses. The buttered bread-crumb topping is spiked with aged Asiago cheese and adds irresistible crunch. These individual servings are easy to prepare: simply thaw and bake. 4 individual ramekins (9.5 oz. each). Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
21 of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
Review 1 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Izzy
,Detroit
,MI
Plymouth, MI
September 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Too rich for me...but good
September 13, 2012
I don't know...when I want Mac & Cheese...I want comfort food. This is more of a gourmet food. My husband really liked it. I thought it was too rich.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver
Review 2 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L2Shop
,O'Fallon
,IL
St. Louis
June 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best ready-made mac-n-cheese
June 1, 2012
This was better than I thought it would be and well worth the money for a special treat. I would definitely purchase again. I do think it would be nice for customers reordering the product if there were an alternative to purchasing the mac in the ramekins. Although I love the ramekins, I have plenty. Also, the cost would less if the packaging were different.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 3 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bella09
Salt lake city utah
February 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
flavorless
February 16, 2012
I expect when I pay this much to have something better then what I would make myself and this was not it. the only plus I take from this is the ramekins I get to keep.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor
Review 4 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cgvegas
,Ledgewood
,nj
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
wanted to love this mac and cheese but....
December 21, 2011
ordered this mac and cheese after reading the description which made them sound fabulous....got them home and made them 2x. they had an odd smell and came out very dry when cooked. we love mac and cheese at our house but I will not get these again. not worth the price and definately not tasty enough!
Cons: Disappointing, smell, Flavor, very dry when prepared
Review 5 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mtncook
,UT
December 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
My mac n cheese is better
December 6, 2011
Not impressed with this mac n cheese. I expected a creamy dish, with flavorful cheeses - however, the whole dish was dry and rather bland for my taste. Only 2 of my 12 guests actually enjoyed the dish.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anag5
,Miami
,Fl
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mac & Cheese
October 20, 2011
It was delicious. My whole family enjoyed it. I loved the little white dish it comes in. I would order again.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 7 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigskyama
,Helena
,MT
October 11, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
An easy and delicious dinner
October 11, 2011
What a wonderful gift to be able to send to our daughter and family when I couldn't be there to help out. She is feeling queasy at the beginning of a pregnancy and I was out of the country. I felt a little better knowing a delicious, ready-to-heat meal would show up at their door. Reports from them are that it was excellent....even the two year old devoured hers, and there was one left for Mom and daughter to share for lunch the next day.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indygirl
,Anderson
,IN
Anderson,IN
September 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Mac and Cheese!
September 24, 2011
One of the best mac and cheese you will ever eat. I have one for dinner by itself.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 9 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CELJ
,La Crosse
,WI
September 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mac and Cheese
September 21, 2011
The mac and cheese was delicious. It was creamy and had great flavor. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it. Wonderful for a late night dinner or with a salad anytime.
Pros: Great Gift
Review 10 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NMcook
New Mexico
July 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Mac and Cheese
July 16, 2011
I'm not a huge fan of mac and cheese to begin with, although my husband likes it....I wanted the ramekins. We tried them a few days ago, and I thought they were good - my husband put his stamp of approval on them, which is good enough for me. I will re-order to keep on hand, at least until I have a dozen ramekins in my cupboard!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: a bit pricey
Review 11 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teacher1941
Brookngs, SD
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Worth the expense
March 1, 2011
I have never been a mac and cheese person -- even in my youth. I tried this dish on a whim and I'm hooked. I will always keep a ramekin in the freezer for those time when reward myself I would do.
Review 12 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
COJen
Boulder, CO
January 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Average to okay
January 12, 2011
If you're purchasing for the ramekins, it's a good deal. However, I've had much better Mac and cheese. I'd hoped for better flavor from Williams Sonoma, but it was a bit bland, especially for the price. Then again, you're probably paying for the cost of the ramekins, and not the quality/taste of the food.
Review 13 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hangovergirl67
Atlanta, GA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Yummy mac-n-cheese
January 6, 2011
We ordered the mac-n-cheese ramekins for Christmas eve dinner. They were delicious and easy. My 8 and 4 year old sons loved them as well. The ramekins were an added plus. We normally bake our own but my husband & I had both recently had surgery so we thought we would make things easy. I would order again for a special occasion.
Review 14 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maxman
Michigan
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Mac and cheese
January 1, 2011
Very good, would order again, creamy with a crispy topping, enough for a meal in it's self.the ramekins are an added bonus, I plan on ordering more to keep in the freezer.
Review 15 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ocjamz
Crofton, MD
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Mac and Cheese Ramekins
December 24, 2010
As for the product, the portion size is very generous. Although I must admit that I have tasted and have made better mac and cheese. (This mac & cheese came out of the oven a little dry and needed additional seasoning.) On the positive side, this item was a great time saver for our Christmas Eve dinner. On a scale of 1-10, I would rate it as a strong 7. Additionally as many others have mentioned the ramekins are wonderful and will be used in the future --- Maybe for individual turkey pot pies!!!
Review 16 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Divacook
Yonkers, NY
October 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Good Time-Saver
October 10, 2010
As did another customer, I bought this item for the 9 oz. ramekins. I found the mac and cheese itself to be creamy and cheesy with a nice crunchy topping, but the negative for me was that it needed more salt, the lack of which made it taste rather flat. However, I did find it to be a good time-saver when I wanted mac and cheese - all I had to do was defrost it and bake it in the oven.
Review 17 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Kentucky
September 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Not Your Mama's Mac N Cheese!
September 2, 2010
I was surprised at the portion when I received this! There is really enough in one ramekin to feed two people! The taste and texture is absolutely sinful! I will order them again I'm sure!
Review 18 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SarahSal
Jupiter, FL
February 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bought it for the container but product was great
February 4, 2010
I was attracted to this item because I ha.ve been looking for 8 oz ramekins with no success; even though these are bigger than 8 oz they are suitable for the baking I want to use them for. The mac & cheese was secondary for me but it was great! If you like your mac & cheese on the creamy side, it is best to pull them out of the oven at 30 minutes & eat immediately. If you overbake them, or let them sit they tend to be dry. The cheese flavor is intense & delicious
Review 19 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eurogirl
pa
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful!!!!
January 14, 2010
I Loved this mac and cheese. It was delicious. I loved the different cheeses and the reusable ramekins were and added bonus. Highly recommend this item to anyone that loves old fashion mac and cheese but with an exciting twist.
Review 20 for Mac and Cheese Ramekins
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OjaiGirl
Ojai, Ca.
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Everyone loved this dish
January 12, 2010
Attractively served, and easy to warm up. Everyone loved it - from little kids to grandmothers.
page1 2 next