Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection

North Carolina's Looking Glass Creamery incorporates distinctive local flavors into this diverse trio of unique artisan cheeses. This carefully selected assortment of their best products showcases both cow's and goat's milk cheeses that contain only milk, cultures, sea salt, rennet and local flavorings-never any artificial ingredients-sourced from the best suppliers. Pack Square: A semisoft cow's milk cheese in the style of Brie with a bloomy rind, an earthy flavor and a texture that becomes increasingly creamy as it ripens. This cheese has a warm, buttery flavor that draws from the rich, grass-fed Jersey milk from which it is made. Chocolate Lab: A hard, aged, washed-rind cow's milk cheese finished with a rub of local dark cocoa nibs and water from a nearby spring. It has a firm but moist interior with a distinctively ridged rind that develops a dusty red color over time as it is washed in a brine solution. Ellington: An award-winning French-style semisoft goat cheese with a bloomy rind. Formed into a pyramid shape and coated with a light coating of ash before aging. Collection includes: 6 oz. Pack Square, 12 oz. Chocolate Lab and 7.5 oz. Ellington. Shipped chilled. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
Review 1 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lojo59
,Barrington
,IL
December 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All Good, Really Enjoyed It.
December 18, 2013
Everything was really good, we enjoyed it all over a few days. I would buy it again or send it as a gift.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smars
,Flanders
,NJ
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smells like a barnyard!
December 25, 2012
The chocolate lab really smells like a wet chocolate lab! It has a smooth texture, and a nice flavor, but the smell and finish is terrible. Really barnyard like. Pack square and Ellington are nice, but the aroma of choc lab is overwhelming!
Review 3 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanetteinVA
,Alexandria
,VA
October 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Gift for Food Loving Friends
October 17, 2012
I received the NC collection as a gift last year and loved it. I have already sent it as a gift to two different friends this fall to rave reviews. The Ellington in particular is a stunning cheese. Each cheese is very different, good portion size, and arrived faster than they said it would. All around good gift for yourself or to send to a friend. Thoroughly enjoyed it!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamaraHeather
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious NC Cheese Assortment
December 30, 2011
We live in NC, and were proud to share a product of our home state with family living in Boston. The cheeses were delicious, and nicely packaged too.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackstonsgranny
Morganton, NC
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Cheese
December 30, 2010
My son sent me the NC cheese collection for Christmas, and it is by far the best cheese I have ever eaten. I will definitely order more.
Review 6 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunInTheSun
Jacksonville, FL
December 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exceptionally Good Cheese!
December 7, 2010
As a "Cheese-a-holic", I found this collection of cheese to be exceptionally good. Served it with the suggested wine pairings to friends who all really enjoyed it. What struck me was how pretty the packaging is, so I've decided to buy more and send it as gifts to friends. It will be perfect for those on my list who support family farming and locally grown foods. The artisan cheesemaking in this collection is first class. My "foodie" friends will love it!
Review 7 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beazie
Asheville, NC
November 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We are most fortunate!!
November 25, 2010
We live in Asheville and enjoy these chesses often. Chocolate Lab is my favorite, Early Bird and then Ellington.I will not turn down any that are made from this creamery. These are three good choices because of their distintive and individual flavors and textures.
Review 8 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julian
Colorado
November 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Excellent Cheese!!
November 20, 2010
I just returned from my daughter's house where I sampled these three cheeses from Looking Glass Creamery. The texture as well as flavors were perfect .. My very favorite is the Chocolate Lab closely followed by Ellington and Early Bird. I put my order in as soon as I got home!!
Review 9 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzieMei
Korea
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great memories and delightful tastes
November 1, 2010
I was fortunate to stumble upon these cheeses at a farmer's market on vacation. I loved the Chocolate Lab cheese. We bought a wedge to bring home as a treat but instead nibbled away on this great cheese during picnic stops exploring North Carolina parks. Great memories and a wonderful taste. the other cheeses are very good too but my preference is a cows milk cheese.
Review 10 for Looking Glass Creamery Cheese Collection
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foxforce5
Colorado
October 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
October 29, 2010
My husband and I love everything we have tried from the Looking Glass Creamery. With every bite, it is evident a lot of love goes into the making of these brilliant selections. The Ellington is our personal favorite.