Looftlighter Electric Firestarter

With this innovative lighter you can quickly ignite wood or charcoal briquettes, without the need for lighter fluid, chemical fuels or matches. The fastest, easiest, safest and cleanest way to light barbeques or fireplaces. Eliminates the chemical taste from grills lit using lighter fluid and gas. Patented technology uses a 1,256deg.F airstream to ignite the grilling medium. Lighter will switch off immediately at the release of the "On" button. The safety casing cools to the touch a few seconds after use. Includes a hook for hanging that doubles as a bottle opener. 3"wide, 19" long. Extra-long 10' cord easily reaches most outlets. 2 lb. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Looftlighter Electric Firestarter
Review 1 for Looftlighter Electric Firestarter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmwen
October 7, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Works!
October 7, 2013
Purchased this to light the wood pellets in my smoker since the auto lighter no longer works and we were reduced to using a blowtorch. This is much easier and safer to use. Recommend!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 2 for Looftlighter Electric Firestarter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CraigInTheCorn
,Sugar Grove
,IL
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast, but sparky
September 30, 2013
I won't be be using this regularly, but if I need a fire NOW, I'll pull out this bad boy. BUT, the combo of natural charcoal, heat, and forced air created very hot sparks that didn't extinguish themselves quickly. Could certainly damage a shirt from hot sparks landing on your arm. So, be careful. The blower was nice in that you can blow bursts of air into the vents at the base of the grill (Big Green Egg in my case). That REALLY gets things moving.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: safety
Review 3 for Looftlighter Electric Firestarter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
louiser0707
,Painted Post
,NY
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful product
June 12, 2013
This has replaced the chimneys that use newspaper to start my charcoal. No more smoke and no more waiting. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 4 for Looftlighter Electric Firestarter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indybrian
,Noblesville
,IN
May 13, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
May 13, 2013
I bought a Big Green Egg and wanted something other than the starter cubes to lights the lump charcoal. The Looflighter works great. It heats the charcoal faster and more evenly. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Looftlighter Electric Firestarter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fkatz
,Brandon
,Ms
June 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hot new tool
June 12, 2012
Got it for an early dad's day gift. Works great with the BIg Green Egg. Fast and easy to use. Does what is says it will do. I would recommend for the grill enthusiast.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Weight