Lodge Seasoned Steel Skillet

America's oldest family-owned cookware foundry, Lodge, has been forging cast-iron pots and pans since 1896. In 2011, Lodge added seasoned carbon steel. Seasoned Carbon steel pans provide the culinary precision required to meet the challenges of the busiest professional and home kitchens-and are rugged enough to use over a campfire. These high-performance pans give you all the benefits of the traditional cast-iron skillet-without the weight. More responsive to cooking temperature changes than cast iron, carbon-steel construction ensures fast heating. Heavy-gauge carbon steel heats up rapidly and responds quickly to changes in cooking temperature. Pre-seasoned pans have a naturally stick-resistant cooking surface perfect for sauteing, browning, frying and searing. Long handles keep your hands away from the heat. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lodge Seasoned Steel Skillet
Review 1 for Lodge Seasoned Steel Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pecken
,Long Beach
,In
July 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Skillet
July 23, 2014
Outstanding non-stick performance but watch out for the handle - it gets very hot. A bit heavier than I expected. Still a great buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Weight, handle gets hot
Review 2 for Lodge Seasoned Steel Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sumac7
,Essex
,MA
May 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lodge Seasoned Steel Skillet
May 28, 2014
I read about this pan in Bon Apetit and was excited to get it. It wasn't available when I went to my local store but I was able to order it online. It holds the heat evenly and is fabulous for making Fritatta as it goes in the oven after sauteing the potatoes and veggies. A pan for all seasons. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Lodge Seasoned Steel Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cliffabear
,Ashland
,OR
May 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fine skillet
May 26, 2014
Recently purchased the 12" skillet. The handle provides good leverage and dissipates heat well. The skillet heats quickly and evenly but cools more quickly than my traditional cast iron, making it more versatile while easier to handle. Very easy to clean. Highly recommend
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Lodge Seasoned Steel Skillet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JPony
May 8, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warped After Using Twice
May 8, 2014
I used this 2 times and washed it only when it was completely cooled down and it's warped to the point where I can't use it. Returning for a replacement hoping it's just a lemon since I've heard wonderful things about this skillet.