Lodge Round Fry Pan

America's oldest family-owned cookware foundry, Lodge has been forging cast-iron pots and pans since 1896. Preseasoned and ready to use, these heavyweight skillets heat evenly and won't cool down when you add foods, making them ideal for searing and browning. Heavyweight cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Preseasoned for a smooth finish that resists sticking and rust. High sides contain splatters. One long and one loop helper handle ease lifting (8"-diam. skillet does not have a loop helper handle). Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Oven and broiler safe. 8" skillet: 8" diam. 10 1/4" skillet: 10 1/4" diam. 12" skillet: 12" diam. 13 1/4" skillet: 13 1/4" diam. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lodge Round Fry Pan
Review 1 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliTexan
,Southern California
,CA
Dallas, TX
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A kitchen essential!
November 21, 2013
A cast iron skillet is a must have for any kitchen and Lodge makes the best one out there. This pan does just about everything a top of the line clad stainless steel or enameled cast iron skillet can do and for a fraction of the cost. This pan holds heat extremely well so if you want to sear it can do it and do it well. If you want to cook something low and slow, it can do it and do it well. I use my cast iron skillet daily. Something to think about when selecting your cast iron skillet is what size is best for you. My suggestion, pick the size you think you need and then buy the next larger size. Why? As with any pan you want to avoid over crowding the pan so that you can brown your food. A crowded pan prevents foods from browning and just "sweats" your food instead. So, give yourself enough room to achieve golden brown deliciousness.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCBride
,New York
,NY
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The most used pan in my kitchen!
August 15, 2013
I am new to fry pans, and I have to say, this one is the BEST! In the short few months I've had it, I have used it for eggs, bacon, chicken cutlets, stir-fry, and so much more.
Here are my two knocks, which shouldn't deter you from purchasing:
1) It's heavy. So heavy that it's easier to just keep out instead of storing it in a cabinet. But I use it often enough that I don't mind keeping it out.
2) It's not the easiest to maintain. Since it requires some major scrubbing (especially at first, since everything seems to stick to the bottom of the pan), I always try to clean on the same night I use to cook. I clean using one of those chain-link "sponges" with only water, no soap. Once all scrubbed, I leave it out (see #1) with some peanut oil rubbed in.
Over time, of course, it's becoming less sticky, easier to clean, and you can tell there is great seasoning.
10" also seems to be a perfect size for 2-4.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabear05
,las vegas
,nv
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my fave pan
April 16, 2013
This was my first time using a cast iron pan and i love it!!!! i cook everything in this pan. I have an electric stove and burn pans like crazy, but not this one, easy to clean and cooks food wonderfully. i loved it so much i ordered the whole set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCG37
March 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
# 1 Fry Pan
March 9, 2013
Best purchase ever! We use this pan for just about everything. It's naturally non- stick and just gets better with each use. This pan is also very easy to clean - we use sea salt and hot water as shown on Cooks Illustrated. The only downside is its weight, but that's to be expected with cast iron...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenright
,Sioux Falls
,SD
Sioux Fall, SD
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Basic Cast Iron Frying Pan
February 7, 2013
It's what I wanted---an old fashioned cast iron frying pan. I do wish it came with a cover . . . is there one available? It's heavy, of course, so I've had to make a storage space for it.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Austinskigirl
,Austin
,Tx
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great fry pan.
January 2, 2013
I am very pleased with the quality of this fry pan. Heat is evenly distributed and food turns out exactly as it should by using cast iron.
I have a set of Staub, but now this Lodge pan is my go to everyday pan. My next purchase I will order a Lodge with a lid.
Only con is that cast iron is heavy as it is supposed to be.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 7 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chavila
,Yonkers, NY
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan at great value!
December 25, 2012
One of the best purchases i've made. I love cooking with this pan; it retains heat, easy to clean and very little actually sticks to it. A word of caution to the unfamiliar with cast iron cookware: dry as soon as it's washed or it will rust! I put it back on the fire after washing to ensure it is completely dry and season it with oil before putting it away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 8 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dominic
,Boston
,Ma
October 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go to frying pan.
October 2, 2012
My sister purchased this pan for me and I have to admit I was alittle unsure. Well after a couple of time using it I'm hooked . It doesn't stick, I do not have to worry about scratching the surface, it can go from stove top to oven. I can go on and on. I've ordered the smaller size also, and store both of them in my oven so I do not have to carry them far.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MrsGadget
Corona, CA
Posted April 21, 2014
GREAT TIP ON STORAGE
Thank you for the great tip about storing them in your oven. I was hesitating to buy one, but now I will, thanks to your tip. Why didn't I think of that (LOL)!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChezDaddy
,San Diego
,Ca
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go-to pan
June 5, 2012
It's large size is perfect for breakfast cooking. Heats evenly. Seasoned well. I remember my aunt back in the day saying, "a couple of more months using this frying pan and it will be seasoned!" How lucky are we that this one is pre-seasoned? Follow the directions for cleaning it or you will ruin it. I wish it came with a lid though.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: needs a lid
Review 10 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Khale
June 4, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
help improving your cooking
June 4, 2012
It makes every dish more delicious, especially for steak. It can be directly from the cook top to dinning table. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willssss
,San Francisco
,CA
May 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
May 22, 2012
Really well made, sturdy pan. I will never need to buy another, which is a GOOD thing. I just bough the 12" after owning the 10" for a long time. I am THAT pleased!
I do wish WS sold more simple, non-enameled, cast iron products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 12 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldielocks
,brooklyn
,ny
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best skillet for chicken
May 15, 2012
I gave this to my mother-in-law for moms day. She was looking for a new cast iron skillet and told me to check this out for her. She was thrilled to get it because she is loves cast iron. She already used it and was so happy with. results. I am going to get one for myself because of her comments. Beware it heavy but the 2 handles help.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 13 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dksTX
,Richardson
,TX
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just beautiful!
May 4, 2012
That's how my cornbread turned out tonight. I used my cast iron skillet for the first time and it was a snap to use and the cornbread browned with a beautiful evenness.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susand406
Billings, MT
May 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The One I Use All the Time Now!
May 4, 2012
I ordered this skillet for myself primarily because the "Pioneer Woman" uses cast iron skillets in practically all of her cooking and everyone knows she is a fantastic cook!
This skillet comes preseasoned - yay! After cooking, by following the instructions of simply cleaning it with hot water, drying, and applying a little oil to the skillet, it has remained virtually nonstick. I use it for bacon, fried eggs, meats, casseroles, hmmm.... what don't I use it for? Scrambled eggs - I just haven't thought it would work great for scrambled eggs.
Years ago I used a cast iron skillet - despite the fact that I followed the instructions for cleaning and seasoning it still never acted nonstick. Of course it wasn't made in the USA either like the Lodge Cast Iron Skillet is!
If I could give this a 4.5 stars that is what I would actually give it because it's a GREAT pan! However, it is a heavy thing so that might be a problem for some people. On the bright side... it could be used in self defense!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 15 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greta1
,East Burke
,VT
United States
March 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Making hamburgers/pork chops
March 26, 2012
So far I am really pleased with this cast iron skillet. I had one years ago, but over the years it has disappeared and I missed it, so I was anxious to have pork chops taste like they used to. So far I am very pleased.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 16 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conniec
,Stillwater
,mn
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love cast iron
March 7, 2012
One by one, I am replacing my non-stick fry pans with cast iron. This was my first replacement pan, and I totally dig it. I just keep it on the stove, ready to go. Cleans up easily with a little scrubbie (no soap). I will add to my collection until no more non-sticks remain. Non-sticks come and go over and over, cast iron is forever. It is heavier than nonstick, but I am happy to improve my biceps with each dish I cook.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Grammajo
Posted April 12, 2012
How?
How is this pan easy to clean? I must be missing a step. The fish stuck like crazy and I couldn't get it off without intense scrubbing! Please help! I want to use these.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
margaritachick
,MD
March 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Cast Iron Skillet
March 7, 2012
Having never used a cast iron skillet, I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg for something I may not like. This was definitely a good purchase. Reasonably priced and it works amazingly! I also REALLY like the fact that it is MADE IN THE USA...hard to find anything like that these days. The first time I used it there was a lot of smoke, but I went online and found out that the heat was too high. Turned it down and no more smoke! I love how you can take it from top of stove to oven or even on the grill! Great purchase! Now I want more!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, made in the usa
Review 18 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BobbyBones
,Brea
,CA
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Skillet Deluxe
March 1, 2012
Great Fried Chicken, Tasty Potatoes and Eggs, Wonderful Biscuts!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile
Review 19 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slowcooker12345
,providence
,ri
January 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect size
January 27, 2012
We have the larger skillet but this is perfect for the recipes that require slow cooking on the stove. love it
Pros: Durable, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 20 for Lodge Round Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsvoth
,Cuyahoga Fall
,OH
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like this for using in my oven
January 26, 2012
This is a great cast iron skillet. It is heavy and comes pre-seasoned.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 next