Lodge Double Burner Reversible Grill/Griddle

America's oldest family-owned cookware foundry, Lodge has been forging classic cast-iron pots and pans since 1896. This two-in-one piece offers a spacious griddle on one side for cooking up big helpings of eggs and pancakes, and a grill on the opposite side for cooking fish, poultry and hamburgers. Preseasoned and ready to use, the heavyweight cast iron provides exceptionally even heating, so foods sear and brown beautifully. Heavyweight cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Preseasoned for a smooth finish that resists sticking and rust. A raised lip around the edge prevents spilling. Two corner handles make it easy to lift and move. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Oven and broiler safe. 16 3/4" x 9 1/2" x 1/2" high, 16 lbs. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lodge Double Burner Reversible Grill/Griddle
Review 1 for Lodge Double Burner Reversible Grill/Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ksk0101
,Las Vegas
,NV
Las Vegas, NV
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Functional!
July 29, 2014
This is a great pan for pancakes, cooking bacon. You can use one side for both of these items or even cook alot of pancakes, french toast for brunch!! We have enjoyed it for everything that we cook. LOVE CAST IRON!!!. Just have to clean with hot water & scrubber. If the seasoning comes off just season over with oil olive & heat in oven for @ 25 minutes, then clean out excess oil with paper towel
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Lodge Double Burner Reversible Grill/Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neuilly
,Seattle
,WA
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
We love the versatility
June 30, 2014
Fits perfectly onto our La Cornue stove gas burners and fits nicely into the bottom drawer for storage. It distributes heat well. We love the versatility: pancakes for breakfast and flip the side for grilled fish that evening.
Yes, it does require a bit of elbow grease to get it clean, yet so do all pans without non-stick coating.
Lodge makes a well-seasoned grill/griddle that should be a must in any well kitted out kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Lodge Double Burner Reversible Grill/Griddle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SanFranShopper
,San Francisco
,Ca
December 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
3of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everything sticks to this griddle
December 13, 2013
First use and eggs totally stuck to this griddle and will NOT scrub off. Second time I used it I had to use a lot of oil and the 'grilled' chicken was basically fried and far too greasy. Even with oil, the griddle was still hard to clean. Also it is VERY heavy and awkward to clean as it will not fit in regular sink and would break the dishwasher it is so heavy (and dishwasher not recommended in any case). In buying this I was trying to avoid the chemicals of non stick but this pan's 'seasoning' just does not work and made me realize why we don't cook with cast iron any more. If this was not so heavy, I would send it back. Total waste of money.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mommychia
Honolulu, Hawaii
Posted May 30, 2014
Nonstick
I have been using Lodge cast iron pan for over 20 years and bought this grill last week. I used it once on my ceramic cooktop. To use it as nonstick pan, you need to be very patient. First, you need to heat the pan hot and add some oil to cover the entire pan. Lower the cooking temperature and cook, making pancake or sear meat.... After use, wash it with hot or cold water with mild dish wash soap like 7th Generation and dry it. Before storing the pan, heat the pan and brush or use paper towel to season the pan with oil. I hope you can enjoy your pan.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Lodge Double Burner Reversible Grill/Griddle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heideo
,Austin
,TX
September 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product but doesn't work on induction range
September 19, 2013
The quality of this product is great I just wanted to warn people buying an induction cooktop that this skillet, even though it is magnetic, doesn't work for pancakes because the underside is not even - it has the grooves for grilling on the bottom and for induction it needs to have a smooth bottom because at least 60% of the surface area has to be detected for my induction cooktop to heat it. I'm guessing this is the case with other induction cooktop brands as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, doesn't work on induction
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted July 17, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Thanks for the warning.
I was actually wondering whether the Lodge Double Burner Reversible Grill/Griddle would really work on induction. The description says it is induction compatible, but I had my doubts because the surfaces aren't flat.
I guess my suspicions were right!
Kind of annoying how they'll just slap on "induction compatible" on the description even though it isn't. Just because the material is magnetic doesn't mean the cookware is automatically induction compatible!
Do you have an alternative grill and griddle you use instead?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Lodge Double Burner Reversible Grill/Griddle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
slrslr
,lexington
,KY
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
still undecided, will add more later
September 7, 2013
I used this for the first time last night. It was a disaster. The oil puddles to the drainage channel, there is a cold spot in the middle, and yes, the food stuck despite following directions. I will continue to try and master this, as I really need a griddle. The wide metal spatula really was a life saver with this griddle. And I would recommend starting with lower temps than you would predict. I really wanted this to work, but there is a definite learning curve.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Lodge Double Burner Reversible Grill/Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EddySal
,Monroeville
,PA
Glassboro, NJ
June 3, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+29points
30of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome. Raw Cast Iron = FLAVOR
June 3, 2012
Don't be scared of non-enamal coated cast iron, embrace it. Perfect cooking breakfast for the whole family. After you develop a proper seasoning sticking is not an issue. Maintenance is a pain especially with how heavy and huge this particular product is. The other down side is you do get a cold spot in the middle of the griddle. (using a traditional range with the two small burners). Give any Lodge a try.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, Flavor, price
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Size