This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Lodge Cast Iron Skillets, 6 1/2", Set of 2

America's oldest family-owned cookware foundry, Lodge has been turning out cast-iron pots and pans since 1896. Preseasoned and ready to use, these petite heavyweight skillets heat evenly and won't cool down when you add foods, so they sear and brown foods beautifully. Use them to cook and serve individual portions-the heat-retaining cast iron helps keeps foods warm at the table. Heavyweight cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Preseasoned for a smooth finish that resists sticking and rust. Miniature size ideal for cooking and serving individual portions. One long and one loop handle ease lifting. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lodge Cast Iron Skillets, 6 1/2", Set of 2
Review 1 for Lodge Cast Iron Skillets, 6 1/2", Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alicetoo
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Perfect in so many ways..
June 19, 2013
I bought these to make one thing - individual Dutch baby pancakes - but turns out they are great for so many other things too...Perfect to scramble one egg, cook a steak, saute a small amount.... Ashamed to admit it but I've never used cast iron before - I though they were high maintenance. Not these! Just getting ready to buy the 10" one....! Love love...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 2 for Lodge Cast Iron Skillets, 6 1/2", Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BringOnTheBeef
,North Richland Hills
,TX
June 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Execellent!
June 2, 2013
Perfect size for that one grilled cheese, hamburger or a couple of fried eggs. No need to heat a big skillet with these. These are legendary Lodge cast iron quality and a great addition to any kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Lodge Cast Iron Skillets, 6 1/2", Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnlineShopperToo
,Reseda
,CA
Reseda, CA
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great for Portion Control Too
May 6, 2013
Love Lodge cast iron products. Other larger skillets are getting too heavy for me due to rheumatoid arthritis. These petite size pans are perfect for me to use and wash daily. Better yet, it made me cook less and eat less.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Lodge Cast Iron Skillets, 6 1/2", Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hump
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
NOT SMALL...JUST PERFECT
March 18, 2013
These cast iron skillets are great, perfect size, I preheat skillets in oven move to top of stove and sear filet's and finish off in oven, and straight to table, sizzeling hot, a great presentation
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 5 for Lodge Cast Iron Skillets, 6 1/2", Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honest
,Bruce
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great for cooking Pancakes
January 23, 2013
I use these for cooking pancakes, best ever. Also good for frying eggs in olive oil.. Love the size, just what I was looking for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 6 for Lodge Cast Iron Skillets, 6 1/2", Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmyt
,west palm beach
,fl
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
cooking cornbread, scrambling eggs
January 4, 2013
I have purchased this item twice as gifts for family and friends. They were elated to receive such gifts from WS being of such a high caliber store. The iron skillets are very health wise good to use and very inexpensive.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design