Lodge Cast Iron Round Griddle

America's oldest family-owned cookware foundry, Lodge has been forging cast-iron pots and pans since 1896. This heavyweight griddle provides exceptionally even heating, so foods sear, brown and cook beautifully. Preseasoned and ready to use, it's ideal for preparing breakfast staples such as omelets, pancakes and hash browns as well as quesadillas and crepes. Heavyweight cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Preseasoned for a smooth finish that resists sticking and rust. A raised lip around the griddle's edge keeps batter or grease from spilling over the sides. Lower sides than standard skillet make it easier to flip food. Round shape ensures nothing gets trapped in the corners. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction. Oven and broiler safe. 10 1/2" diam., 1/2" high. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lodge Cast Iron Round Griddle
Review 1 for Lodge Cast Iron Round Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wsifan
,San Francisco
,CA
July 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product for the price
July 1, 2014
This product turned out to be very useful for me in my daily cooking for making indian dosa.I started using this pan by applying more oil and in a week time, pan became good for regular use...
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Lodge Cast Iron Round Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spagirl2010
,Bedford
,TX
March 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tortilla Warm
March 21, 2014
I was looking for a comal to heat and cook tortillas. I have an electric glass stove top. I place it gently on one and turn the knob to med heat and it takes a good 5 mins to heat well. Then you can start heating prepackaged tortillas or buy the uncooked kind. I have tried both and it is a keeper.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Lodge Cast Iron Round Griddle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pravihrvat
,Davis
,CA
July 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Solid, but rough around the edges
July 16, 2013
Surprised Lodge would vend a piece lacking the modest amount of finishing needed to make a good product great. This piece arrived with casting parting lines on the handle so sharp they cut me! 30 minutes work with a half-round mill file, followed by re-seasoning, solved that ... but really, the quality control was so poor -- ten seconds of inspection and a minute with a grinder at the factory would have made a product without peer.
Pros: Durable, Shape, Design
Cons: Quality, Weight, poor finish
Review 4 for Lodge Cast Iron Round Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hump
,Buena Park
,ca
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Homemade Tort's
March 18, 2013
perfect for making the homemade tortillas flour and corn,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 5 for Lodge Cast Iron Round Griddle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bakequeen
,Broken Arrow
,OK
March 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
1of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cast Iron Griddle
March 7, 2013
While I'm normally a Hugh fan of cast iron anything this griddle isn't a good fit! The handle is as hot as the griddle pan, and my favorite pancakes are burning, ewww!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Use, High-Maintenance