Lodge 10" Square Grill Pan

Preseasoned and ready to use, this heavyweight cast-iron pan gets very hot and won't cool down when you add foods, making it ideal for grilling meats, seafood or vegetables with minimal oil. It's made by Lodge, America's oldest family-owned cookware foundry, established in 1896. Heavyweight cast iron transfers and retains heat evenly. Preseasoned for a smooth finish that resists sticking and rust. High ridges keep foods away from drippings and sear grill marks onto foods. High sides contain splatters. One long and one loop handle ease lifting. Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lodge 10" Square Grill Pan
Review 1 for Lodge 10" Square Grill Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tjfoster62
,Cortland
,NY
USA
December 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very disappointed
December 26, 2013
When my pan first arrived the handle was broken in half. I should have simply returned it for a refund but I exchanged it for at a store. I used it and although I oiled it and sprayed it first my boneless chicken stuck. I was unable to clean it completely and it is now rusted. I am going to have to make a trip back up the Mall to return it. I am very disappointed
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, food sticks
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
upscalebohemian
San Francisco, CA
Posted October 14, 2014
Top 50 Contributor
Apples to ANY Cast Iron Cookware
This is going to be a fact with ANY cast iron. You need to get the cast iron fully hot BEFORE putting the meat on, and initially the meat will stick and when it's ready it will release itself (which means, you simply try to move it with tongs and if you can't then leave it there until you can).
This is simple physics on planet Earth. With ANY cast iron there is a learning curve, both about how to use it and how to care for it.
0points
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 6, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
It is always good to check care instructions.
Before using any new cookware, it is always good to briefly look over care and use instructions.
Cast iron cookware that is not enameled need to be seasoned properly before use. Proper seasoning and preheating will prevent food from sticking to the pan.
Generally speaking, spray-on oils are not recommended to use on most cookware so I just stay away from that stuff all together.
When cleaning, make sure it is not submerged in water for extended periods of time. Then make sure it is dried thoroughly afterwards.
When not in use, I like to keep a very thin coat of oil on my cast iron pans.
Not enameled cast iron cookware can be high maintenance, but is, in my opinion, one of the best types of cookware there is.
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Lodge 10" Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lbattlewins
,Valencia, ca
June 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overjoyed with this purchase!
June 23, 2013
I purchased this grille for my husband on fathers day because we are always going to the barbecue area of the community we live in. A friend suggested it after she saw it advertised. So, I decided to give it a try. Last night was our first time using it and we grilled some porkchops. All I can say is this grill is incredible! The markings the grill left on the porkchops were better than the barbecue grill. The heat evenly distributed so it didn't overcook and the flavor was absolutely wonderful. The next night we used it again to cook ribeye steaks, they were the best steaks that we have ever had. I can't wait to use it again. I can already tell it's going to be my favorite cookware. My family is in love with this grille and I'm so glad that I decided to buy it. Be careful the handle gets extremely hot so always use mits.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Lodge 10" Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellaHolly
Florida
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Grill Pan
August 13, 2012
I have had this grill pan for about two years and absolutely love it. It has become extremely easy to clean and almost non stick. If washed and dried immediately after use it will not rust. I usually warm the pan a little on my stove to make sure it is completely dry before putting it away.
I have had absolutely no problem with even heating and nice grill marks on my food. You need to warm the pan for a few minutes on low heat first, then add a touch of oil or fat before adding the food. I've even roasted a whole chicken in my oven with this pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 4 for Lodge 10" Square Grill Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrmijac
,CA
July 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
VERY HEAVY, BUT DOES A GOOD JOB!
July 19, 2012
GREAT ADDITION FOR USE IN THE ELECTRIC OVER BROILER.
USE 2 HANDS IN MOVING THE PAN.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Lodge 10" Square Grill Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WSbaker
July 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good value
July 10, 2012
It's a great value compared to other cast iron skillets on the market. Use with a panini press/weight for the grill appearance. Hard to clean, and rusts if left out wet, but worth the trouble. Difficult to store when seasoned as it can't be layered with other pans.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance