Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4

What do you get when you cross pure luxury with classic comfort food? Lobster pot pie! This handcrafted decadence combines tender chunks of fresh Maine lobster in a creamy, sherry-splashed bisque with flaky, golden crowns of Dufour's award-winning puff pastry. Each luscious little pie comes in a porcelain ramekin that goes beautifully from the oven to your dining table-all you need to do is thaw, bake and enjoy. 4 individual pot pies; 3 3/4" diam., 7 oz. each, excluding ramekin. Shipped frozen. Made in the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
42 of 56(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
Review 1 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Claymore
,Morrison
,CO
December 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Vendor Switch
December 31, 2013
My sister-in-law has been sending us lobster pot pies for Christmas for years. I noticed a different vendor this year and not for the better. (At $25 a piece, plus shipping, these things should be mind-blowing.) The puff pastry cracked off in shipping. I put them back together, which resulted in nice pastry around the edges and gloop on top, for the most part. The unpuffed pastry tasted like congealed glue. The bisque is thin and salty. The worst? We got no tail meat, and most of the claws aren't even of legal size. When baked, they spewed greasy bisque all over the baking sheet. They were deflated and nasty-looking, which is just OK if they taste great.
I will ask my sister-in-law to find a different present from a different company next year.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
venusinthenightsky
,staten island
,ny
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worst, fishy , watery, lobster
December 23, 2012
Chewy, fishy watery lobster, i am a big lobster lover, this was really bad
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, smell, Flavor, fishy
Review 3 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xerxes
,Williamsport
,PA
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Luv these pies!
November 26, 2012
I am about to order these lobster pot pies for the 4th or 5th time. I absolutely love them. I agree with some prior reviews that the broth is thin; however, for me, that is NOT an issue. The rich, succulent flavor of that broth is fantastic. If you are looking for a thick "chicken pot-pie" filling, this is not for you. If you like a thinner lobster bisque consistency which lends itself nicely to tearing off some of the flaky crust, then this IS for you. Oh, did I forget the lobster meat part? Sorry, all of mine have had more than enough. My preferred way to serve it is as part of a surf and turf...usually with a petite filet mignon. Totally decadent!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryLisa
,Rancho Mirage
,Ca
December 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent meal
December 30, 2011
I served this for Christmas Eve dinner which is my daughter's birthday. It arrived days before, packaged beautifully. The heating directions were easy and the pastry puffed perfectly! The lobster cutout puffed up to make a terrific presentation. Absolutely delicious. Thank you
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 5 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Coral5181
,Tampa
,Fl
December 16, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
disappointed
December 16, 2011
Followed cooking and thawing directions as suggested. The sauce was thin like water and the lobster very very chewy/tough. The puff pastry was the best part and the flavor of the sauce BUT for this price we thought we'd have a nice treat. Lobster had absolutely no sweet flavor as Lobster is supposed to be, this was bland and like chewing gum. I have never had lobster that didn't just melt in my mouth. This was terrible.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
doloresv
,Lindenhurst
,NY
December 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over rated
December 14, 2011
Cooked potpie as recommended.
Was very watery,very little lobster.
Did not look anything like photo
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Ingredients
Review 7 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EllenMc
,San Diego
,CA
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pies but problems with delivery
October 26, 2011
These lobster pies from the Hancock Gourmet Lobster Co in Maine are sumptuous, and Williams Sonoma has a great price with the package of 4 -- if you order directly from the manufacturer you will pay $48 for 2 pies.
The only problem was the UPS delivery. The UPS driver left the package with a building manager and did not put a delivery notice on my door. I did not discover the package had come until 2 days later, by which time the pies had defrosted. Williams-Somoma customer service quickly shipped a replacement.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, cute appearance (little pastry lobsters on top)
Cons: delivery problems
Review 8 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SmallTimeCook
,Grand Rapids
,MI
September 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent gift
September 27, 2011
I buy these every year for my father and he absolutely loves them. He tells me that they are rich and full of lobster.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Great Gift
Review 9 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
debraje1
Cumming, Ga.
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not My Favorite
January 13, 2011
I don't love these pies. The crust is fine, there's a fair amount of lobster, even the sauce is okay. I think it is the strong fishy smell along with the high fat content I just am not crazy about.
Review 10 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lgssculpts
Honolulu, Hawaii
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Given as a Gift - Reported as Superb
January 3, 2011
I gave these as a gift .The recipient reports: There is only one word for the lobster pot pies – SUPERB! They truly rival many of the delights I have enjoyed at the "***" (a nearby 5 star/5 diamond Relais & Chateaux restaurant.)
I did experience one major problem which William-Sonoma resolved with grace and alacrity: UPS left the package of perishable items on a side porch where it was not noticed for several days. William-Sonoma's good customer service saved the day by shipping a replacement package immediately.
Review 11 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DBird
Little Falls, NJ
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Lobster Pot Pies!! So Good!!!
January 1, 2011
We ordered these for Christmas Eve dinner and we were not disappointed!! We didn't know what to expect and we were so pleased! They were absolutely delicious!! There were very large pieces of lobster in some of the most wonderful lobster bisque that we have ever tasted!!
I would highly recommend these, we'll be ordering again soon!!
Review 12 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aysayn
Bossier City, LA
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect fit
December 31, 2010
These were amazing. If you love seafood these are a must. They have a great bisque that is delicious and each pie has large chunks of lobster. We're ready to order more.
Review 13 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pabba
Wantage, NJ
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Eye catching/Taste Pleasing First Course
December 29, 2010
I served these Lobster Pot Pies as a first course on Christmas Day and they were a huge success. They baked to a perfectly puffed golden brown, and looked quite elegant on their gold doily lined appetizer plates. The taste of the pot pie was evereything I had hoped it would be; delicious crust, smooth as silk sauce and large pieces of lobster claw and tail meat. Everyone enjoyed the dish as witnessed by 8 very empty ramekins. The added value came in now having 8 lovely ramekins to fill with one of my own receipes. For elegant presentation, excellent taste, and guest satisfaction, these pot pies are the answer.
Review 14 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PamC77
Plymouth, MA
November 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice flavor, but only has lobster claws
November 11, 2010
If you love lobster claws, then you might really enjoy this. The puff pastry and sauce is delicious. But, the lobster is ALL lobster claws, which I dislike. If I had known this was only claws, I would not have ordered. Frankly, for the price, it should NOT be just claws. It should include tail and knuckle meat as well. If it did, I'd recommend highly, but it does not, so I will not order again or recommend this product.
Review 15 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR23
Lafayette Ca
February 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Lobster Pot Pies
February 16, 2010
What could be more decadent? Four individual pot pies...teaming with lobster, creamy sauce, and topped by a buttery crust. Pricey, but worth it!
Review 16 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mt3105
Billings Montana
February 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lobster Pot Pie
February 11, 2010
Very good. Great flavor, plenty of lobster. They could be a little bit larger & I would be more inclined to order for stand alone meals. Overall very good.
Review 17 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KiwiKritic
January 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a healthy addiction
January 18, 2010
Persuaded by my friendly neighbour to go halves in a set of 4 pot pies, I was keen to have the chance to try them without the more significant investment of buying 4. Unfortunately, the pot pies were absolutely delicious. So much so that I now contemplate another 4, just for me - no sharing!
They were delivered in good condition. I left them frozen for about 4 weeks after receiving. When cooked following the instructions, the pastry puffed nicely (it was HEAVENLY). The filling was piping hot, and very flavorsome - enough that you could pick out the ingredients easy enough from the taste. The lobster would never be generous enough would it? But it gave me a taste of what is apparently the best. Only thing I'd like to do is consider better what they could be served with... On their own as a appetizer... with a slightly sweet gwertztraminer maybe.... The stuff of dreams.
Review 18 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JR23
January 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super!
January 13, 2010
Probably one of the best we've ever eaten...my son would have had two at a time.;full of lobster and delicious sauce!
Review 19 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sydney2
Colorado
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Lobster Pot Pies
January 12, 2010
I have purchased the lobster pot pies three times and have not been disappointed. They are so delicious, full of lobster and the pastry puffs up perfectly. You can't go wrong with these pot pies.
Review 20 for Lobster Pot Pies, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parrot
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lobster Pot Pies
January 11, 2010
excellent product with generious portions of lobster. Flaky crust is light and puffs up very nicely I do wish they could be sold in stores since shipping is so high.`
page1 2 3 next