Lobster Newburg

Lobster Newburg debuted at the legendary Delmonico's restaurant in the 19th century, and it's been a classic for special-occasion dining every since. Our updated version is made by a New England family seafood company, whose award-winning chefs combine sweet, tender chunks of fresh Maine lobster with a rich sherry cream sauce. We've also included buttery puff pastry shells, ready to bake in the oven. 1 qt. Lobster Newburg; eight 4"-diam. pastry shells. Shipped frozen. Made in the USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lobster Newburg
Review 1 for Lobster Newburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie13
,(formerly of) NYC
February 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The next best thing to restaurant L.N.
February 6, 2014
I LOVE Lobster Newburg but haven't had any since leaving my beloved NYC. So I couldn't resist when I saw this.
It's very good, a little taste of hom. Sauce & lobster sweet and delicious. It isn't difficult to make. I'd been hoarding it in fact, and my 86 y/o Mother found it and made it - her speed is generally runs to Schwanns and canned soup casseroles. (she liked the Newburg too)
The only special thing you need to fix it is parchment paper for the pastry, which is shamefully buttery.
All in all, very pleased with this.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 2 for Lobster Newburg
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
huri999
,beach
,NJ
March 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mixed reviews
March 16, 2012
The pastry is outstanding, light and flaky however, after warming up the newburgh sauce it becomes watery!
Taste is lovely but texture makes pastry soggy. This is disappointing.
Ruins the dish.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 3 for Lobster Newburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabita
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent for entertaining
January 5, 2011
delicious and pretty, excellent for parties or entertaining;
Review 4 for Lobster Newburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodLoverInCalifornia
Mendocino, CA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two Thumbs Up!
January 1, 2011
We loved this new item and hope you continue to carry it. I ordered both the Lobster Pot Pies and the Newburg to try them both and we preferred the Newburg. It was fresher tasting and we liked the puff pastry cooked separately as opposed to the pre-prepared pot pies. The Newburg served four with a bit of extra sauce.
Review 5 for Lobster Newburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orko
Shorewood, MN
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Christmas Eve Entree!
December 31, 2010
This is absolutely the best Lobster Newburg I have ever eaten! The pastry shells were buttery, light and flaky and the lobster newburg sauce was rich, and full of large pieces of lobster meat. It was the hit of our Christmas Eve dinner and is sure to be requested by my family for years to come! I appreciated the ease of preparation on a busy night! It allowed me more time with my guests!!!
Review 6 for Lobster Newburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LobsterLover
Detroit, MI
November 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unbelievably delicious!
November 29, 2010
I have had Lobster Newburg many times, but I must say this is one of the best I have ever had. The sauce is so delicious, every bite was heavenly. It was easy to prepare, the puff pastry was wonderful, and there was plenty of lobster in the sauce. It is a very rich dish, one pastry with sauce is plenty for most people. Sauce was also wonderful over rice.