Lobster Mac & Cheese

Hand made by a family-owned New England seafood company, this award-winning mac and cheese features tender chunks of fresh lobster-sustainably harvested from the waters off the coast of Maine-paired with shell pasta and a mascarpone-cheddar sauce blended with a delicate lemon-herb butter. A crunchy, golden topping of panko crumbs and Parmesan cheese adds texture. 2 lb. 8 oz. (serves 4-6). Ships frozen and arrives in a ready-to-bake dish. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lobster Mac & Cheese
Review 1 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Billscustomer
,Placentia
,Ca
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your time and money
November 2, 2013
I ordered this for Christmas last year thinking what a treat!. The Maine lobster meat over powered the dish. It tasted fishy. Maine lobster is suppose to taste sweet not fishy. I followed the cooking instructions and the dish still cooked uneven.
Pros: packaged nicely
Cons: Disappointing, Time to Prepare, smell
Review 2 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktwofish
,FL
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Back for more
April 20, 2013
I bought this for my mother, and she loved it! I'm back to order another one.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 3 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0919Winnie
,Brooklyn
,NY
March 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow -Delicious - a keeper
March 9, 2013
I bought 2 at Christmas....one for my son and one for my niece. The last one was eaten today and their review was EXCELLENT. Both said it had a lot of large pieces of lobster and a delicious sauce. These two families would only give me a truthful comment.....WS please pass this on to the company that prepared this dish.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 4 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
m7bfd
,Anywhere
,US
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High hopes, but disappointed
August 23, 2012
I received this as a gift and was excited - yummy mac & cheese that had sweet lobster added to it sounded like "the bomb". Unfortunately, it did not live up to my expectations. I thought the cream sauce for the mac & cheese was not right - something in it had a taste that did not blend well with the other components in the dish. I will say that there were many pieces of lobster in the dish, but very few "quality" pieces - most were the rubbery strips from the claw pieces.
Pros: Amount, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 5 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
darcev
,Austin
,TX
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge let down.
February 14, 2012
Very disappointed, nothing special at all. Not worth the expensive cost. Was not full of huge chunks of lobster as promised. Family members even commented that I should not have spent money on this (they didn't know I spent $100! I would be embarrassed to say!)
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor, Cost
Review 6 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Columbia
,mo
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too oily! Too expensive!
January 2, 2012
I debated on buying this for a couple weeks. $89 for mac + cheese? I finally did as a treat for New Years Eve, to serve alongside steaks, and save me some time in the kitchen. I was really disappointed. It was so oily. I love mac + cheese, but this was soooo not worth the money. Really disappointed in this and makes me rethink buying anything like this from WS again. For $89 + shipping, I paid about $104 and ended up tossing half of it. I saw about 6 pieces of lobster in the entire container.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Unhealthy, Flavor, greasy
Review 7 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seacliff
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lobster Mac & Cheese
December 30, 2011
Did not contain as much lobster has pictured in catalogue or website. When compared to Lobster Mac & Cheese purchased at Whole Foods - Whole Foods won Five Stars for lobster content and taste. Whole Foods charged half the price for a much tastier product.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Ingredients
Review 8 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
k1941h
,Columbia
,SC
South Carolina
December 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Lobster Mac & Cheese
December 28, 2011
Ordered this to have as a side dish to our standing rib roast on Christmas. It was absolutely delicious! I actually forgot to take it out to thaw the night before but defrosting in the microwave did no harm. It was creamy and cheesy with a good amount of lobster meat; the top browned nicely. There was about a cup leftover and we tossed a coin to see who got it the next day for lunch! Only problem here, the price. I won't buy this again for that very reason. There isn't 90.00 worth of lobster meat in this mac. 50.00 maybe I would spend again, but not 90.00.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: over priced
Review 9 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saints4Ever
,MI
December 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous but expensive
December 22, 2011
The taste is fantastic, no doubt about it.
When it comes to value, the basic rule still applies - does the benefit equal or exceed the cost? Of that I am not sure... but the taste and quantity of lobster does not disappoint and I don't regret the purchase!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Cost