Lobster Mac & Cheese

Hand made by a family-owned New England seafood company, this award-winning mac and cheese features tender chunks of fresh lobster-sustainably harvested from the waters off the coast of Maine-paired with shell pasta and a mascarpone-cheddar sauce blended with a delicate lemon-herb butter. A crunchy, golden topping of panko crumbs and Parmesan cheese adds texture. 2 lb. 8 oz. (serves 4-6). Ships frozen and arrives in a ready-to-bake dish. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lobster Mac & Cheese
Review 1 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Redmond
,WA
May 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as described or shown
May 29, 2015
We previously ordered the lobster pot pies, and they were delicious and delivered exactly as pictured: in small porcelain ramekins. So when we ordered this lobster mac and cheese, we considered the price to include a real dish as described and as shown in the picture, suitable for serving to guests as well as reusable, and as we had previously received. When the order arrived in an aluminum disposable tray, we were disappointed. The tin tray doesn't do justice to or warrant the cost of this food item.
Cons: Disappointing, not suitable for entertaining
Review 2 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,DURANGO
,Co
April 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heaven on Earth
April 28, 2015
This may have been one of the finest meals that I and my guests and I have ever enjoyed. It was every bit as good as I expected and more.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
June 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
would not recommend!
June 26, 2014
Very small portions, incredibly costly and quality concerns in my opinion
Review 4 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Placentia
,Ca
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your time and money
November 2, 2013
I ordered this for Christmas last year thinking what a treat!. The Maine lobster meat over powered the dish. It tasted fishy. Maine lobster is suppose to taste sweet not fishy. I followed the cooking instructions and the dish still cooked uneven.
Pros: packaged nicely
Cons: Disappointing, Time to Prepare, smell
Review 5 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Back for more
April 20, 2013
I bought this for my mother, and she loved it! I'm back to order another one.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
March 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow -Delicious - a keeper
March 9, 2013
I bought 2 at Christmas....one for my son and one for my niece. The last one was eaten today and their review was EXCELLENT. Both said it had a lot of large pieces of lobster and a delicious sauce. These two families would only give me a truthful comment.....WS please pass this on to the company that prepared this dish.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift