Lobster Mac & Cheese

Hand made by a family-owned New England seafood company, this award-winning mac and cheese features tender chunks of fresh lobster-sustainably harvested from the waters off the coast of Maine-paired with shell pasta and a mascarpone-cheddar sauce blended with a delicate lemon-herb butter. A crunchy, golden topping of panko crumbs and Parmesan cheese adds texture. 2 lb. 8 oz. (serves 4-6). Ships frozen and arrives in a ready-to-bake dish. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.286 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
2 of 7(29%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lobster Mac & Cheese
Review 1 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chefbillmill
June 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
would not recommend!
June 26, 2014
Very small portions, incredibly costly and quality concerns in my opinion
Review 2 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Billscustomer
,Placentia
,Ca
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your time and money
November 2, 2013
I ordered this for Christmas last year thinking what a treat!. The Maine lobster meat over powered the dish. It tasted fishy. Maine lobster is suppose to taste sweet not fishy. I followed the cooking instructions and the dish still cooked uneven.
Pros: packaged nicely
Cons: Disappointing, Time to Prepare, smell
Review 3 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktwofish
,FL
April 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Back for more
April 20, 2013
I bought this for my mother, and she loved it! I'm back to order another one.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0919Winnie
,Brooklyn
,NY
March 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow -Delicious - a keeper
March 9, 2013
I bought 2 at Christmas....one for my son and one for my niece. The last one was eaten today and their review was EXCELLENT. Both said it had a lot of large pieces of lobster and a delicious sauce. These two families would only give me a truthful comment.....WS please pass this on to the company that prepared this dish.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
m7bfd
,Anywhere
,US
August 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
High hopes, but disappointed
August 23, 2012
I received this as a gift and was excited - yummy mac & cheese that had sweet lobster added to it sounded like "the bomb". Unfortunately, it did not live up to my expectations. I thought the cream sauce for the mac & cheese was not right - something in it had a taste that did not blend well with the other components in the dish. I will say that there were many pieces of lobster in the dish, but very few "quality" pieces - most were the rubbery strips from the claw pieces.
Pros: Amount, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 6 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
darcev
,Austin
,TX
February 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge let down.
February 14, 2012
Very disappointed, nothing special at all. Not worth the expensive cost. Was not full of huge chunks of lobster as promised. Family members even commented that I should not have spent money on this (they didn't know I spent $100! I would be embarrassed to say!)
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor, Cost
Review 7 for Lobster Mac & Cheese
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Columbia
,mo
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too oily! Too expensive!
January 2, 2012
I debated on buying this for a couple weeks. $89 for mac + cheese? I finally did as a treat for New Years Eve, to serve alongside steaks, and save me some time in the kitchen. I was really disappointed. It was so oily. I love mac + cheese, but this was soooo not worth the money. Really disappointed in this and makes me rethink buying anything like this from WS again. For $89 + shipping, I paid about $104 and ended up tossing half of it. I saw about 6 pieces of lobster in the entire container.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Unhealthy, Flavor, greasy