Littledeer Tongs

Created by Tom Littledeer, a master woodworker and designer of aerodynamic canoe paddles, these handcrafted maple tongs are inspired by the fluid shape and smooth lines of his paddles. Handcrafted from a single piece of solid North American maple, a durable, bacteria-resistant hardwood. Meticulously shaped and sanded to a smooth finish. Designed to lift and turn food with ease. Provides a comfortable and secure grip. Safe for use with nonstick finishes, glass and porcelain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Littledeer Tongs
Review 1 for Littledeer Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEpicure
,Seoul, Korea
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very handy tools for cooking!
October 21, 2013
Bought this for my non-stick pans. Very easy to use, Light weighted beautiful tongs! I think that I'm gonna throw away my silicon tongs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Littledeer Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Guardiana
,San Jose
,CA
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but pricey!
September 15, 2013
I used them a couple of times. Happy with the results. Not sure the line is worth 10 times more than the bamboo made equivalents, but I have not seen similar item made out of bamboo.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Littledeer Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome pair of tongs, but handle with care
July 21, 2013
I have several pairs of tongs, but these are the ones I use the most. Roast vegetables, steamed vegetables, turning bacon or halloumi and even scrambling eggs when I was feeling lazy and didn't want to grab a spatula.
Despite my love of these tongs, the reason they get 4 stars (and I'd give them 4.5 stars if I could) is durability. I had these tongs for nearly 2 yrs before they were broken recently. A friend grabbed them quite close to the hinge and broke one of the tongs. Even before this incident I noticed there was a fair bit of tension the further back you grab them, so I was always semi-conscious about how/where I held them. Despite this I will be buying another pair to replace them as they're so useful.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: too much tension in hinge
Review 4 for Littledeer Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn923
,Seattle
,WA
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An unexpected favorite in the kitchen
February 22, 2013
I originally bought this so I can get take advantage of the free shipping deal. I already own the Littledeer pan paddle, which I absolutely love. I needed some tongs anyway so I gave this a go. The craftmanship and quality of Littledeer is obvious as soon as you hold one in your hand. I find myself using this more than expected for flipping, grabbing, stirring, transferring. Plus, I love that it is wood so I don't have to worry about scratching my pans and pots. I just give it a good rinse as soon as I am done using it. It is definitely worth it for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations