Littledeer Tongs

Created by Tom Littledeer, a master woodworker and designer of aerodynamic canoe paddles, these handcrafted maple tongs are inspired by the fluid shape and smooth lines of his paddles. Handcrafted from a single piece of solid North American maple, a durable, bacteria-resistant hardwood. Meticulously shaped and sanded to a smooth finish. Designed to lift and turn food with ease. Provides a comfortable and secure grip. Safe for use with nonstick finishes, glass and porcelain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Littledeer Tongs
Review 1 for Littledeer Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEpicure
,Seoul, Korea
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very handy tools for cooking!
October 21, 2013
Bought this for my non-stick pans. Very easy to use, Light weighted beautiful tongs! I think that I'm gonna throw away my silicon tongs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Littledeer Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Guardiana
,San Jose
,CA
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but pricey!
September 15, 2013
I used them a couple of times. Happy with the results. Not sure the line is worth 10 times more than the bamboo made equivalents, but I have not seen similar item made out of bamboo.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Littledeer Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
July 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome pair of tongs, but handle with care
July 21, 2013
I have several pairs of tongs, but these are the ones I use the most. Roast vegetables, steamed vegetables, turning bacon or halloumi and even scrambling eggs when I was feeling lazy and didn't want to grab a spatula.
Despite my love of these tongs, the reason they get 4 stars (and I'd give them 4.5 stars if I could) is durability. I had these tongs for nearly 2 yrs before they were broken recently. A friend grabbed them quite close to the hinge and broke one of the tongs. Even before this incident I noticed there was a fair bit of tension the further back you grab them, so I was always semi-conscious about how/where I held them. Despite this I will be buying another pair to replace them as they're so useful.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: too much tension in hinge
Review 4 for Littledeer Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn923
,Seattle
,WA
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An unexpected favorite in the kitchen
February 22, 2013
I originally bought this so I can get take advantage of the free shipping deal. I already own the Littledeer pan paddle, which I absolutely love. I needed some tongs anyway so I gave this a go. The craftmanship and quality of Littledeer is obvious as soon as you hold one in your hand. I find myself using this more than expected for flipping, grabbing, stirring, transferring. Plus, I love that it is wood so I don't have to worry about scratching my pans and pots. I just give it a good rinse as soon as I am done using it. It is definitely worth it for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Littledeer Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjsbetsy
La Palma, CA
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
December 21, 2011
The tongs are great for getting bread from the toaster oven. No more burnt fingers. Love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Littledeer Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmmarilyn
,Athens
,GA
November 10, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MVP of my kitchen
November 10, 2011
I don't think I could possibly have predicted how much I'd end up using these tongs ("Sprongs" they say on the label!) I knew from the good quality craftsmanship and beautiful wood that I'd love having them in my hand, but not how immensely useful they'd end up being as well. We pull waffles out of the iron with them, I stir sauteeing things with them, so I can just as easily flip what's in the pan as I go, they're great to pull out lighted wilted greens and place them artfully onto a plate, and of course, they're perfect in whatever other tasks you've always used tongs. Beautiful and truly a joy to use. (Can't believe I'm so effusive about tongs -- sprongs! -- but it's true.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight