Littledeer Pot Scoop

This handcrafted pot scoop is the creation of Tom Littledeer, an inventor and master woodworker whose efficient kitchen tools echo the simple, graceful shapes of his world-renowned canoe paddles. The wooden scoop is precisely contoured to fit into the edges of pots and pans to help ensure uniform stirring. Versatile wooden pot scoop offered in two different designs for right- or left-handed users. Handcrafted from solid North American maple, a durable hardwood that's ideal for culinary use. Meticulously shaped and sanded for a perfectly smooth finish. Safe for use with nonstick finishes, glass and porcelain. Heirloom-quality scoop will provide many years of service. Made in Canada. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Littledeer Pot Scoop
Review 1 for Littledeer Pot Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katycooks
June 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite tool
June 26, 2014
I now have 5 of these! Gifting them, too. Love, love, love this. High quality and if fits pots well. I use them for everything now. You will not be disappointed in this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Littledeer Pot Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelaMI
,Clinton
,TN
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unique, high quality
March 30, 2014
I bought this spoon because it is so unique in shape and the feel of the wood which is almost velvety. It washes up well and hasn't stained at all. The shape works really well for sautéing or stirring a pot. I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Littledeer Pot Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thesweetestpea
,Southwest
,OH
Dayton Ohio
December 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Most Used Kitchen Tool
December 23, 2013
I bought this along with some other Littledeer tools when we moved and purchased new cookware. I grabbed it one day when a quick bread batter was too thick for a whisk and found it to be a great helper for any recipe that requires folding in ingredients. I have arthritis and fibromyalgia so stirring can really aggravate my arms, hands and wrists but this little guy alleviates the pain associated with mixing. Love it so much I'm getting another one and gave my mom one for Christmas. She's 80 and still bakes several times a week and has carpal tunnel syndrome and arthritis as well. She loves it too and I feel it's well worth it's price and more. I make sure to wash it ASAP so that food doesn't dry on it and I don't let it soak in water either. Other than that, it's a breeze to use. I store it in a crock on my kitchen island where I do all my mixing and baking prep.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Littledeer Pot Scoop
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LEpicure
,Seoul, Korea
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but too heavy
October 21, 2013
Nice product but too heavy. If you don't like heavy utensils, this is not for you.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RobinDensford
Texas
Posted October 24, 2014
Retake
Your comment that you found this tool to be "too heavy" caused me to do a double take. So I checked . . .it comes in at a whopping 1.5 oz (48 grams). So I'm curious, what do you recommend as lighter?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Littledeer Pot Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
March 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for soups and stews
March 3, 2013
I've been a fan of Littledeer products for awhile now. And like the others I've purchased, this does not disappoint and is perfectly designed for it's function.
The tapered shape is excellent for scrapping around the edge and bottom of a pot. The edge is also thin enough to work well as stirrer for sautéing/frying meats and vegetables. And the shallow depth of the bowl is great for tasting, but also surprisingly good for folding in ingredients.
Recently, I made a gumbo with this and it was the only utensil I used from the roux to the simmer. The only thing I wouldn't recommend it for is serving a soup or stew because the bowl is so shallow and narrow. Otherwise, it's one of the most versatile utensils I own. Very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design
Cons: too small for serving
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Littledeer Pot Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandieP
,Bridgewater
,NJ
August 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect scoop
August 30, 2012
Great for use in Le Creuset, stainless steel cookware such as All Clad or hard anodized cookware such as Calphalon. Allows you to get into bottom of saucepans to stir soups/stews perfectly and also able to serve using this handy pot scoop. Shape is perfect. Wood is very nice quality, and hope it holds up as it's somewhat pricey.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: price
Review 7 for Littledeer Pot Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Norma311
,Stafford
,VA
Stafford, VA
May 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little tool!
May 22, 2012
The unique shape of this little tool makes it very useful for reaching around the inside bottom of a saucepan. Plus, it is beautifully crafted like all the Littledeer products and is very comfortable to hold.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 8 for Littledeer Pot Scoop
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KlavierMom
,IA
March 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not For Lefties
March 8, 2012
If they would make their products left-handed friendly, I would have given it 5 stars. Beautiful wood, lovely design. Overall great spoon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MrsPrincess
Posted March 28, 2014
They do make them for left-handed people!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)