Littledeer Pan Paddle

This handcrafted pan paddle is the creation of Tom Littledeer, an inventor and master woodworker whose efficient kitchen tools echo the simple, graceful shapes of his world-renowned canoe paddles. The all-purpose wooden tool is great for everything from scrambling eggs and stirring sautes to flipping grilled sandwiches and burgers. Versatile wooden pan paddle offered in two different designs for right- or left-handed users. Handcrafted from solid North American maple, a durable hardwood that's ideal for culinary use. Meticulously shaped and sanded for a perfectly smooth finish. Safe for use with nonstick finishes, glass and porcelain. Heirloom-quality paddle will provide many years of service. Made in Canada. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Littledeer Pan Paddle
Review 1 for Littledeer Pan Paddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
klsfks
,Bigfork
,MT
October 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen tool
October 31, 2013
Great design, multitude of uses--scramble, stir-fry, cookies. It's a spatula and serving spoon build into one. Plus, it's beautiful. It's my go-to utensil!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Littledeer Pan Paddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deedle
,Rhinelander
,WI
Rhinelander, WI
May 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Littledeer Paddle
May 2, 2013
This is a beautiful wooden paddle to use for protecting your nonstick pans, etc. A very good design and weight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Littledeer Pan Paddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumn923
,Seattle
,WA
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must-have in the kitchen
February 22, 2013
I put this on Christmas wishlist last year. I was in need of a wooden turner to avoid further scratching my de Buyer pan (I wasn't careful and used my stainless steel turner). I couldn't justify spending almost $30 on a turner. I didn't know if I was going to get this turner, so I actually bought a $6 bamboo turner thinking it will do. However, the first time I used it, it already started blistering. I was psyched when I got this as my Christmas gift. It really does deliver everything as described. An excellent product. I also bought the Littledeer tongs recently, which is equally as versatile and useful. The craftmanship and quality is obvious when you get your hands on one. Worth-every-penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Littledeer Pan Paddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile cooking tool
December 26, 2012
I've had this for nearly 2 years now. It was my first Littledeer and started my love affair with this brand.
Nice weighting and handle fits comfortably in hand. But most importantly the curved wide blade (for lack of a better term) makes it my most versatile cooking tool. Great for flipping, stirring and lifting. I've even used it to cut and serve cornbread!
Even though I have used it for stir fry I prefer the smaller Ici silicone (non-slotted) spatula for this as the smaller head makes it easier to control the bits of food I'm frying.
Pros: Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Littledeer Pan Paddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
December 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another great product from Littledeer
December 6, 2012
I recently purchased the pan paddle for my new Panini Press. I have also used it to stir fry and to make my spaghetti sauce. I like how substantial it feels in my hand. Am very pleased with this and it looks good with my Litttledeer Turn Oar. Would happily recommend this tool.
Pros: Versatile, Design