Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set

Canadian inventor and designer Tom Littledeer is known for his beautifully carved kitchen tools with fluid shapes inspired by canoe paddles. Each of the tools in this set is handcrafted from a single piece of North American maple and smoothly finished. Five heirloom-quality tools: spreader, tongs, a paddle for turning and scraping, a pot scoop for stirring and tasting, and a serving scoop. Versatile wooden tools offered in two different designs for right- or left-handed users. Handcrafted from solid North American maple, a durable hardwood that's ideal for the kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
Review 1 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Phoenix
,AZ
May 29, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great design and feel
May 29, 2016
Cannot beat wood for its natural feel, and the ability to use it everywhere without damaging your cookware. These are more porous then bamboo, not impervious to the elments, but you cannot beat the feel. I prefer it that way, don't leave any of my utensils soaking in my food (or heating up with my pans) and usually hand wash and air dry all of my tools right away. Still need some sort of plastic or silicon spatula for a thin edge and a ladle for transferring larger volumes but otherwise do 99% of the work with these
Pros: Design, Size, Quality, Weight, feel
Review 2 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
March 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful and Beautiful!
March 19, 2016
I have a full set of these wooden cooking utensils and use them everyday. They sit out on my counter in a crock so I have easy access to them but also because they are so beautiful! Regarding the care issue - if you have nice things you need to take care of them. Complaining that they split if left in water is the same as complaining that your cast iron pan became rusty after soaking overnight. I have one of the originals too! 25+ years! See photo.
Pros: Durable, Design, Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orange County
,CA
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Utensils
May 19, 2015
These utensils are made of high quality smooth wood. They feel very nice in my hand. I recommend not letting them soak in water and be sure not to bang against pans as the wood can splinter. If you take care of them they should last a long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hopkinsville
,KY
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top Quality
January 28, 2015
Top quality, all natural wooden cooking utensils. Safe for use with all cooking surfaces.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta
,GA
July 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, love, love
July 23, 2014
I coveted this utensil set for a long time before purchasing because they seemed a bit too pricey, but I finally bought them a few months ago and absolutely love them. I cannot imagine how I iced cakes, turned fried chicken, stirred pasta dishes or did anything else in my stainless steel and nonstick pans before owning them. And, they are so beautiful! They do not stain and it hasn't hurt them to leave them sitting in water overnight (which I know isn't recommended but I tend to forget to take them out when I soak a pan). The smallest one is perfect for icing cupcakes! Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight