Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set

Canadian inventor and designer Tom Littledeer is known for his beautifully carved kitchen tools with fluid shapes inspired by canoe paddles. Each of the tools in this set is handcrafted from a single piece of North American maple and smoothly finished. Five heirloom-quality tools: spreader, tongs, a paddle for turning and scraping, a pot scoop for stirring and tasting, and a serving scoop. Versatile wooden tools offered in two different designs for right- or left-handed users. Handcrafted from solid North American maple, a durable hardwood that's ideal for the kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
Review 1 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Caddad
Illinois
March 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not All That its "Cracked Up" to Be
March 24, 2011
Purchased the paddle from this Littledeer utensil set and the wood on the edges of the spoon is cracking and peeling. Wooden spoons require oiling (which was done) and should not be put into the dishwasher (which this item was not) therefore this is unacceptable for a $29 spoon to be in such poor condition after only a months use.
Review 2 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajcohen
New York, New York
December 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
exactly as advertised
December 30, 2010
great assortment of utensils. great addition to the kitchen - especially wonderful on nonstick surfaces. i'm finding uses for all 5 tools. great purchase!
Review 3 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ameliabedelia
October 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am not that impressed with these
October 16, 2010
These are very nice utensils but expensive and I've had issues with 2 of them in the year since we got them (with fairly minimal use). The tongs snapped for no apparent reason on the second or third use and the spoon has developed a crack. To be fair, I haven't oiled them. But I also haven't abused them at all, just a gentle wash and dry when I'm done using them. I love the other 3 tools though but I would not purchase again.
Review 4 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petrinia
Brooklyn, NY
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
smooth and slick
October 12, 2010
OK I am a sucker for detail, I admit but those little cooking tools just fit the bill. They look good, feel good and work like a charm.
I like retro style, but these have a modern twist, there is nothing else on the market like this, I am extremly happy about my purchase.
Review 5 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seckzthing
Hillsborough, NJ
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well-made; well worth the money
September 8, 2010
I can't believe I waited this long to buy this set. It's quality-made wood and each tool has such a perfect kitchen use! I don't know how I've cooked all these years without it! They don't scratch my pots and clean easily. You can tell they are a definite step above any cheap wooden utensils you find in the average store.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NYC1969
Posted January 15, 2011
Unimpressed
I had the same problem as ameliabedelia. The spoon cracked, I sent it back, I received a replacement, and it cracked again. I had only used it for a month and had treated it with care. I didn't send the second one back because I figured there was a quality control problem in the production process. Will not order from Littledeer again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
funny
Lake Worth, F.L.
April 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
deep pot
April 7, 2010
I use them for the non-st pots--very useful. I had ones beforethat were very old..and they last a long time.
Review 7 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leighlovesfall
September 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
absolutely beautiful
September 22, 2009
I just purchased the pot scraper/ cookie dough stirer and it is fantastic!
You won't get over how unbelievably smooth these spoons are. They feel so good in your hand! It's true when they say that these spoons really are an extention of your hand. You have to hold one of these!!
Review 8 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WineWErika
Orange County, CA
July 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
3of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I live without these?
July 20, 2009
These tools are wonderful little works of art. I now have the spatula, pot-scraper, spoon, spreader and slotted spoon - they were all gifts. The spatula and pot-scraper in particular are magnificent little miracles. I love how they feel in the hand - it's like using my fingers to stir a stew or risotto and scrap the sides. I couldn't love them more. Before I had these, I just bought cheap wooden spoons every year and treated them as disposable tools. These are heirloom quality and I LOVE LOVE LOVE them.
Review 9 for Littledeer Cooking Utensil Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coleen
Sydney, Australia
October 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding!
October 1, 2008
I've been using Littledeer Tools for over ten years now and couldn't be more satisfied. They're beautifully crafted, comfortable to hold and a great addition to kitchen decor. They're wonderful as a present--either for friends or for yourself! I wouldn't trade them in for any other kitchen tools.