This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Linzer Cookie Cutters, Set of 4

Linzer cookies are diminutive cousins to the classic Austrian Linzer torte. Decorated with cut-out designs that allow a colorful hint of decadent filling to peek through, these luscious sandwich cookies are easy to bake when you use our sturdy cutters. Makes round Linzer cookies with fluted edges, featuring four different shapes for the cut-out centers: circle, flower, diamond and star. Use the back side of each cutter to cut out the base of the cookie-a circle with fluted edges. Now use the front of the cutter to cut out the top of the sandwich cookie, a fluted circle with a cut-out design that shows off the filling inside. Fill the cookies with your favorite sweet sensations-from classic raspberry jam to rich buttercream or velvety chocolate ganache. For a traditional finishing touch, sprinkle the filled cookies with confectioners' sugar. Set of four.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Linzer Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
Review 1 for Linzer Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
December 29, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not as good as I expected
December 29, 2015
Larger cutter worked fine, however the smaller cut out didn't work at all. Flouring the cutter wasn't helpful and pushing it out with a spoon was tedious and marked the dough. Ended up using a larger pastry tip instead.
Review 2 for Linzer Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Long Island, NY
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Too many flaws
November 16, 2015
The price was right but the love stops there. I bought a set of SIX Linzer cutters elsewhere for the same cost and they work much better than these. These are very shallow, so if you are pressing out cookie dough of 1/4" or thicker, this is a nuisance. The little slits are there to help you push it out with the edge of spoon handle, yes, but it is tedious process I soon gave up on and went to my other set. The other set I have, the cookie dough pops out without any need for 'tricks.' So of the two sets I have, I prefer the other. That set includes a heart cutout to use for Valentines as well. .
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: difficult to release dough, too shallow, has only 4 cutout designs
Review 3 for Linzer Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ringwood
,NJ
September 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great selection!
September 23, 2015
Very nice, easy to use, cookie cutters. Linzer tart cookies are easy to make and these cutters give me lots of options as to shapes. Will definitely have fun with them. The cutters were a bargain on sale.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Linzer Cookie Cutters, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
December 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
These work perfectly for Linzer Cookies!
December 28, 2014
These worked great to make cookies with! They were simple to use and the cut out designs are perfect since you can use all 4 of them and don't have to change anything like other sets I've seen. Some times you do have to push the dough out of the cutter but there are slots you can push it out through.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
adiddychick
Posted July 18, 2015
2 inch diameter
Each cutter has a diameter of 2 inches. There is a little lip on each side so the cutter itself is larger but cuts 2 inch cookies.
0points
Customer avatar
Jovanna
Long Island, NY
Posted July 14, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
size?
There are no dimensions given....how many inches in diameter are these? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)