Linda's Gourmet Latkes

Hand made with shredded potatoes, eggs, onion and seasonings, these savory pancakes, developed from a family recipe, are a great addition to a holiday party or brunch. Crisp and golden brown on the outside with a moist interior, they are easy to prepare-simply bake and serve. Choose traditional latkes in two sizes or mini pancakes in three assorted flavors. Large Latkes: With the classic potato-onion flavor, these latkes are ideal for a side dish or main course. Mini Lakes: Also made from the classic potato and onion combination, each is half the diameter of large latkes so they're perfectly sized for hors d'oeuvres. Mini Latkes, Assorted Flavors: Features 16 of each flavor: original (russet potato and onion), sweet potato (a blend or sweet and russet potatoes) and green onion (russet potato and green onion). 24 Large Latkes: 3" diam.; 1 lb. 8 oz. total. 48 Mini Latkes: 1 1/2" diam.; 1 lb. total. 48 Mini Latkes, Assorted Flavors: 1 1/2" diam.; 1 lb. total. Shipped frozen. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
Review 1 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sreiseck
,west hills
,ca
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for Parties!
November 29, 2012
I was hosting an intimate gathering, these were perfect for my party as an appetizer. the taste was delicious without over filling for the main meal and i especially liked the assorted flavors. I would recommend these to anyone. Perfect holiday appetizer.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
john2180
,Woodland Hills
,CA
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT!!!!!!!
November 29, 2012
We had these with our Thanksgiving meal and they were delicious. We ordered the variety pack. The only regret I had was not ordering more, they went so fast because everyone loved them.
We will be ordering more this week for the upcoming Holidays.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 3 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chasmansf
,San Francisco
,CA
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Epic Fail - one of five sent to parents for TG
November 25, 2012
The food stylist must have spend days modeling these for the photos because mine looked nothing like the pic and tasted nothing like latkes. The potato pellet from McDonalds has better flavor and consistency than this disaster. Skip it.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cater2u
youngstown, ohio and boca raton florida
March 9, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my go to for baby latkes
March 9, 2011
fabulous, the tiny size is perfect, flavorful and makes a statement. will use over and over again.
Review 5 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doorcountyfan
Baileys Harbor, WI
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Got Latkes? You Should!
February 25, 2011
Decided to order an ample supply of these---the thought of being able to pull them out for a quick but special appetizer was the key! I am delighted to say that they are delicious and easy to "prepare". Served with homemade applesauce=YUM!
Ordered both sizes and the only disappointment is that the large are hardly large. I think the sizes should be renamed: Mini and Small!
Review 6 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncnew
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy to use
January 7, 2011
very tasty, quick to heat up, and the small size makes it a hit for finger food.
Review 7 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
esp2
Earlysville, VA
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a hit
December 31, 2010
The small Linda's Gourmet Latkes are a fabulous appetizer item. Served with sour cream and/or lox they are absolutely delicious. I've tried using them with caviar but they are so flavorful it overpowered the delicate flavor of the caviar.
I would stick to sour cream and lox or any other topping that can stand on its own. I have a friend that eats the Latkes plain because they are so good.
Shipping is fast and efficient.
Review 8 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theonlygourmet
Monroe, NJ
January 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
just like homemade
January 25, 2010
I ordered the mini latkes and served them with sour cream and caviar New Years Eve. All my guest raved how delicious they were and wanted my recipe.....I told them they were a family secret!
Review 9 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OjaiGirl
Ojai, Ca.
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty,but a bit expensive
January 12, 2010
I purchased the mini latkes and served them as an appetizer, accompanied by sour cream and applesauce. They were well received, but I thiink they were overpriced.
Review 10 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nikek
Traverse City Michigan
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Linda's Latkes
January 5, 2010
They were easy to prepare and yummy. I have to say they tasted pretty much like hash brown potatoes. I liked the size.
Review 11 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashbird
Hoboken, NJ
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely Latkes
January 4, 2010
My husband grew up on latkes and he gave them (minis) a thumbs up! The small ones are great to use as a side dish or appetizers topped with apple sauce and dollop of sour cream. I would definitely buy them again.
Review 12 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seckzthing
Hillsborough, NJ
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenient as they are ready made
January 3, 2010
They taste average, but they are convenient when you want quick latkes and don't want to go through all of the preparation. I like how you can take exactly how many you want out of the package, microwave them, and they are ready in seconds. I don't feel compelled to use all of them at once and just freeze what I have leftover. It's convenient but to get the most flavor out of them, you'll want to top them witn applesauce or sour cream.
Review 13 for Linda's Gourmet Latkes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
los angeles, ca
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
INGENIOUS DELICIOUS LATKES!!
November 5, 2008
I have cravings for these latkes! They are as delicious as my grandmother's homemade latkes-yet take only minutes to get to the table--and they are not just for Hanukkah!! My family loves them throughout the year, no matter what we are eating-a great compliment to any meal, or great appetizers too!