Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger

We used the invigorating scent of lemongrass and ginger - two key ingredients in Southeast Asian cuisine - to create these soap and lotion sets. Made in the USA exclusively for Williams-Sonoma, these products reflect our culinary roots, with a clean, simple scent that blendd into the kitchen naturally. Biodegradable blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA and are not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Hand lotion nourishes your skin with natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils. Dish soap contains soapbark extract, a highly effective natural degreaser. Hand Soap & Lotion Set includes a caddy offered in three styles (see More Info tab for details). Deluxe Hand Soap & Lotion Gift Set includes two stainless-steel pump tops and a caddy offered in three styles (see More Info tab for details). Dish Soap, Hand Soap & Lotion Set includes a three-bottle steel-wire caddy. Developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma and made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jet703
,The Villages
,FL
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the clean aroma
November 1, 2013
The lemongrass ginger essential oils
for dishes,hand lotion and hand soap are the best. The aroma is refreshing and the cleaning product is great. I will order this again.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
egulch
,WV
Washington, DC
June 6, 2013
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great fresh scent
June 6, 2013
This is a clean, fresh lemongrass scent so I'm surprised at the reviewers who found it too strong or thought it smelled like grapefruit. Not too citrusy, not too floral. I don't detect the ginger, however. I have liked the orange, parsley, rosemary and lime scents in the past, and the original lavender that preceded the blander "French lavender," and they were all discontinued. I hope they don't discontinue this one too.
Pros: Scent
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mmsmith
,Medina
,OH
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over Scented :(
March 12, 2013
While the set "looks" pretty in my nice kitchen, the lotion is TOO scented. It's literally overwhelming and I cant even use it before i eat because just bringing the fork or spoon to my mouth to eat smells too much from the lotion on my hands and makes my food seem like it smells like lemongrass!! Too bad :(
Pros: Design
Cons: smell
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
egulch
Posted June 6, 2013
huh?
Why would you apply a scented lotion to your hands before you eat?
I like this scent precisely because it's not so bland as some of the others, but don't find it overwhelming at all. Guests have also commented favorably on it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pershkw
,New York
,NY
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy the deluxe set
January 28, 2013
While the soap and cream are great, do NOT buy the deluxe set with the stainless steel dispensers. They leak. The soap seeps out from under the pump and drips down the bottle making a sticky mess. Hardly what you want if you buy the deluxe set to look good....! Very disappointing. I am regretting spending the money when the cheap bottle I had Before NEVER had this problem!
Pros: Scent, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Assembly, Unreliable, leaks!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
tlsm
Houston
Posted December 6, 2014
The caddy and the pump rust:(
Although we love the lotion and the hand soap,the caddy and the dispenser rusted and left stains on our marble counter tops. Fortunately, we caught this in time to remove the stains. We returned the stainless steel caddy and pump and exchanged for the plastic pumps. Don't waste your money on the deluxe set.
0points
Customer avatar
ukiecook
MI
Posted July 21, 2013
Bad pump?
I just had to respond in case your comment has stopped people from ordering the deluxe set. I've had mine over 3 years now and have never had either the soap or lotion leak! And they look (& work) so much nicer than the plastic, which I also have. I guess you should have sent yours back as it's obviously flawed.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nickname321
,Denton
,TX
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential oils
October 8, 2012
Loved the lemongrass hand soap and hand lotion for the kitchen.
Pros: Scent
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lilyann
August 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unusual scent
August 30, 2012
I love the smell lemon grass and ginger but was disappointed to find the fragrance of this product is more like grapefruit. I don't get any sense of lemon grass or ginger.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: smell
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dindah
,Fort Lee
,NJ
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Refreshing Product for the Kitchen
August 13, 2012
This is a lovely product which I have replaced with two different scents as needed. The scent is refreshing, the cleanser is effective and the lotion is so
good. I even use the lotion away from the
kitchen and find it more effective than more expensive skin products that I have purchased. This lives up to the WS
reputation for quality products!
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Gift Sets, Lemongrass Ginger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Alternative! Nice Fragrance!
June 28, 2012
I was hesitant to try this fragrance. So glad I did. I have only tried the dish soap and I am hooked. I normally use the Meyer Lemon (which is still my go to fragrance) or Tuscan Fig (my second go to fragrance). It is a nice clean fragrance.