Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set

Made with premium-quality essential oils sourced from around the world, our Lemongrass Ginger collection reflects our culinary roots, with a clean, simple scent that blends into the kitchen naturally. Inspired by the vibrant flavors of Southeast Asian cuisine, this exclusive botanical blend combines the uplifting aroma of lemongrass with the spicy scent of ginger. Arranged in a handy caddy, our hand soap and lotion set is perfect for gift giving. Classic set includes 16-oz. bottles of hand soap and lotion with plastic pump tops and a two-bottle countertop caddy. Deluxe set includes 16-oz. bottles of hand soap and lotion with stainless-steel pump tops and a two-bottle countertop caddy. Biodegradable blends contain no parabens, ammonia, chlorine or lauramide DEA and are not tested on animals. Hand soap contains soothing olive oil, aloe vera and glycerin. Hand lotion nourishes your skin with natural shea butter and vitamin-rich botanical oils. Developed exclusively for Williams-Sonoma and made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Westchester
,IL
February 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smell is Wonderful!
February 24, 2016
I love the smell of this soap in my bathrooms and the lotion softens without being greasy.
Pros: Scent, Size, Strength
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,The Villages
,FL
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the clean aroma
November 1, 2013
The lemongrass ginger essential oils
for dishes,hand lotion and hand soap are the best. The aroma is refreshing and the cleaning product is great. I will order this again.
Pros: Scent, Quality, Size, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WV
Washington, DC
June 6, 2013
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great fresh scent
June 6, 2013
This is a clean, fresh lemongrass scent so I'm surprised at the reviewers who found it too strong or thought it smelled like grapefruit. Not too citrusy, not too floral. I don't detect the ginger, however. I have liked the orange, parsley, rosemary and lime scents in the past, and the original lavender that preceded the blander "French lavender," and they were all discontinued. I hope they don't discontinue this one too.
Pros: Scent
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Medina
,OH
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over Scented :(
March 12, 2013
While the set "looks" pretty in my nice kitchen, the lotion is TOO scented. It's literally overwhelming and I cant even use it before i eat because just bringing the fork or spoon to my mouth to eat smells too much from the lotion on my hands and makes my food seem like it smells like lemongrass!! Too bad :(
Pros: Design
Cons: smell
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
egulch
Posted June 6, 2013
huh?
Why would you apply a scented lotion to your hands before you eat?
I like this scent precisely because it's not so bland as some of the others, but don't find it overwhelming at all. Guests have also commented favorably on it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,New York
,NY
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy the deluxe set
January 28, 2013
While the soap and cream are great, do NOT buy the deluxe set with the stainless steel dispensers. They leak. The soap seeps out from under the pump and drips down the bottle making a sticky mess. Hardly what you want if you buy the deluxe set to look good....! Very disappointing. I am regretting spending the money when the cheap bottle I had Before NEVER had this problem!
Pros: Scent, Size
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Assembly, Unreliable, leaks!
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
tlsm
Houston
Posted December 6, 2014
The caddy and the pump rust:(
Although we love the lotion and the hand soap,the caddy and the dispenser rusted and left stains on our marble counter tops. Fortunately, we caught this in time to remove the stains. We returned the stainless steel caddy and pump and exchanged for the plastic pumps. Don't waste your money on the deluxe set.
0points
Customer avatar
ukiecook
MI
Posted July 21, 2013
Bad pump?
I just had to respond in case your comment has stopped people from ordering the deluxe set. I've had mine over 3 years now and have never had either the soap or lotion leak! And they look (& work) so much nicer than the plastic, which I also have. I guess you should have sent yours back as it's obviously flawed.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denton
,TX
October 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential oils
October 8, 2012
Loved the lemongrass hand soap and hand lotion for the kitchen.
Pros: Scent
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
August 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
unusual scent
August 30, 2012
I love the smell lemon grass and ginger but was disappointed to find the fragrance of this product is more like grapefruit. I don't get any sense of lemon grass or ginger.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: smell
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Lee
,NJ
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Refreshing Product for the Kitchen
August 13, 2012
This is a lovely product which I have replaced with two different scents as needed. The scent is refreshing, the cleanser is effective and the lotion is so
good. I even use the lotion away from the
kitchen and find it more effective than more expensive skin products that I have purchased. This lives up to the WS
reputation for quality products!
Pros: Scent, Quality
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Lemongrass Ginger Soap & Lotion, 3-Piece Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waldwick, NJ
June 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Alternative! Nice Fragrance!
June 28, 2012
I was hesitant to try this fragrance. So glad I did. I have only tried the dish soap and I am hooked. I normally use the Meyer Lemon (which is still my go to fragrance) or Tuscan Fig (my second go to fragrance). It is a nice clean fragrance.