This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Lemon Curd

Made the old-fashioned way with natural ingredients, our lemon curd has a marvelously smooth and rich consistency, with just the right balance between sweet and tart. It's made with sweet, aromatic Meyer lemons, which have a bright, tangy flavor reminiscent of a mix between a lemon and a tangerine. This traditional tea-time curd is perfect for spreading on toast, quick breads, scones, muffins and pancakes. 12.5 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lemon Curd
Review 1 for Lemon Curd
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leepers
alexandria, va
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
TASTY....BUT
April 24, 2012
It has a relatively nice flavor, but I would have enjoyed a more tart lemony taste: less sugar.
Review 2 for Lemon Curd
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rhinelander
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Good, but needs help
February 28, 2012
I found the consistency to be too much like paste and the taste to be too sweet and not "lemony" enough. I added the juice of two whole lemons and then it was good.
Review 3 for Lemon Curd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
severlupe
,st louis
,mo
st. louis
September 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
You could eat this straight from the jar
September 11, 2011
Having spent alot of time in England, I'm a huge fan of Lemon Curd. Unlike many of the rubbery varieties I've struggled through here in the U.S., this one by and far is the perfect formula (almost pudding like). Perfect for baking or my Sunday morning toast. Of course Saturday nites in the wee hours, I can eat this straight from the jar - it's that good...
Pros: Texture, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor
Review 4 for Lemon Curd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schmoo
NY, NY
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great flavor
February 22, 2011
I bought this to use as pie filling and it was excellent! Not only tart, but smooth.
Wonderful flavor.
Review 5 for Lemon Curd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaMomof3
Iowa
February 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
The best I've tasted!
February 17, 2011
I have a Ina Garten recipe for fruit salad that uses lemon curd, mixed with greek yogurt, honey and limoncello, as a topping. WS lemon curd was the 4th that I tried, both grocery store and speciality food. By far, this one is the best. As another reviewer said, you could eat this straight out of the jar. I am always looking for new ways to use this lemon curd -- it's that delicious!
Review 6 for Lemon Curd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SRCampbell
Fremont, CA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Very Best
January 1, 2011
I used this for the filling in my beignets, it was absolutely too die for. I highly recommend buying the Williams-Sonoma Donuts cookbook and then this Meyer Lemon Curd and making the recipe for lemon filled beignets. It is now my favorite donut, thanks to this delicious lemon curd.
Review 7 for Lemon Curd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillianC
San Diego, CA
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tastes homemade!
December 18, 2010
I served the Meyer Lemon Curd with the W-S Lemon-Currant Scones & they were wonderful together. The Meyer Lemon flavor comes through & the consistency is perfect. I really thought it was as good as homemade & I was glad I bought this instead of making it from scratch!
Review 8 for Lemon Curd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohiobuckeye
Ohio
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Much better then lower priced grocery store curd
December 12, 2010
I purchased the lemon curd at Williams-Sonoma recently and it was amazing. My favorite use for it was mixing it into blueberry muffin batter and spreading it on bread/rolls. At $14 a jar it is pricey but it is so much better then the lower priced grocery store versions.
Review 9 for Lemon Curd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
igotoo32
Texas
May 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
favorite baking curd
May 27, 2010
This lemon curd is great for any of your baking needs. The flavor is great. I love citrus and this lemon curd got it right
Review 10 for Lemon Curd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakerandWSlover
Las Vegas, NV
April 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious !!!!
April 26, 2010
This lemon curd is divine !!
I could honestly just eat this straight out of the jar!
It is a bit pricey, but definitely worth it if you have a good recipe to use this in. Not too tart or sour, definitely true meyer lemons
Review 11 for Lemon Curd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodiewoodie
Ohio
April 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Amazing Flavor!
April 13, 2009
The Lemon Curd has to be as good at the Key Lime Curd I purchased at a Williams-Sonoma store. I had much apprehension because of the price ($14 per jar), but once I tasted it, I knew it would be worth it to fill the shortbread mini-tarts I was making. I was amazed that 1 jar filled 3 doz. mini-tarts. The flavor was amazing! Very deep, rich flavor . . . a great balance of tart and sweet. It was well worth the money for the product! I will be going back to retail store for another jar of the Key Lime Curd, and will be ordering the Lemon Curd online. Perfect for upcoming summer parties and cookouts!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
iowaswede
iowa
Posted December 31, 2010
lemon curd from w-s
hate to tell you this but Trader Joes has the same thing for $2.99
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)