Lemon Cookie Frozen Yogurt Starter

With our premium starter, it's easy to make zesty lemon frozen yogurt with crunchy, crumbled vanilla-cookie chunks blended right in. Prep couldn't be easier-simply mix the base with your favorite plain yogurt and milk, pour into your standard or soft-serve ice-cream maker and freeze. In about 20 minutes, you'll be enjoying a sweet and tangy frozen treat. 23.5 oz. (makes 2 quarts premium frozen yogurt). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lemon Cookie Frozen Yogurt Starter
Review 1 for Lemon Cookie Frozen Yogurt Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jccwc
April 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soooo good
April 27, 2015
This frozen yoghurt mix is so delicious. I let it sit in the refrigerator to get cold before putting it into my compressor ice cream maker which made it thicker. It tasted so good that I had to resist from eating it before it went into the compressor. It's not overly sweet or overly tart, just right. The lemon flavor really shines through. I'd definitely buy it again.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 2 for Lemon Cookie Frozen Yogurt Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kulinar
,Glendale
,CA
April 9, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Flavor
April 9, 2015
You won't find this product anywhere else. This product is very unique.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Lemon Cookie Frozen Yogurt Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoegal21
NJ
July 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious treat!
July 4, 2014
If u follow the directions and use plain milk and yogurt it comes out delicious! It may be a little tart due to the fact that its frozen yogurt and not ice cream (and also since its lemon flavored) but its so tasty! Little cookies add a great treat to it
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 4 for Lemon Cookie Frozen Yogurt Starter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fwankendawg
,Denver
,CO
June 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious FroYo
June 22, 2014
We absolutely love this starter mix. The lemon flavor is refreshing and great to have on a hot summer day. The cookies don't get mushy either. We keep reordering this mix!!
Review 5 for Lemon Cookie Frozen Yogurt Starter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JB3010
,Virginia Beach
,VA
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it Love It Love It
June 20, 2014
I picked this up because I love lemon. I didn't have any whole milk so I used canned whole fat coconut milk and I used fat free greek yogurt. It was really good. I was literally eating it as it was churning. There are so many possibilities for add ins like blueberries, poundcake crumbs.
(I'm giving it a 4 because everything can be improved somehow)
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Lemon Cookie Frozen Yogurt Starter
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bena
,Jacksonville
,NC
Jacksonville NC
June 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon Cake Batter Yucky
June 14, 2014
Wanted to like this because the ice cream starters are always so good. This was not and I do like frozen yogurt. It had a odd taste that reminded you of cake batter with a very artificial lemon taste. Pass on this and enjoy the ice cream starters. This is a miss
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor