Le Creuset Cast-Iron Wok with Glass Lid

This cast-iron pan conducts heat superbly and sustains the high temperatures needed for stir-frying, so ingredients cook quickly and evenly. Made in France, it has substantial weight to provide stability on the stovetop. Cast iron coated with durable porcelain enamel distributes high heat evenly. Easy-clean nonreactive interior does not require seasoning. Wide, angled shape allows you to stir and toss ingredients without spilling. Offering a clear view of the cooking process, the glass lid is useful for steaming and braising. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation. 14" diam., 3 3/4" high. 12 lb. with lid. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Wok with Glass Lid
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Wok with Glass Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewJerseyMomma
,Marlboro
,NJ
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great gift
April 25, 2012
I sent this as a gift to my sister (she picked it out). She LOVES it and says it's better than she thought.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Wok with Glass Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maio
,corona
,ca
February 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite wok
February 11, 2012
as a Chinese food cooker that I use my wok almost every day the heat resistant is super fast make all my dishes taste delicious plus very easy to clean
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Wok with Glass Lid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
508bp
Sarasota, FL
January 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-19points
5of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unhappy
January 9, 2010
Defective product whose handle broke after only a few uses.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Wok with Glass Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skaren
Arlington, VA
January 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Wok
January 4, 2009
just used the wok tonite!
Love it, cooked evenly and the lid held in the steam nicely to cook the veggies just right! still crisp! And you can see cooking progress right through the lid.
Easy clean up will purchase another for my sister.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Wok with Glass Lid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loteti
State College, PA
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+21points
22of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best wok EVER!!!
September 3, 2008
I love this wok! The cast iron allows you to get the really high heat needed for a decent stir fry, it's easy to clean, and no rust! I've tried non-stick woks that you can't use on high heat, and authentic stainless steel woks that rusted in between uses, and this wok is is ten times better! I love it. It's worth every penny. And I can use it on my ceramic stove top. It doesn't get much better than that!