Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle

Le Creuset makes this classic kettle with the same good looks and quality craftsmanship that have made its cookware a kitchen staple. The kettle conducts heat efficiently and evenly, boiling water quickly. Kettle coated with durable porcelain enamel and will not corrode. Conducts heat efficiently and evenly to reach the boiling point quickly. Locking handle for easy pouring. Whistles when the water reaches a rolling boil. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. 8 1/2" diam., 10" high. 1 3/4-qt. cap. 3 lb. Made in Thailand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
21 of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
Review 1 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4evermom
,Worthington
,OH
October 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fatal Flaw
October 3, 2014
Love everything about this except, it's not functional. If you keep water in it, as I do so it's always ready on your stovetop, it rusts. My kettle is ruined. A tea kettle should be able to hold water all the time, in my opinion.
Cons: Quality, High-Maintenance
Review 2 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mimi4
,Bakersfield
,CA
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what I expected
July 13, 2014
Just wanted to replace my blue Le Creuset tea kettle with one in red to match my redecorated kitchen. Unfortunately, this tea kettle is not nearly as well made as the blue one I've had for 12 years. The handle especially is not nearly as sturdy or comfortable on the new red one as it was on my old blue kettle.
Pros: Color, Size
Cons: Quality, Not Durable, handle is uncomfortable
Review 3 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
k9chaos
July 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Developed Rust
July 5, 2014
this tea kettle developed rust inside along the seam where the spout meets the body of the kettle. for the price I would have expected at least 5 years of use out of it...not 2. Otherwise I really liked it though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Color, Size, Shape
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha71
,McKinney
,TX
July 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this kettle!!
July 3, 2014
I don't understand the reviews against this wonderful tea kettle! The lid was a little tight at first; but with use, it loosens up. I've also never had an issue with the hot water spraying out of the spout. Just lift the little black cap before pouring and there's no problem. I love this kettle and the color blue is the perfect color for a French kitchen!! *:)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CPR1
April 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tea kettle
April 17, 2014
I've had this for 1.5 years now and I'm very satisfied with it. My only complaint would be that the lid is difficult to remove.
Tip: Wait a few seconds before pouring otherwise the water will sputter out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Shape
Cons: difficult to remove lid
Review 6 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dilo
,Cincinnati
,Oh
February 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty but not functional
February 15, 2014
I have had this tea kettle for about 2 years, so the design may have changed since we purchased it. I have several pieces of Le Creuset cookware and have always been happy with their products. This kettle is lovely but that seems to be it's best feature. It sputters hot water out of the spout instead of whistling if you fill it beyond 1/2 full. You can't put it on high heat. Because it is so nice looking we keep it out on our stovetop so it often gets dirty. When you put it in a sink full of dishwater the lid gets water in it! Also the lid seals so tightly that you can't take it off without a wrestling match, not something you want to do with a hot kettle, but it still allows steam to leak out. Not sure how that is even possible. All in all this is one of the most disappointing products I have ever purchased.
Pros: Color, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Americangirl
,Spokane
,WA
Spokane WA
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Look Elegant and Is Top of the Line
November 24, 2013
I love my hard working elegant tea kettle for it's functionality, great looks and easy cleaning. This tea kettle works better than any I have owned and know I will have this forever. I am so glad I splurged on this piece. I got the Ivory and it is very pretty. Yes, it also looks elegant.
I also got a few of matching mugs available at WS and they are also just great and very sturdy.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChickenKiev
,Veguita
,NM
November 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like a pot of sunshine
November 13, 2013
This tea pot is beautiful, no question. The finish is flawless and I love the color. I bought the yellow (Quince?). I dinged the pot one star because of the "made in Thialand" sticker on the bottom. Not exactly where I expected my expensive French tea pot to be made.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 9 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eron
,Rockwall
,TX
October 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A whistler; functional and beautiful.
October 17, 2013
I bought this kettle because of the color. I love it because it is both functional and beautiful. The whistle gets your attention but is not annoying like some others I have owned. The style of the kettle is both modern and traditional. I absolutely love it and I know the quality of the kettle with withstand the use I plan to give it.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Design
Review 10 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molly0812
,Cleveland
,OH
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tea Kettle
October 8, 2013
We received this tea kettle as a wedding gift to replace my old, cheap tea kettle. It looks beautiful sitting on our stove and the handle never gets too hot. The spout is easy to flick open and also does not get hot to the touch. It is a great addition to our kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Size
Review 11 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasha
California/Montana
October 8, 2013
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love This Tea Kettle
October 8, 2013
Works great! Needed one with a good whistle so I could hear it in all parts of the house. This one does the trick. I really like the fact that it has a lid that allows inside access. Beautiful color (Ocean) too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 12 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMPeterson
October 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great teakettle
October 4, 2013
I ordered this as my first teakettle and it works beautifully!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Merrimack
,NH
July 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
July 22, 2013
I bought this for my daughter as a birthday gift. I knew she's wanted this for a while but wouldn't spend the money, When she opened it yesterday she had tears in her eyes. I bought the flame colored one to match some of her other LeCreuset pieces which, as a matter of fact, I guess I bought for her - all at Williams Sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 14 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlightRN
,Dublin
,NC
Dublin, North Carolina
June 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best tea pot ever!
June 15, 2013
Purchased the Caribbean teapot about three months ago & have enjoyed almost daily! It looks very nice against my black cook top, whistles when the water reaches the right temp and handles nicely just as we hoped! Am very fond of the cheerful color!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bsymom1
,st louis
,mo
February 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful kettle but fragile
February 8, 2013
Lovely kettle. The ocean color is wonderful and the kettle shape is great. However, use extra care when handling. Had mine only a week when it slipped from my hands in my porcelain sink. The lid now has porcelain loss and scrapes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 16 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenright
,Sioux Falls
,SD
Sioux Fall, SD
February 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Pretty Tea Kettle
February 7, 2013
I bought this mostly for its looks and color (Marseille blue) and am happy with that. Its performance is good too. I have learned to empty the pot when I'm done boiling water to prevent build-up inside.
Pros: Color, Size, Design
Review 17 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TXMomto3Boys
February 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lovely tea kettle!
February 6, 2013
I bought this tea kettle for myself for Christmas and am so happy that I did. The aubergine (dark purple) is lovely, and I keep it out on my cooktop. The handle does get hot, so I remedy that by slightly tilting the handle diagonally while it is heating, so it stays cool. Also you do need to open the spout and wait just a few seconds before pouring, or boiling water will spew. But otherwise it is a wonderful teakettle and I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Review 18 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CocoLopez
,Burbank
,Ca
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed with this one
November 21, 2012
I have been a fan of Le Creuset cookware for many years now. I have, unfortunately, noticed a steady decline in product quality over the past 3-4 years, mostly in the items that are no longer made in France.
This tea kettle feels poorly constructed, the spout feels as if it will break by the years end & is not easy to flip open/closed. The lid does not fit very well, steam escapes from the lid area with each use. My biggest concern however is the fact that boiling water surges out despite very careful & gentle pouring.
It is a shame, I was really looking forward to this tea kettle, as I received it as a wedding registry gift.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape
Cons: Quality, poor construction, boiling water spills out despite careful pouring, over priced for the quality of the item.
Review 19 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichFoodie
,Greenville
,MI
November 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great shape, heats fast
November 17, 2012
Elegant shape and bright color (flame). I am a fan of Le Creuset cook and bake ware so, finally purchasing the teakettle made me very happy. When you read the maintenance instructions the kettle needs to be wiped dry after use vs. leaving water in. My thought is that if you spend the money because you love quality kitchenware, enjoy food and cooking, then the maintenance of your cookware--even a teakettle--extends its life and your happiness. Like my Le Creuset trivet, the teakettle remains on view.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 20 for Le Creuset Classic Tea Kettle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheHulk
,Dallas
,TX
November 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love My New Kettle!
November 15, 2012
I received this Le Creuset Aubergine Tea Kettle for my anniversary. And I just love it. The color is absolutely awesome. Its a DARK purple so some may think its black. And I love that!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
page1 2 next