Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Le Creuset Stoneware Spoon Rest

A colorful kitchen accent, this spoon rest has a low profile with ample space for large spoons and spatulas. It's crafted of durable stoneware. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Stoneware Spoon Rest
Review 1 for Le Creuset Stoneware Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
July 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most restful rest my spoon has ever rested upon
July 27, 2016
Why purchase this fine rest, you ask? Sure you could rest it on a plate, the stove itself, make your wife/child/maid hold it whilst you aren't using it, etc... and one could also do one's cooking over an oil drum fire. Don't you deserve the best? Don't your spoons deserve the best? Mine certainly do, and now they can be coddled in luxury while awaiting the next round of stirring in a quality piece that matches the rest of my Le Creuset finery.
Seriously though, it looks nice, has a nice weight to it, cleans up perfectly in the dishwasher, and coordinates perfectly if you already own a lot of LC's red cookware and kitchen accessories.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Stoneware Spoon Rest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset spoon rest
September 15, 2013
Purchased in Blue. Does not match my kitchen decor. Not impressed with the size, weight, and quality. Found a Dipped glaze spoon rest that is more versatile. Holds my larger whisks and cooking utesils.
Cons: Quality, Weight, durability, Fragile, Size
Review 3 for Le Creuset Stoneware Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Des Plaines
,IL
July 29, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome size
July 29, 2013
Love this spoon rest, big size works well for me, and the color is great, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Stoneware Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I was looking for
October 9, 2012
Beautiful color, washes up easily, good quality, perfect size for cooking. I recommend. Wish they had more colors to choose from.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Stoneware Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I LOVE this spoon rest!
September 25, 2012
I love this product because it is large enough to accommodate a ladle or wooden spoon. The bright color looks great in my kitchen and the heavy, durable weight is a sure sign that it will withstand the test of time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 6 for Le Creuset Stoneware Spoon Rest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Taft
,CA
May 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple Design... Essential Kitchen Item
May 25, 2012
Large enough for ladle large stirring spoon. Cleans up in the dishwasher or handwash; bright ceramic finish is an easy clean and visual winner!
Heavy enough to stay in one place without roaming all over the counter!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile