Le Creuset Stoneware Salt Crock

A vibrant accent for the countertop, this open container makes it easy to grab a pinch of salt when you're cooking. It's crafted in France of durable stoneware. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Stoneware Salt Crock
Review 1 for Le Creuset Stoneware Salt Crock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
Texas
April 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Two are better than one
April 22, 2012
I bought two of these-one for kosher salt and the other for sea salt crystals. They are excellent for salt keeping and very easy to use. I keep these next to my range and have no trouble at all with the salt clumping even though I live in a humid area of the country.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Stoneware Salt Crock
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DawnM214
April 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty but difficult to use
April 11, 2012
I love Le Creuset products but I'm not crazy about the salt crock. It is difficult to grab salt without spilling some. The opening has an overhang that makes it hard to get your hand in and out, and I have relatively small hands.
Pros: Size, pretty
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Le Creuset Stoneware Salt Crock
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
galefb
,Atlanta
,GA
November 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Salt Crock
November 20, 2011
This product is set up to do what it says-hold salt! If you add a pinch from time to time, keep it handy. Don't keep it where there's a lot of moisture. Also, it can hold a kitchen sponge.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Btlfn
Atlanta, GA.
Posted March 6, 2014
Thanks for a good idea
I love le creuset designs and colors. I just don't cook enough to invest in this level of cookware. Your idea to use this salt crock as a sponge holder, gives me a legitimate excuse, I mean reason, to buy an item from this company. Thanks for including this great idea in your review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Le Creuset Stoneware Salt Crock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess1981
Fairfield, CT
February 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very cute and handy!
February 18, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for...it looks great on the counter and is very handy. It was slightly bigger than I imagined and at first I thought it was too big, but now I feel it's perfect. Definitely fits a lot of salt and if you cook frequently - it's very convenient.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Stoneware Salt Crock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2CookMicroMom
El Paso, TX
October 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great purchase, great price!
October 21, 2010
I purchased this item about a month ago. I was hesitant at first because of reviews I read while researching this product. I have to say that I am very pleased with my purchase.
Not only does it looks elegant, it also fits my needs perfectly. It is not too big and not too small. The opening is just right. Matches my Le Creuset utensil holder perfectly!