Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte

This petite covered casserole is perfect for baking individual dishes including soups, pot pies, pastas and desserts and then serving them in style. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Loop handles offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware. 4" diam., 2" high; 13.25 oz. 8-oz. cap. Made in Thailand and China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
Review 1 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome for the right use
August 15, 2016
I agree that these are probably too small for soups. However, I have a habit of always cooking way too much food. I starting using these to make single serving size sides and desserts. Most notably Ina's Mac and Cheese. They cook great, clean super easily, and I usually serve them along with something I have made in my LC Dutch oven, so I love that they match and look great.
My only negative comment is that they can't stack well. I have really tall cabinets with only 3 shelves, so they take up a funny amount of space. (I'll find a solution when I run out of space)
Pros: Color, Design, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 2 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,ATLANTA
,GA
April 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
6of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DON'T PURCHASE!
April 5, 2015
This item is as small as a coffee cup and cannot be used as described. I was totally floored and disappointed to see how small it was. I returned it for a refund.
Pros: Color
Cons: Weight, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Maber
Texas
Posted December 5, 2016
This is a miniature cocotte as in the description
Are you aware that you left this review on a stoneware Mini Cocotte, 8oz, designed to be used for single serving pot pies? It is supposed to be small. It's for single servings. What intended use did it not fulfill for you?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lexington
,SC
March 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Keeps butter soft
March 12, 2015
I use this cocotte on my counter to keep the butter at room temperature. It makes spreading butter on toast so much easier. My two sisters and mom all have one and we all use it for the same reason. The size is just right and you can choose from all of the pretty colors.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carson City
,NV
July 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for salt and pepper
July 29, 2014
I purchased two of the mini cocottes, one in red for my cracked pepper and one in yellow for kosher salt. Not only do they look nice on my countertop, they make it so easy to access the two most used spices in my kitchen. Love them!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jupiter
,Fl
Jupiter, FL
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decorative and useful"
May 31, 2013
I have the coquettes in various colors. I use them for dry mustard, pepper and different types of salts. Look pretty on a shelf in my kitchen. Very handy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Danville
,CA
October 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A perfect size
October 12, 2012
The mini round cocotte are perfect. I am giving them as a gift.
Pros: Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nebraska
July 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stoneware Mini Cocotte
July 3, 2012
I didn't buy this to cook with; I use it as decor/small item storage in the kitchen. Looks like a mini round french oven and a fun way to collect the different LeCreuset colors if you're pretty much maxed out on storage space like I am. I think if you did want to cook with them, they would work well. Take note, the capacity is 8 ounces to the brim as there are two different capacities given in the item description.
Pros: Color, Versatile, Shape, Design