Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte

This petite covered casserole is perfect for baking individual dishes including soups, pot pies, pastas and desserts and then serving them in style. Le Creuset Stoneware is an extremely durable and versatile choice for one-dish baking, serving and storing. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Vibrant, colorful exterior for oven-to-table presentation. Loop handles offer a steady grip. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware. 4" diam., 2" high; 13.25 oz. 8-oz. cap. Made in Thailand and China.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
Review 1 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieLaurie
,Jupiter
,Fl
Jupiter, FL
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decorative and useful"
May 31, 2013
I have the coquettes in various colors. I use them for dry mustard, pepper and different types of salts. Look pretty on a shelf in my kitchen. Very handy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbeygirl
,Danville
,CA
October 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A perfect size
October 12, 2012
The mini round cocotte are perfect. I am giving them as a gift.
Pros: Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
July 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stoneware Mini Cocotte
July 3, 2012
I didn't buy this to cook with; I use it as decor/small item storage in the kitchen. Looks like a mini round french oven and a fun way to collect the different LeCreuset colors if you're pretty much maxed out on storage space like I am. I think if you did want to cook with them, they would work well. Take note, the capacity is 8 ounces to the brim as there are two different capacities given in the item description.
Pros: Color, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slm1022
September 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these mini coquettes!
September 22, 2011
We have used these for years. We eat soup in them all the time. Just be careful as the lid tops are fragile.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
frenchrum
,Watauga
,TX
September 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Color - Too Tiny
September 13, 2011
This is a cute little thing but let's be real. It is much smaller that the dimensions say: 5 3/4" x 4" x 6" high - NO - try about 2 inches smaller than that. It does specifically say on the box not to use over a direct heat source. It does say you can use in the oven. The color is amaze. Just really disappointed in the price I paid for such a small dish. I feel cheated b/c the dimensions listed in the description are completely false.
Pros: Quality, Color, Design
Cons: Size
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
frenchrum
Posted December 16, 2011
I believe they corrected the mistake in the description. When I bought this, the descriptions of this and the larger one were transposed.
0points
Customer avatar
Steph03
Hartford, CT
Posted December 14, 2011
confused
I'm confused by your review because the description does clearly say that this dish does have a 4" diameter and 2" height. Maybe you read the description of the larger version and then bought the smaller version?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bmcguire
Honolulu, HI
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good le creuset
June 27, 2011
This was up to quality of le creuset. It was smaller than what i thought it might be. The individual serving is probably for europeans not americans who have a bigger serving size!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Shape, Design
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Wake Forest, NC
Posted July 10, 2011
for dessert souffles
Our friends in France served us beautiful souffles in these mini cocottes. I've been looking for them here so I can replicate the dessert. Can't wait to try because they can go from freezer to oven which is what the recipe calls for.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lajeunefille
Annapolis, MD
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cannot cook in it
June 7, 2011
This Mini Cocotte is for display purposes only! It says specifically that you can cook in this on an induction stove on the website. I was trying to make a mini fritatta in it and had an egg in it over Medium heat on my stove and it CRACKED in half. Such poor quality I am so disappointed. I bought a set of two so now the other one is holding salt next to my stove. Not worth the purchase.
Cons: Quality, useless
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Response from Williams-Sonomaby Josephine, Cookware BuyerAugust 10, 2011
Hi lajeunefille,
I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stoneware cocottes. I wanted to write you a quick note and let you know that if you’re interested in cooking in mini cocottes on an induction stovetop (or any stovetop), our enameled cast iron mini cocottes would be a better choice for you. Unlike stoneware, cast iron is magnetic for your induction range and it’s also safe for use with direct heat. While it sounds like you’ve already repurposed your second stoneware cocotte, you do still have the option to use it to cook in the oven or microwave.
Hope this is helpful!
Josephine
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mommychia
Honolulu, Hawaii
Posted July 15, 2011
gas cook top
It should be okay with gas cook top. I don't think any stoneware can be used on electric cook top. They crack. I called WS before I bought 2 of cast iron ones. The customer service told me they'er quite small. I still wanted them because they looked so cute and liked the red color to match with my dutch oven. I use it for roasting garlics, warming up dipping sauces, melting caramel or cheese and butter.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mjmj
Massachusetts
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not as adverstised
January 24, 2011
This product was such a disappointment! And I purchased 4 of them!! I read the dimensions carefully --it said, "5 3/4" x 4" x 6" high"and when the product arrived it was just 2 inches deep. Completely impractical. The ramekin is advertised as 3 3/4" x 2 1/4". This product does not seem much bigger than the ramekin must be. Don't buy this if you were hoping to use it for soups or desserts. I cannot imagine one practical thing to do with it except keep it by the stove for pinches of salt.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
eastsacgirl
California
Posted March 19, 2011
Read MORE carefully
Well, if you had really read the dimensions carefully you should have noticed that they were for a square/rectangular vessel not a round one. Granted, the info is still wrong but a round vessel will usually only have a circumference/diameter and depth. Even though they only hold 8 oz. they are perfect for individual servings of desserts, etc.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Le Creuset Stoneware Mini Round Cocotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chichi616
Toronto, Ontario
December 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I can't live without it!!!
December 13, 2010
This is actually one of my favorite pots to make or heat food for my almost 2 year old. I've tried making things in small amounts in a regular 1qt pan and it's impossible to get the cooking method right to make meals for her.
I bought AC's butter warmer but it doesn't come with a lid. I discovered this mini cocotte. It makes perfect soups, rice dishes, veggies etc perfect esp. when one only needs a tiny bit. Plus it travels well too!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DarC
Seattle
Posted July 3, 2011
No direct heat
How do you heat the soup, etc.? You can't put it on direct heat. Do you heat soup in the oven! Maybe you are reviewing a different pot?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)