Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker

Large enough to roast a whole chicken, a lamb shank or a large cut of beef, this Le Creuset covered baker is also deep enough for cooking casseroles. It's made of enameled stoneware that offers exceptional durability, even heating and oven-to-table versatility. 4 1/2-qt. cap. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Vibrant enamel exterior for oven-to-table presentation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Muscle Shoals
,AL
April 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
2of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No instructions or recipes included.
April 5, 2016
Have not used baker yet, it is beautiful but no real instructions or recipes were included. Don't know if they were just left out. Plan to wing it but would have liked to have information "how to use".
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
April 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
April 2, 2016
Perfect for roasting a 3 - 3.5 lb chicken. Jusr add seasoning and aromatics of choice, and bake @325 for 45 minutes withe the top on, and 45 minutes with the top off, and you have a moist, perfectly browned roast chicken. NB: Not for stovetop use!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Central Ny
,NY
March 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Completely worth every penny
March 19, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this item. I didn't believe it would roast a chicken and brown it but it does. I do like mine really crisp so 1 1/2 hrs roasting time then I take the lid off turn the broiler on and get it really crisp. Very moist chicken. What a dream to clean this baby too. So easy!!! Everything comes rt off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
March 4, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Wonderful Addition to Any Kitchen
March 4, 2016
I saw this baker in store & fell in love immediately. Beautifully shaped and supremely deep, it's perfect for cooking a multitude of dishes. With Le Creuset, you can't go wrong. A must buy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Montgomery
,TX
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my faves!
February 3, 2016
This was one of the first wedding gifts that arrived at our doorstep. I was in love with it the second I opened it up. It is very beautiful and well-made! This is my frequent go-to item to bake chicken.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Asheville
Asheville,NC
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Baker
February 3, 2016
Make my artisan breads in it and they turn out great !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size
Cons: none
Review 7 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oshksoh
,WI
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Baker
January 15, 2016
I use this baker every chance I get. Not only is it great to look at but it keeps an even hot temp and is easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 8 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fredonia
,WI
November 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Bake
November 23, 2015
My deep covered baker is the perfect size for making XL meatloaf, roasts and chickens. Makes a great dish for quick breads for large family size, too. Easy to clean and lid fits perfectly. Good visual as a serving item as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Shape
Review 9 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
November 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Covered Baker
November 22, 2015
I make everything from cakes to roast and sides in this baker and everything always comes out awesome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 10 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lucerne
,CA
October 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was going to be my favorite soup/stew maker
October 7, 2015
I saw this on line and it was almost 50% off - I checked the dimensions and thought it would be plenty big enough for my needs.
When I received the baker I was surprised how small it was. I guess the dimensions included the handles and was not the cooking area. I sent it back. The color and quality was exactly what I wanted. I was very disappointed that I had to send it back. Still if you are looking for a deep dish baker - this might be the perfect one for you.
BTW - this baker is made in Thailand - which for the money was a surprise also.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: made in thailand
Review 11 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chillicothe
,OH
October 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
October 7, 2015
This product is the best. Heats evenly and is just the perfect size. I highly recommend it to anyone!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 12 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
NJ
October 7, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile Piece to Have!
October 7, 2015
I have used this a few time already! I baked a chicken in it, which came out delicious! I also baked macaroni and cheese in it as well. It cleans easily. Like all Le Creuset pieces, you won't go wrong!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 13 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Chicago
,IL
October 6, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just perfect
October 6, 2015
This is a wonderful solution to full meal, (whole chicken, pot roast etc.) cooking. I have begun to change my cookware to Le Creuset one piece at a time. Williams Sonoma ordering was simple, efficient and delivered on time. Excellent choice
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Quality, Size
Review 14 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
July 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Stoneware
July 4, 2015
This is a durable piece of stoneware when used properly. Easy clean up makes this a winner in my house.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size
Review 15 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texas
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Smal fo Our Needs
May 23, 2015
The dimensions include the handles. This pot is too small to take more than a 3 pound chicken and that would be a stretch. Our 5.5 quart enameled cast iron will hold a 5 pound chicken with vegetables, but just barely.
It's a beautiful pot, but we returned it to WS.
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 16 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baton Rouge
,LA
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Le Creuset Masterpiece!
May 23, 2015
I cannot say enough about the Le Creuset deep covered baker! My first attempt at roasting a chicken in it exemplifies the type of product this is., with about 20 minutes left to go, the power goes out. The chicken continued to cook and was cooked through when the timer went off. It held the heat and cooked the chicken perfectly.
The second time I baked a chicken in it, the power stayed on the entire time and it came out perfect and crispy with the herb flavor distributed throughout. My family insists that I have now perfected roasting a chicken in this dish! I'm looking forward to doing a pot roast in it soon!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 17 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Bend
,WI
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for many recipes
April 8, 2015
This pot is just the perfect size. I love all things Le Creuset for cooking. What I really appreciate is that I have never experienced a problem ordering online from Williams-Sonoma. Not the case with "other" kitchen suppliers. Everything arrives when promised and in perfect condition. Thank you WS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 18 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Selden
,NY
April 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extraordinary Baker
April 6, 2015
I love this item, the design, the color, the efficiency, everything about it and the price was right.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CA
April 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-29points
4of 37found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a Dutch oven!
April 5, 2015
I thought this was like a small Dutch oven!
On the FIRST use, I was browning the meat . . . And the whole casserole BROKE . . .so I never got to use it! WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!
Cons: breakable
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
CookieJune
Henderson,Nv
Posted November 4, 2015
Read Product Info!
It clearly states it's "STONEWARE" not cast iron! No wonder it "BROKE"!
0points
Customer avatar
CookinMichigan
Southwest Michigan
Posted May 8, 2015
Browning in Ceramic
This is not enameled Cast iron by Le Creuset and the description does not recommend stove top. Not the dish's fault. This is a wonderful Deep Covered Baker.
0points
Customer avatar
kiefelm
Indiana
Posted April 23, 2015
Great Product
Agree with previous comment! This is a baker to be used in the oven. I give this product a 5.
0points
Customer avatar
Devorah
Michigan
Posted April 22, 2015
not a fair review
I don't find it at all useful to rate a piece of cookware based on qualities it is not supposed to possess. Stoneware can never be used on the stovetop. It will always break when used this way. Had the reviewer actually used the piece correctly he or she would not have experienced this problem. Definitely the users error and this should not reflect the actual quality of the stoneware piece.
0points
Customer avatar
Fitzi
Englewood, FL
Posted April 15, 2015
DIRECTIONS
Lesson #1...always read the directions.
Lesson #2...always know what you are buying
Nowhere does it say it is a "small Dutch oven" or that it can be used on a stove top. Definitely an expensive lesson.
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 20 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Port Orchard
,wa
April 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Choice
April 4, 2015
It took me a long time to decide to order this, because I have similar bakers and it seemed a bit extravagant. However, after using it, I am so happy I did. I roasted a whole chicken and it was magnificent. Clean up is easy and it is just beautiful. Looking forward to using it for other recipes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
page1 2 next