Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker

Large enough to roast a whole chicken, a lamb shank or a large cut of beef, this Le Creuset covered baker is also deep enough for cooking casseroles. It's made of enameled stoneware that offers exceptional durability, even heating and oven-to-table versatility. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong and ensures even heating. Tight-fitting lid seals in moisture so foods emerge tender and juicy. Safe for oven, broiler, freezer and microwave. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Vibrant enamel exterior for oven-to-table presentation. 4 1/2-qt. cap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
Review 1 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Philadelphia
,PA
July 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Stoneware
July 4, 2015
This is a durable piece of stoneware when used properly. Easy clean up makes this a winner in my house.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size
Review 2 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texas
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Smal fo Our Needs
May 23, 2015
The dimensions include the handles. This pot is too small to take more than a 3 pound chicken and that would be a stretch. Our 5.5 quart enameled cast iron will hold a 5 pound chicken with vegetables, but just barely.
It's a beautiful pot, but we returned it to WS.
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baton Rouge
,LA
May 23, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Le Creuset Masterpiece!
May 23, 2015
I cannot say enough about the Le Creuset deep covered baker! My first attempt at roasting a chicken in it exemplifies the type of product this is., with about 20 minutes left to go, the power goes out. The chicken continued to cook and was cooked through when the timer went off. It held the heat and cooked the chicken perfectly.
The second time I baked a chicken in it, the power stayed on the entire time and it came out perfect and crispy with the herb flavor distributed throughout. My family insists that I have now perfected roasting a chicken in this dish! I'm looking forward to doing a pot roast in it soon!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Shape
Review 4 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Bend
,WI
April 8, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect size for many recipes
April 8, 2015
This pot is just the perfect size. I love all things Le Creuset for cooking. What I really appreciate is that I have never experienced a problem ordering online from Williams-Sonoma. Not the case with "other" kitchen suppliers. Everything arrives when promised and in perfect condition. Thank you WS!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 5 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Selden
,NY
April 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extraordinary Baker
April 6, 2015
I love this item, the design, the color, the efficiency, everything about it and the price was right.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,CA
April 5, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-22points
1of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a Dutch oven!
April 5, 2015
I thought this was like a small Dutch oven!
On the FIRST use, I was browning the meat . . . And the whole casserole BROKE . . .so I never got to use it! WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!
Cons: breakable
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
CookinMichigan
Southwest Michigan
Posted May 8, 2015
Browning in Ceramic
This is not enameled Cast iron by Le Creuset and the description does not recommend stove top. Not the dish's fault. This is a wonderful Deep Covered Baker.
0points
Customer avatar
kiefelm
Indiana
Posted April 23, 2015
Great Product
Agree with previous comment! This is a baker to be used in the oven. I give this product a 5.
0points
Customer avatar
Devorah
Michigan
Posted April 22, 2015
not a fair review
I don't find it at all useful to rate a piece of cookware based on qualities it is not supposed to possess. Stoneware can never be used on the stovetop. It will always break when used this way. Had the reviewer actually used the piece correctly he or she would not have experienced this problem. Definitely the users error and this should not reflect the actual quality of the stoneware piece.
0points
Customer avatar
Fitzi
Englewood, FL
Posted April 15, 2015
DIRECTIONS
Lesson #1...always read the directions.
Lesson #2...always know what you are buying
Nowhere does it say it is a "small Dutch oven" or that it can be used on a stove top. Definitely an expensive lesson.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 7 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Port Orchard
,wa
April 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Choice
April 4, 2015
It took me a long time to decide to order this, because I have similar bakers and it seemed a bit extravagant. However, after using it, I am so happy I did. I roasted a whole chicken and it was magnificent. Clean up is easy and it is just beautiful. Looking forward to using it for other recipes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,S Williamsport
,PA
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! Just Beautiful
March 29, 2015
This is an amazingly beautiful piece of cookware. Just the right size for roasting chicken or a family pot roast. The clean up is simply divine!!
Review 9 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lexington
,Ky
March 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice roaster
March 17, 2015
Nice size for roasting a whole chicken or roast. Love that it's not the huge roaster used for the holidays
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Little Rock
,AR
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Le Creuset
January 2, 2015
Have really enjoyed cooking in this. Have cooked roasts and even dressing for the holidays. Love it so much, I bought another for my daughter for CHRISTMAS. She has already used hers. Highly recommend it for even heat and tender meat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 11 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Louisville
,Ky
October 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Met all my expectations.
October 26, 2014
Loved my new Le Creuset deep covered baker. It's big enough to fit a large chicken or roast. The meat comes out moist and tender and really met all my expectations for the product. Clean up was a breeze and looks new use after use. Highly recommend this product!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
fanoflecreuset
New Jersey
Posted November 16, 2014
recipes
Just bought this yesterday, based upon the reviews posted. Where can I find recipes for the deep covered baker? Looking forward to trying it! Also, can this be used to roast in the oven or is it for the stove top?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Le Creuset Heritage Stoneware Deep Covered Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
June 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+21points
26of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Chicken
June 2, 2014
I used the Le Creuset baker with the Williams -Sonoma chicken recipe. Simple and easy and turned out beautiful and delicious. The chicken was juicy and the skin browned beautifully for a nice presentation. Also cleanup was easy. I look forward to using this with my own recipes next.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design