Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish

Add a colorful accent to your table with this classic butter dish. Le Creuset stoneware is an extremely strong and durable choice for serving and storing, as it resists chips, cracks and stains and will not take on food odors or flavors. High-fired stoneware is exceptionally strong. Durable porcelain enamel-glaze finish is easy to clean and resists chips, scratches and stains. Holds a standard-size stick of butter. Lid with easy-grip knob. Rim around base keeps butter contained. Microwavable and freezer safe. Will not absorb odors or flavors. Colors coordinate with Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware. 7 3/4" x 4 1/2" x 3" high. Made in Thailand and China.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
Review 1 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trishkins
,Bloomer
,WI
July 26, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stoneware Butter Dish
July 26, 2014
Butter dish is as advertised. It is very nice and fits in with my decor . I am very pleased with it.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color
Review 2 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sshelley
,New Haven
,ct
June 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
pretty and green!
June 3, 2013
I have many of the Creuset cast iron set...Most in green and I love them. The butter dish was an extravagence that I am glad I got. It is so pretty on the table
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance
Review 3 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITNewYork
,Forest Hills
,NY
May 31, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute Love Le Creuset Butter Dish
May 31, 2013
I'm a devout Le Creuset buyer and user. I recently purchased the butter dish - looks gorgeous on my dining table. Le Creuset does not disappoint in quality, ease of use and looks!!! I am a loyal fan of Le Creuset and will purchase more items and recommend to my family and friends!!!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reppy7
,Devon
,PA
April 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I forgot I don't like Le Creuset
April 24, 2013
I saw a red butter dish and ordered. When it and th pitcher arrived, I saw the thick clutziness of the design and am returning them. I'm keeping the roll basket, though.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RDCinIowa
,Waterloo
,IA
January 23, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I like it but...
January 23, 2013
I like the appearance of this butter dish but is is very messy in actual use. The butter sits recessed deeply in the dish and it is difficult to cleanly place butter on a knife without creating a smeary mess . The cover is narrow and consequently picks up softened butter when replacing. The base is unnecessarily large. Overall, a poor design.
Pros: attractive appearance
Cons: poorly designed for actual use
Review 6 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gmunny
,Denver
,CO
January 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
January 10, 2013
I ended up returning this item because it arrived with a chip in it. It was pretty but the overall quality seemed poor for the price. I was also annoyed that fancy french kitchenware had a made in Thailand stamp on it.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DennG
,Wilson
,NC
November 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy Duty Butter Dish
November 15, 2012
I had been wanting a nice butter dish - this one fit the bill very nicely. Color is true, weight is substantial (robust), and it has a very nice style. It's just a tad to large to place in my butter door in the fridge - it'll go in, but the door doesn't quite close, so I just keep it now in its spot on a shelf - it's actually more convenient to retrieve this way. Since this purchase I have purchased two coffee mugs (same color). I'm officially a Le Creuset fan now, I'll be purchasing other items from Le Creuset as well.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shirley
,Auburn
,WA
Auburn, WA
November 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love dish, but handle breaks
November 12, 2012
I love this butter dish, but handle has broken off for the second time! Hand wash and went to wash and picked it up and handle was in my hand. Replaced the first one from the store, but now have no current receipt for this one and now out my money and no dish! Bummed.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Limpet
chicagp
Posted August 7, 2013
Same thing happened to me
Put it in the dishwasher the day it arrived, when I took it out the handle broke off. Piece of junk.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
engrbill47
,San Dimas
,CA
August 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's Great, but still French
August 2, 2012
I purchased this dish to replace the one that our Golden Retriever busted in his constant search for food. He's 100 pounds and growing. Anyway, the dish is a great color and my wife loves it. But, and this is an important but, it was designed for a French cube of butter, not an American one. It is too narrow to fit an American butter cube easily. Parkinson's sufferers should not apply.. I don't suffer from shaking hands, but I still have trouble setting the lid on the dish w/o touching the butter. Maybe Williams-Sonoma could supply a butter cube narrowing device?
Pros: great green
Cons: too narrow for usa butter
Review 10 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JorDi
,De
May 15, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful piece
May 15, 2012
Lovely design, great quality. Love this dish! Le Creuset pieces are exceptional & beautiful. They make great gifts.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
,Cromwell
,CT
March 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional
March 6, 2012
Love this butter dish. The knob makes it very handy. Wish it came in more colors.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Color
Review 12 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cybermom
,Naperville
,IL
January 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent butter dish
January 5, 2012
Bought as a gift.
Matched other items perfectly.
Loves it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 13 for Le Creuset Stoneware Butter Dish
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
January 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Dish
January 3, 2012
Definitely better than the average butter dish- adds style,color and appropriate presentation