Le Creuset Classic Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle

Le Creuset makes this classic kettle with the same good looks and quality craftsmanship that have made its cookware a kitchen staple. The kettle conducts heat efficiently and evenly, boiling water quickly. Stainless steel kettle will not corrode. Conducts heat efficiently and evenly to reach the boiling point quickly. Locking handle for easy pouring. Whistles when the water reaches a rolling boil. 8 1/2" diam., 10" high; 1 3/4-qt. cap. 3 lb. Made in Thailand.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Classic Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
Review 1 for Le Creuset Classic Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tomabc
February 17, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Run Away from this one!
February 17, 2014
Nice looking, but it leaks at the spout when you pour and it stains on the side if you splash grease on it and then heat it up. I had my previous kettle for over 10 years-some cheap thing-and it never leaked and it never stained.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, stains, awkward design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Classic Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
terpski329
,Washington
,DC
August 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tea kettle
August 23, 2013
I really like the le crueset tea kettle. I didn't like this one because it was big and was too shiny in person. I ended up purchasing the small red one and absolutely love it. It works great and add some character to the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Classic Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vorster
,New York
,NY
March 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Weak Product
March 1, 2012
I love Le Creuset products but was extremely disappointed with this one. It is a beautiful looking kettle and I expected a strong robust product.
Instead: 1) the knob on the lid broke off after 18 months, which has meant we have filled the kettle through the spout; and
2) the handle broke off on one side, resulting in a very unsafe and totally unusable product.
Not what I would expect from Le Creuset.
Pros: Design
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Le Creuset Classic Stainless-Steel Tea Kettle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KLosh
,Seattle
,wa
February 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty on the Stovetop
February 17, 2012
I do really like this teakettle... its very pretty and has a pleasant whistle. I used to have the Zen design by Le Creuset and that got totaled by someone who had it sitting on the burner with no water. This one is harder to pour - not very ergonomic - but it boils well and looks nice!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size
Cons: design - pouring