Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob

Replace the black phenolic knob on your Le Creuset lids with this attractive stainless-steel knob, and your Le Creuset cookware will instantly become completely oven and broiler safe. The ultradurable 18/10 stainless-steel knob is etched with the elegant Le Creuset logo to give your pot or pan a new signature look. To install, simply unscrew the current knob on your cookware and screw in the new knob. It's designed to be a replacement option for Le Creuset products with a phenolic lid knob. 2" diam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
Review 1 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
November 24, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
November 24, 2013
I Love A Good Knob!
Treat Your Le Creuset Lids To The Best This Holiday Season.
Happy Holidays!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mumsie01
May 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ss knob for la creuset great
May 9, 2013
i had previously purchased 4 of thes in a smaller size several years ago when they first came out. I'm happy that they came out with this nice size. it works even better as it is easier to grip.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EnjoyCooking1234
December 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks nice
December 9, 2012
Looks nicer than the plastic knob that come standard. Supposedly the plastic knob can now handle higher heat, but having this makes me feel better.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blkscooter
,Okeene
,OK
July 30, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Product
July 30, 2012
I purchased this replacement knob for oven use and its upgraded looks. It was easy to install and looks so much better than the one that came on the lid. A greatly needed upgrade.
Pros: easy to install
Review 5 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylMag
,Huntington Beach
,CA
March 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the Steel Knob
March 7, 2012
Perfect on my collections of Le Creuset and love the fact the that they can handle up to 500 heat in the oven.
Pros: will last forever
Review 6 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OneShot
,Clear Lake City (Houston)
,TX
February 2, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Oven Cooked
February 2, 2012
If using the LeCreuset cook ware, and like to cook in the oven, the S.S. Knob's are not only recommended, they add a bit more style to what's already a great looking "Dutch Oven".
Pros: higher heat resistance
Review 7 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rong2g
Aventura, FL
August 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally the real thing!
August 29, 2011
I was never able to put my Le Creuset in the broiler. My dad actually had given me a generic stainless knob that would have fit, and it has been sitting in a drawer. I finally saw this one, and immediately ordered it. I didn't want to put a generic one on such a beatiful (and expensive) piece. Like putting after market diamonds on a rolex... no thanks!
Pros: allows cooking in the broiler
Review 8 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thecookingmd
Westport, ma
January 13, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cookingmd rates this product a winner
January 13, 2011
Works for it's intended purpose. It is easy to install and does not discolor or melt in a high temperature oven
Review 9 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPS17
Royal Oak, MI
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent addition to my dutch oven
January 3, 2011
Part of the reason I purchased my dutch oven was to bake bread, so purchasing this knob was a necessity. Have used it a couple of times and it works excellent, plus it looks significantly better on the red pot than the standard black knob.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goddess
Hazlet, New Jersey
May 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Initial disappointment
May 30, 2010
When I purchesed my Le Creuset stock pot I was disappointed to discover that the knob did not allow for it to be placed in a super hot oven. The next problem came when I discovered that the local store did not sell it and I had to mail order the knob. Not a fan of shipping charges for a small item. However, I did order it as a Mother's Day gift to myself and have used it several times and love it.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chris1906
Sonoma County, California
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful replacement for plastic knob
May 14, 2010
I purchased this knob to replace the phenolic knob that came with my Le Creuset dutch oven, since I wanted to use my dutch oven for baking bread and I'd read that the phenolic knobs wouldn't stand up to the high oven temperatures called for by my recipe. It was very easy to change out the knob, and so far it works great. (I never tried the phenolic knob at the high temps, so I don't know if it really would have melted or not.)
Review 12 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katie1
Chesterfield, MO
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No working knob
May 4, 2010
I purchased this stainless steel knob to use on my Le Creuset braiser I purchased. The screw wouldn't go all the way into the knob. I tried several times, but to no avail. For my money I got a faulty knob not worth a penny & I have the trouble of getting it back to Williams Sonoma.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MWest
Belmont, CA
March 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Stanless Steel Knob
March 23, 2010
Attractive and able to withstand high temperatures.
Review 14 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tulla
garnerville, ny
March 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
le creuset 5 1/2 qrt pot
March 23, 2010
just received the ss knob and changed it for the black one. saw the ss knob on a show with Giada and liked the way it looked. will keep the black one handy.
Review 15 for Le Creuset Stainless-Steel Knob
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jan1234
Puallup, WA
March 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful!
March 22, 2010
A wonderful completion to every Le
Creuset pot or pan that can use one! Will order one for all my Le Creuset pots and pans.