Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan

Le Creuset continues nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship with its Signature collection, the next evolution of its classic enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. This grill pan features a large loop handle to ease lifting and serving. Heavyweight grill pan excels for grilling meats, seafood or vegetables and requires little oil and no seasoning - a great choice for low-fat cooking. High ridges keep foods away from drippings and create grill marks. Black enamel interior requires no additional seasoning, unlike other cast-iron cookware. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel surfaces resist staining, dulling and wear and tear. Redesigned large loop handle facilitates lifting the pan and provides a better grip even while wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction provides superior heat retention. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 10" sq x 2" high. 6 lb. 8 oz. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decooking
,Wilmington
,DE
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great indoor Grill
August 25, 2014
This pan is great when you don't want to use a true outdoor grill. I have owned this pan for over a year and have used it quite often. I do not have problems with clean up if I let the pan soak with hot water and detergent. This is a small price to pay for such a great pan.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cleaningwoman
,Longboat Key
,Fl
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Staurb grill
August 23, 2014
All i have to say is, for the money, it's NOT WORTH IT! You clean like mad but you still get brown mass .... IMPOSSIBLE TO CLEAN WHATEVER WAY OR SOAP OR METHOD. Staub should do a recall on this product!
Pros: Color
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virginia17
,Edison
,NJ
August 18, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Most Amazing Skillet!
August 18, 2014
I purchased this skillet 2 weeks ago. In the past I have never grilled anything inside the house that really has the grill taste and appearance. I sprinkle chicken with some seasoning and put the meat in when the grill is hot. the key is to leave it until the meat separates from the grill naturally without any resistance. Then turn it and do the same. You can then put it in the oven to cook inside. It is the most delicious and easy to cook meat I have ever had. As far as cleaning--just pour "hot" water with dishwashing soap into it. Let it sit for 10 or 15 minutes; then wash with a sponge. I have had no problem cleaning it. I use this grill 3 or 4 times a week. I also have the sauce pan and it is also amazing. I plan to purchase more pieces little by little.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaMN
,Minneapolis
,MN
June 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I have sold many of these
June 27, 2014
Disclaimer: I work for WS, and have sold many of these grills. A customer taught me the best way to clean this gill. I use a grout brush to remove any large pieces of stuck on mess. Then the secret is coarse kosher salt, (comes in a black box, inexpensive)- just pour some in the pan and use a paper towel to rub back and forth. The salt is an abrasive and it also absorbs most of the grease. I use my pan 2-3 times per week, and it is my second favorite LC piece of cookware, the first being the 5 1/2 quart dutch oven.
Pros: Quality, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome grill pan
August 25, 2013
This grill pan is great. I get beautiful grill marks and a wonderful smokey flavor. The only reason I have given is 4 stars instead of 5 is because I find it difficult to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoldFond
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smaller LC Grill Pan - How I Clean...
August 16, 2013
Might I speak to those of you that find it hard to clean by hand (no dishwasher here)? After I use it, I move it to a non-hot eye, add hot water and Dawn-tick-tick-tick then while it is still hot, I put it in the sink under hot water, scrub all around the inside w/my W-S silver-handled dish brush and Done! My soaking version is to let it sit on that hot eye/turned off, slowly pour in the hot water and Dawn and let it sit for no longer than time to eat my small meal. It works...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
csinensis
,Tomah
,WI
Lacey, WA
June 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to clean
June 20, 2013
I have grilled veggies, pork chops, and steak. Everything comes out beautiful with grill marks and tastes great. I don't miss BBQ grill any more. However, cleaning is a different story - I let it cool down, pour some warm soapy water and let it sit for hours. I tried washing in DW but couldn't get the burnt black film off the pan. It is quite discouraging when I think of all the cleaning I have to do..
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 6, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Tips for no more sticking and easy clean up!
Make sure your pan is properly pre heated before anything goes on the pan. Properly heated pans helps food release much easier.
Cook a few strips of bacon prior to cooking the rest of your food. If you and your family don't like bacon, perhaps brushing a coat of vegetable oil will do.
When you're letting the pan sit with warm soapy water, make sure its sitting on the stove with the heat on. This allows you to easily scrape off the stubborn food. Think of it like deglazing when making gravies or sauces. It is much easier to scrape off the fond over heat.
Hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAGrandmom
March 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this cast iron pan
March 21, 2013
I have needed a grill pan after i tossed another brand for being too flimsy. This produces great results while still being light enough for me to lift--have shoulder problems so that is important. It should be cleaned in the dishwasher; that does not harm it in any way and gets it sparkling clean around the ridges.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Weight
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improvingmyculinaryskills
,Ellicott City
,MD
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan!
March 8, 2013
It's a tad pricey for my budget, however, it's exactly what I wanted. The color is gorgeous!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TinaRi
,Colorado Springs
,CO
February 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hard to clean
February 27, 2013
I was so hopeful- other grill pans Ive used had left me never wanting another, but I gave Le Creuset a chance because I love their cookware. Unfortunately, I used it for the first time for some marinated chicken breasts. It was not a dry rub, so I was hesitant. I was right- it's just like all the other grill pans I've used. Even though I used olive oil all over the surface before placing the chicken down, the marinade and chicken stuck to it, and the marinade burned on. It was ridiculous. It sat soaking for 2 days and I still can't scrape everything off. Im not sure I'll ever use this again, which is sad given the price.
Pros: Durable, Color, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
slh1
,Milton
,MA
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
5of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
impossible to clean
December 26, 2012
I rarely use this pan because it is so hard to clean. Whenever I do use it, I can plan on having to let it sit with a coating of baking powder after soaking for several hours in water. Two days later, I am still having to scrape it with a knife to get the remains off. This is my experience for fish, chicken breasts, you name it. Very discouraging. Fortunately, my daughter knew not to register for it when she got married.
Pros: Durable, Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mkstallard
,Akron
,OH
Rubber City, OH
December 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for cooking, hard to clean
December 22, 2012
Le Creuset cookware exceeds expectations in cooking. It heats evenly and quickly. I have this item in Cherry, it is gorgeous!
My biggest complaint is clean-up. When washing by hand, it requires a lot of effort and close inspection. Often I have to soak it before washing then washing it carefully and even occasionally, rewash it! This alone is the reason it gets four, not five, stars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Square Grill Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleSlaw
,Omaha
,NE
Omaha, NE
September 19, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pan
September 19, 2012
I use for grilling bread, burgers, and anything else that I want pretty grill marks on. I don't use the outdoor grill so this is my go to pan to recreate outdoor dishes that my husband would normally make outside. This product actually cleans up better in the dishwasher than by hand. The dishwasher gets into the nooks and crankies that my eyes miss. Used several time and still looks new. I cook on an electric smooth stovetop.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design