This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Shallow Wide Oval Oven

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. This Dutch oven has an oval shape to accommodate a roast, tenderloin or whole chicken; shallow sides make it perfect for baking gratins and other side dishes. Enameled cast-iron design optimized for slow cooking distributes heat evenly and locks in moisture for tender results. Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling, and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the lid prevent rocking, keeping it snugly in place. Ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Handle is 45% larger to provide a better grip, even when you're wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. 3 1/2-qt. cap. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Shallow Wide Oval Oven
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Shallow Wide Oval Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MimiDC
,Nashville
,TN
Washington, DC
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great second Le Creuset oven
February 2, 2014
I say "second" because my first LC oven was a 6 3/4 qt wide round French oven in red. I used it once or twice a week for about 4 years and didn't think I needed any others. I was wrong! I bought the shallow wide oval 3 1/2 qt in quince as my second oven, and it's great to have something smaller. Then, I added a 3 1/2 qt braiser in fennel and the 5 1/2 qt Mariner. I enjoy having several sizes and colors to choose from. I use these pans every day, far more often than my All-Clad. Today, I made rosemary-lemon artisan bread (WS recipe) in the 3 1/2 qt--my first try, and it came out beautifully!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Shallow Wide Oval Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lena8401
,Harlan
,Ky
January 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wow! I love this LC item!
January 2, 2014
This is my first LC purchase. I have admired LC for a long time and splurged for Xmas. My mom and I have prepared collard greens in this pot and black-eyed peas. I purchased the color ocean which is very subtle and rich with grey tones. I will definitely purchase another piece of LC and would love to get another shallow oval as this one. Another review stated baking bread, I'm not quite ready for that yet but looking forward to preparing a roast very soon. Thanks for the bread review, you influenced my purchase and I am very happy! The shape and size is great, very versatile. I'm sure this piece will last a lifetime, I consider it to be a great investment and look forward to building my own set. Storage is not an issue, looks great right on the counter if you don't have the space. The pot is a little heavy but not to be considered a con to the item. LOVE IT!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Shallow Wide Oval Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelbug7308
,Chincoteague Island
,VA
December 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love this cookware!
December 19, 2013
I bought this cookware for my boyfriend a couple of years ago for Christmas. He loves to cook and this is his favorite piece of cookware. It's good for oven and stove top, cooks very evenly, easy to clean and just a beautiful piece of cookware. I'm buying his daughter the same piece this Christmas. She loves to cook too and I know she will love the Le Creuset Oval Oven!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Shallow Wide Oval Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gvave
,Austin
,Tx
September 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
My favorite all-around pot
September 4, 2013
This is a very versatile pot! I have several le creuset pots in various sizes in cherry red. I love them all, but use this one all the time - it's a great medium size and cooks evenly. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Shallow Wide Oval Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Love Love this piece
August 25, 2013
This shape and size (in the classic style) was my very first LC purchase and still to this day, one of my most used. Absolutely love the oval shape but the size is perfect for a family.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Shallow Wide Oval Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Perfect for everyday use
July 28, 2013
This is such a versatile piece. Just the right size for everyday meals at home.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Shallow Wide Oval Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancoix
,New York
,NY
May 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+40points
41of 42found this review helpful.
Can't Go Wrong
May 25, 2013
This is a great addition to any kitchen. Perfect size for no-knead bread (and so fool proof you become an artisan bread baker from the first try) or a batch of chili or stew. I chose this shape over the round 3 1/2 specifically for the bread and you get gorgeous oval loaves. As with all Le Crueset enameled cast iron, cooks evenly, cleans up easily, and looks gorgeous on the stove or the table. This is a fantastic buy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CastIronMaiden
california
Posted October 9, 2013
thanks
just because of your review - and that gorgeous loaf of bread! - i'm thinking about this as my next le creuset purchase. thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)