Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. Its rounded base and high sides make this pan excellent for mixing and cooking sauces. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Enameled cast-iron construction boasts superior heat-retention and requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. A Williams-Sonoma Exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCmomof1
,Washington
,DC
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can you love a saucepan too much?
January 25, 2014
I bought this in Ocean right after Christmas after visiting it frequently in store and online. It is all that I expected. Steady, even heating. Non-reactive. Easy to clean. So far I've used it for gravy, raspberry sauce, hot chocolate, blueberry compote and reheating homemade soups and stews. I guard this pot. It's off-limits to the men in my house who can't be trusted to keep sharp objects and scratchy cleaners away from its pristine surfaces.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katielou1
,Diamondhead
,MS
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Pot
May 30, 2013
This is my second Le Creuset, slowly replacing my Calphalon. Love these pots! The even heat and enamel coating make cooking and clean up a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohadude
,Honolulu
,HI
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top-notch sauce pan
March 4, 2013
I use both Staub and Le Creuset. Both are superb and both have distinct advantages. I bought this small Le Creuset sauce pan primarily for cooking perfect al dente oatmeal (!) and for reheating other foods. It would be equally ideal for making light sauces and gravies. Weight is both a postive and a negative, but the weight of cast iron is why it cooks so well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mequon
,WI
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product...
March 4, 2013
and great price. Always like doing business with WS!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dnlcllns
,Winters
,Ca
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quince is the color of Love
February 20, 2013
This subtle yellow is Outstanding. My mother owned the full set of the Red . But this Color id more "me".
I'm also pleased to report it is a superior saucepan. A little pot in my "kuchina"
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CityTownGuy
,Toronto
,On
January 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slightly disappointed in the quality
January 26, 2013
Feels great in the hand
The WS exclusive Ocean colour is amazing
Enamel on the handle was irregular and there were metal burrs where the Logo is embossed on the handle.
I'm a little off put as this is my first Le Creuset purchase ever.
Pros: Color, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Signgrl
August 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gotta love le creuset!
August 23, 2012
Great little saucepan for slow even heating. Really makes all the flavors blend wonderfully together. And Easy cleanup is always a plus!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbertun
,Madison
,WI
June 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Saucepan Ever
June 17, 2012
Use this pan on an induction range and you'll have the perfect cooking situation. Right size for making rice, quinoa, sauces, etc. Very easy to clean and looks great.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollyandivy
,Marinette
,WI
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really a nice saucepan
February 27, 2012
It's just the right size for most of our cooking. We have debated on getting a second pan for the days when it would be handly preparing two sauces, etc. If they made a 2 qt saucepan, we'd order one right away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moca
,Honolulu
,HI
Honolulu, Hawaii
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Sauce Pot
January 1, 2012
I've been using Le Creuset for the past 4 years. I added this pot because I didn't have this size. I love how Le Creuset cookware keeps the contents warm after removing it from the burner and how pretty it is on the table. I will add that I do not really care for the Le Creuset fry and grill pans (I use Lodge Logic cast iron fry pans instead) as food tends to stick on their surfaces and it is difficult to clean. All the other Le Creuset porcelain-lined pots are wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight