Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. Its rounded base and high sides make this pan excellent for mixing and cooking sauces. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Enameled cast-iron construction boasts superior heat-retention and requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. A Williams-Sonoma Exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCmomof1
,Washington
,DC
January 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can you love a saucepan too much?
January 25, 2014
I bought this in Ocean right after Christmas after visiting it frequently in store and online. It is all that I expected. Steady, even heating. Non-reactive. Easy to clean. So far I've used it for gravy, raspberry sauce, hot chocolate, blueberry compote and reheating homemade soups and stews. I guard this pot. It's off-limits to the men in my house who can't be trusted to keep sharp objects and scratchy cleaners away from its pristine surfaces.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katielou1
,Diamondhead
,MS
May 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Little Pot
May 30, 2013
This is my second Le Creuset, slowly replacing my Calphalon. Love these pots! The even heat and enamel coating make cooking and clean up a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alohadude
,Honolulu
,HI
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Top-notch sauce pan
March 4, 2013
I use both Staub and Le Creuset. Both are superb and both have distinct advantages. I bought this small Le Creuset sauce pan primarily for cooking perfect al dente oatmeal (!) and for reheating other foods. It would be equally ideal for making light sauces and gravies. Weight is both a postive and a negative, but the weight of cast iron is why it cooks so well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Mequon
,WI
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product...
March 4, 2013
and great price. Always like doing business with WS!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dnlcllns
,Winters
,Ca
February 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quince is the color of Love
February 20, 2013
This subtle yellow is Outstanding. My mother owned the full set of the Red . But this Color id more "me".
I'm also pleased to report it is a superior saucepan. A little pot in my "kuchina"
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CityTownGuy
,Toronto
,On
January 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slightly disappointed in the quality
January 26, 2013
Feels great in the hand
The WS exclusive Ocean colour is amazing
Enamel on the handle was irregular and there were metal burrs where the Logo is embossed on the handle.
I'm a little off put as this is my first Le Creuset purchase ever.
Pros: Color, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Signgrl
August 23, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gotta love le creuset!
August 23, 2012
Great little saucepan for slow even heating. Really makes all the flavors blend wonderfully together. And Easy cleanup is always a plus!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbertun
,Madison
,WI
June 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Saucepan Ever
June 17, 2012
Use this pan on an induction range and you'll have the perfect cooking situation. Right size for making rice, quinoa, sauces, etc. Very easy to clean and looks great.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollyandivy
,Marinette
,WI
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really a nice saucepan
February 27, 2012
It's just the right size for most of our cooking. We have debated on getting a second pan for the days when it would be handly preparing two sauces, etc. If they made a 2 qt saucepan, we'd order one right away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moca
,Honolulu
,HI
Honolulu, Hawaii
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Sauce Pot
January 1, 2012
I've been using Le Creuset for the past 4 years. I added this pot because I didn't have this size. I love how Le Creuset cookware keeps the contents warm after removing it from the burner and how pretty it is on the table. I will add that I do not really care for the Le Creuset fry and grill pans (I use Lodge Logic cast iron fry pans instead) as food tends to stick on their surfaces and it is difficult to clean. All the other Le Creuset porcelain-lined pots are wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvwsonoma
,Helotes
,TX
September 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally! Le Creuset makes a small saucepan!!
September 14, 2011
This little saucepan is great! It's perfect for canned soups, making sauces, etc. - I love Le Creuset cookware - you can't beat it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saffymom
,Atascadero
,CA
September 9, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great addition to my collection
September 9, 2011
I have several other pieces but needed the little sauce pot. It's great! Have been using Le Creuset for years, it's beautiful and does the job.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
preid
Hoboken, NJ
August 19, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this little saucepan!
August 19, 2011
We received this as a wedding gift and have used it almost every day since! It is the perfect size for heating up pasta sauce or making rice for 2. I was overjoyed at how easy clean-up was...not even rice stuck to the pan!!! The ocean color is gorgeous.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marymount
los angeles
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love my pot
July 29, 2011
first i got the big dutch round pot for xmas 2 yrs ago ,then iI got the 1 1/2 saucepan and love it so last week i ordered the 2.75 saucepan in the fennel colour and its brilliant.Thinking of buying the Kiwi 1 1/2 saucepan next!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knittingninja
Charlotte, NC
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wish I'd bought it sooner
June 7, 2011
I use this every day. Great for making rice for 2 people, and makes excellent hollandaise. Even heat, close-fitting lid. Strongly recommended.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mikeylou
Napa, CA
March 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Induction perfect
March 21, 2011
A versatile size. Heats quickly with great distribution on my induction.
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnneMSU
Bloomington, IL
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent!
February 22, 2011
Beautiful little red pot, so handy for cooking for two, making sauces or cocoa, or reheating leftovers.
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bostonmomof2
Boston, MA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for making brown rice
December 29, 2010
I have only used this saucepan a couple of times so far but have found that it's a terrific addition to my cookware. Love it for making brown rice, it's the perfect size. Excellent Le Creuset quality.
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linglingbee
San Francisco, CA
December 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Saucepan
December 15, 2010
This is my 4th CL cookware, this saucepan becomes most useful one, good size to make sauce, warm soup; easy to clean. Love it!!
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarissaDV
Scottsdale, AZ
December 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Saucepan Design By Far
December 1, 2010
The flared sides make it easy to fill this saucepan with vegetables and some water, for steam cooking. (Start on medium heat, then reduce to low.) The cast iron handle fits perfectly in an oven mitt or glove. The loop "helper handle" makes it easy to lift. And, the heavy weight means this saucepan doesn't slide around the stovetop. It stays put and retains heat excellently, resulting in delicious meals every time.
USEFUL TIP #1: Put a toothpick between the lid and saucepan edge, to vent the steam during cooking.
USEFUL TIP #2: Try heating soup or stew in this saucepan (w/o lid), in a 350° oven. It will heat more thoroughly than on the stovetop.
page1 2 next