This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. This Dutch oven is designed specifically to enhance slow-cooking by heating evenly and locking in moisture for more tender results. Wide cooking surface provides ample room for browning foods on the stovetop before long, slow cooking. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. 45% larger handles provide a better grip even while wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction boasts superior heat-retention and requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. 11 3/4" x 4" high; 14 lb. 6 3/4-qt. cap. Made in France. A Williams-Sonoma Exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveMyPotager
,Bayou Country
,LA
July 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfection in Quince
July 20, 2013
Ordered 6 3/4 quart in Quince as I've wanted this piece of cookware for a very long time. Then regretted it, thinking it would be too big. No way! It is a perfect size for weekend cooking when my family comes home for mama cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThrilledinFairOaks
,Fair Oaks
,CA
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Inspiration in a Dutch Oven
March 6, 2013
My office gave me this glorious oversized Dutch Oven as a retirement gift. What an indulgence! I love everything about it -- the hand-made quality, the tradition, the heft, the beautiful Oceana blue color! Can't stop making new recipes, and it looks so great on my cooktop, I refuse to put it away!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ThrilledinFairOaks
Fair Oaks, CA
Posted June 23, 2013
It's "Ocean"
The beautiful shaded blue-green color pictured is called "Oean". I'm crazy about it!
0points
Customer avatar
ycpl
South Bay
Posted June 23, 2013
color?
what color is this? its gorgeous. I received my first Le Creuset over 25 years ago and love it...looking to expand my collection
Enjoy!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanielleG
,Lexington
,KY
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Welcome addition to my [cookware] family
March 6, 2013
This dutch oven is great! Love the extra width, it allows me to sear more meat/veggies/etc at one time (the bottom of my pan is not overcrowded). Holds heat very evenly and very well. Easy to clean up. Is stunning to behold! LOVE!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ewood
,Portland
,OR
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
I Love This Dutch Oven
January 29, 2013
This dutch oven is a great size. Lots of surface space for browning and it works great on my induction cooktop. I have other LeCreuset pots but when I saw this one, I just had to have it and I'm so happy with it. Plus, it clean up so easily.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
I love all my Le Creuset pans
January 22, 2013
The aubergine color was on sale at my local WS so I had to get it. I think they are discontinuing the color so if you've been thinking of buying one, run out to your local store now and see what they have. I saw many different sized aubergine LC's on sale.
I've been eyeing this pan for awhile because I like the lower sides which aid in evaporation and the large cooking surface. I'm thinking fried chicken or risottos plus the many other ideas I'll come up with. I have several LC pieces and love them all. I recently bought a Staub dutch oven but I think I prefer the LC light color interior. Yes it could potentially stain, but think of the great meals that made the stains.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
Posted January 23, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
I should clarify.....
I wish WS allowed us to edit original reviews, oh well....
What I should clarify is that I think they are discontinuing the aubergine color at the store level, not company wide. I think the aubergine is on sale at the stores because they are making room for the new quince (yellow) color. Aubergine is not on sale on-line. As I said, I saw several different sized aubergine LC's on sale at 2 different WS locations. The sales associate said they are on sale until they're gone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allthingskitchen
,Batesburg-Leesville
,SC
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
New Favorite Pot
January 20, 2013
I love all my Le Creuset pots. When I saw this pot, I had to have it. I think it makes a good "everyday" pot. I'll probably leave it out on my cooktop. I think you're only limited by your imagination as how to use it. I bought it yesterday. This morning I made French toast in it for breakfast and sauteed lots of vegetables in it for a pasta dish for lunch. It's big enough to make a reasonable amount of soup (for two people with leftovers...I tend to fill the pot when I use my large French oven for soup). It would be great for spaghetti sauce, chili, pot roast, braising, pan sauteing, etc. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the large cooking surface. Plus, I love that the sides are short enough to use it for pan sauteing, but tall enough to keep most of the grease splatters off the cooktop (which is one of the main reasons I bought it). I know I'm going to love this pot more and more as I find new uses for it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerryman
,St. Cloud
,MN
December 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Great Product
December 19, 2012
The product works exactly as others have described. My only issues would be not with the oven, but with Williams-Sonoma's description of its size. It is way wider than described, but thankfully I knew that before I purchased it. It is of comparable width to other pans of this volume, so was not a problem for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EnjoyCooking1234
December 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
1st Piece- Love it
December 9, 2012
Very versatile- can be used like a dutch oven/stock pot/deep skillet. Heats evenly and fast. Lots of fun to try new things in. Le Creuset website has some good recipes for those just starting out with cast iron cooking. Ocean color is so pretty that I leave it out on my stove all the time. Heavy, but not so heavy that I have a hard time with it, even full of food (I'm 5' and petite).
Pros: Durable, Color, Size, Versatile
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rynbaskets
,Lincoln
,NE
October 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Size description was wrong
October 26, 2012
This was a great buy. The round wide dutch oven was on sale and was only $190.00, and there was a special for free shipping.
So I jumped the cliff and purchased my first Le Creuset Dutch Oven. (I have their grill pan.)
The shipment was very quick. However, the size description on their web page is wrong. It says the diameter is 8 3/4", but it is actually over 11 3/4" . It was too wide for my stove so I am going to exchange it at the Williams Sonoma shop nearby.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tptedge1
Knoxville, TN
Posted November 1, 2012
Incorrect dimensions/get it right
I called WS to inquire about the volume(6 3/4 qt) relative to the dimensions listed. I don't know what it is with WS habitually listing incorrect info. It is a diservice to the fine products and some of the fine employees. I talked with a rep on the phone for 15 min. trying to explain the dimensions were more like a 3 to 3.5 qt. He called a store and still affirmed the info on line to be correct. I went to a store to see for myself and like rynbaskets found an almost 12" diameter pan. So I purchased a Staub 7qt round cocotte on line through my local store for my birthday-a gift from my better half. I wanted black. The local store did not have it but soon I will.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WillCub
,Sharpsville
,PA
Sharpsville, PA
August 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Great for jam!
August 24, 2012
I've owned and used an older version of this pan for mkaing risotto and stews over the years, but I've begun using it for preparing jam.
It's got a very broad base, which aids in the evaporation of the liquids. The heavy cast iron keeps the jam from scorching. And, finally, clean up is a snap.
Highly recommnded.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hollyandivy
,Marinette
,WI
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Wonderful................
February 27, 2012
Great for all around cooking, and cleans up in a breeze. Beutiful from stovetop to table. Wish we had this say 30 or 40 years ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mariar56
Carbondale Twp Pa
Posted December 12, 2012
Wonderful
This was available 30-40 years ago. In fact a friend of mine who hails from Ardenne has pieces that are that old. She has been here for 45+ years. I've known her since 72 and she had them then. We used to go out, then go back to her house and cook steak and eggs in her Flame skillet. The orange one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaNC
,Asheville
,NC
February 22, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Great size; great color pot
February 22, 2012
I love the wide 3.5 qt size. It's perfect for 1-4 people. It cleans like a dream and the cobalt is so gorgeous that I leave it out on my stove top. This is my first cast iron, enameled pot and I've become a true believer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quebecinusa
,Santa Fe,
,NM
February 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Love the size
February 18, 2012
I have many Le Creuset pots, some dating from the 60's and still in great conditions but
this 3 1/2 q. Duth Oven is perfect for a dinner for 4. It cooks perfectly and is very easy to clean. The Aubergine colour is exquisite.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zinncaren
,st. louis
,mo
February 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
best used size for most cooking
February 9, 2012
great product heats and cleans easily - I will continue to add more products - browns well on top of the range and then cooks evenly in the oven
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bpcafe
,Steamboat Springs
,CO
Colorado
February 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Le Creuset Wide Dutch Oven
February 8, 2012
Love this pan,Very versatile. Easy to Clean. I wanted a pan that I could use for braising small amounts and this is perfect. Great for chicken, spare ribs or a chuck roast. Pan is heavy but that is what you expect with this type of pan, quality as usual is perject. Great size for a family of 2-4. I made Chicken Marsala the first night I got this pan and it was perfect for it, plus so nice to be able to cook and serve in the same pan and still have the presentation lovely.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCprof
,Summerton
,SC
February 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
great pot, great price
February 1, 2012
This is the first purchase toward my second set of Le Creuset. I love the Ocean color, and this pot is a bargain. My first set is about 25 years old and still my favorite cookware. You can't beat the quality, durability, and beauty of Le Creuset..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, i display mine; i don't store them
Cons: Weight, lc pots are heavier than most which could be a con
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildwildwest
,Albuquerque
,NM
January 17, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Le Creuset is the best...
January 17, 2012
I just counted my pieces of Le Creuset, and i have about 18, including lids. There is absolutely nothing better, cooking wise, than this collection. They last forever, and you won't find a cooking utensil ANY better anywhere. My only problem has been, years ago, I dropped my biggest pot in our new house, on a tile floor (it cracked/split into two pieces). It was full of shrimp Étouffée, which I had been working on all day. I cried, but not about the shrimp. I cried about my pot! Dang you, slippery tile! I was told I possibly could have sent it back for a replacement, but it was clearly my fault. I wouldn't trade my Le Creuset pots and pans for anything!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bookluvr
,Fort Pierce
,FL
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Le Creuset pots
January 10, 2012
I love my 3 qt. dutch oven. The service was excellent, too. I ordered on a Monday and got it Thursday.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven, 6 3/4-qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gillamvt
January 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Gift Idea
January 5, 2012
Ordered this for Christmas for our daughter. It was out of stock and was told it wouldn't be shipped until the 31st. On the 23rd it was delivered to our front door!
Sure is better to give the gift you bought as opposed to a pic! Very Happy!