Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. This Dutch oven is designed specifically to enhance slow-cooking by heating evenly and locking in moisture for more tender results. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Handles are 45% larger to provide a better grip, even while wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction boasts superior heat-retention and requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
43 of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hhb108
,CT
Connecticut, USA
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Absolute Joy to Cook With!
December 1, 2014
This was the first piece of Le Creuset I purchased, and boy am I glad! I was worried about the weight (especially once food was in it), but it really is manageable. I have the 5 1/2 QT in Quince (beautiful color), and it's a wonderful size. I usually cook for three and it produces a hearty amount of dinner and many leftovers.
Conducts heat wonderfully, and makes cooking so much more fun (and I loved it before!). Easy to clean too, just soak it in the sink with some dish soap and that should do the job!
An absolutely beautiful and useful piece of cookware to own.
I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenstaples
,Tampa
,FL
October 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing - I'm So Impressed!!
October 27, 2014
I ordered this Dutch Oven in the Ocean color. It's absolutely gorgeous. This is my first Le Creuset piece, and I really didn't know what to expect. I am blown away! This piece is worth every single penny. I would definitely recommend it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetocookandlovetoeat
,MN
October 11, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful!!!
October 11, 2014
I LOVE this dutch oven! It cooks just about everything to perfection, and cleans very easily. This is my first Le Creuset product, and it was definitely worth the money. I will be back for more!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAAT
,Newberg
,OR
August 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great cooking
August 8, 2014
My Le Creuset cast Iron Round dutch oven is wonderful. Beautiful Color Blue too. Great for my Jam making and braising and cooking whole meals in one pot. Perfect size as well. Worth the cost. A great addition to my cooking collection. Would buy more of this brand in different sizes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXgal2011
,New Orleans
July 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have!
July 15, 2014
I bought the 7 1/4 qt size in Ocean and I love it. It is great to use for a wide variety of dishes, the food always turns out wonderfully! It is definitely worth the investment and am considering buying another one in a smaller size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YBLovetoBake
,Clovis
,CA
June 21, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for frying donuts!!
June 21, 2014
I just purchased the 51/2 qt Le Creuset dutch oven. I currently own the 7 1/2 qt and wanted to use the larger size when preparing dinners for family and friends and the smaller one when cooking for two.
I enjoy baking and often make donuts that require deep frying. Upon research for a deep fryer, I discovered that a dutch oven was highly recommended by Cook's Illustrated. I must say that I totally agree with C.I. and am very pleased with my purchase.
Every kitchen should have at least one dutch oven!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runningman
,Monterey
,CA
May 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Buy once, buy right
May 25, 2014
This is the second piece of Le Creuset that I own; their quality is amazing. My primary cooking set is All-Clad, while I supplement it with LC. For the level of workmanship and ease of use, I believe that the price is justified. Most mainstream cookware is designed with a lifespan in mind. Le Creuset pieces can feasibly be the last ones that you'll need.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichaelTee
,CA
January 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
7of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Dutch Oven
January 30, 2014
Being an intermediate 15 year old junior chef I like everything that has to do with cooking and cookware and this is my favorite piece (9 qt. in Fennel). Not only is it versitle and great looking, but it can be used for every type of food and give you the best results in your cooking. (My favorite thing to use this oven for is braising, and it gives the meat an amazing amount of color and flavor.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, even cooking
Cons: none
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,NV
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best way to slow cook by far!
December 16, 2013
We love it! My husband sneered when I purchased it because of the price (7 1/4 Qt Red) Then he took over cooking with it. I love it so much that I purchased one for my sister last month. It's a must have for any cook. After braising meat in it over the years the inside doesn't look very good. It's seasoned in my opinion… plus the only thing that really matters is how good the food is that comes out of it, right?
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Design
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 16, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Thanks for the tip, Bamagirl!
I haven't stained the enamel on my dutch oven yet, but at least I know I'll have a neat trick to clean it off if I do stain it in the future!
 
My Recommendations
 
0points
Customer avatar
Bamagirl34
Harrisburg, PA
Posted December 27, 2013
Cleaning
I have the signature deep sauté pan. After cooking meat with Worcestershire sauce I noticed the enamel on the inside turned a brown color. One night I asked my husband to try scrubbing it but still wouldn't come clean. We had a leftover lemon so we squeezed it in with some salt and he wiped the 'stain' away with his hands. Lemon/salt is an excellent cleaner on this pan and my copper.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenL321
,WA
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot, great color
November 25, 2013
Recently purchased this one after I decided to get rid of my previous one after 25 years. Lasts a long time and is really nice for cooking stews, soups, sauces- in the oven or stovetop.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corpkid
,Orlando
,FL
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does it all - couldn't be happier!
October 16, 2013
First dutch oven. EVER. And I have pretty nice cookware and cook almost every night to shed a little history. So first thing I make is a standard pot roast. FANTASTIC. Then I make my chili - FLAWLESS. Then I make a Belgian Carbonade and it comes out so great. Roasted Mustard Chicken, soups, stews, fried chicken, you name it. Tonight I made saffron risotto with roasted butternut squash puree in this thing and yup - it can do it and with ease (and I have a stupid ceramic cooktop, too boot!) I'll never make risotto in another pot. I've seared, deep fried, baked, roasted, etc. in this thing and it just keeps getting better the more I test it. Heats so evenly and quickly. A snap to clean up, nothing sticks, and seems like a pot I'll own till I die and looks pretty sharp, too!. It's totally worth the money. It is very heavy when fully loaded though though (5 1/2 qt flame orange version here). But who cares! IT WORKS! Also Induction top friendly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shalbrihil
September 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm thrilled
September 28, 2013
I've seen this dutch oven being used on cooking shows and always wanted one. Our first meal out of our new one was a pot roast. It came out perfect. Pulled apart for the best sandwiches.
Don't know how I lived so long without this fine piece.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Shape
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheYumyumLady
,Townshend
,VT
Townshend, Vermont
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful but very heavy
September 23, 2013
I have owned the round 13 1/4 qt. pot for 30 years and use it frequently. I love it. It's a real workhorse. But it weighs over 21 lbs. empty and when I it's filled with stew it's so heavy it takes 2 people to get it in and out of the oven or carry it, and can really strain your back. And although I have a good quality oven, my oven rack sways down substantially from the weight. So before you purchase this pot you should consider how much it's going to weigh when filled, especially if you don't have someone around to help you lift it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My desert island pot
August 25, 2013
If I could recommend just one piece to anyone, just one pot in your kitchen for the rest of your life, this would be it. My 5.5 qt is the most versatile piece I own. Everyone needs this pot! LC is amazing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B777
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite item in my kitchen
August 3, 2013
you may think this is way to expensive. Its worth every penny. I have the 9 quart and I will probably buy another one in a smaller size for cooking for 3 or 4 people. I use this as much as i can and it never disappoints!! I know alot of people hesitate due to the cost but once you do decide to buy..at least you wont make the wrong decision. The 9 quart is very heavy when full of food just as a heads up, might want to opt for a smaller size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I can't live without my Le Creuset Cookware
July 27, 2013
The Le Creuset Dutch Oven is an essential piece of cookware for every kitchen. I braise, sauté, fry and slow cook in my Dutch oven. The weight of the cast iron allows for food to cook slowly and evenly to the point where meat and poultry become so flavorful and tender it falls off the bone! I've purchased the 6-piece set in Ocean that featured the deep sauté pan and later added the round wide and oval ovens in different colors; they are works of art. I highly recommend the recipes that come with the cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlvs
,Central
,IL
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't live without my dutch ovens
July 26, 2013
For many years my 5 1/2 qt dutch oven was the only piece of Le Creuset I owned. Holds up beautifully and cooks wonderfully, I now have almost every size. Fantastic for making bread in using Michael Ruhlman's recipe and technique
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandtSTC
,Baden
,PA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful and functional
July 25, 2013
This is a gorgeous dutch oven. I bought the ocean color and it's gorgeous just sitting there.
It's a dream to cook with and easy to clean. This is an item where you don't want to use harsh cleansers or steel wool, pads, so just let it soak and it's a breeze to clean.
I love that it holds the heat so long, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, price
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Round Dutch Oven In Flame Color
July 1, 2013
I purchased this online two weeks ago and am thrilled to have added another amazing Le Creuset piece to my kitchen. I have another 9 and 1/2 quart dutch oven I use all the time for braising and roasting.
Treat yourself they are amazing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, sexy
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted January 4, 2014
Top 25 Contributor
Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
Mexican Albondigas Soup!
Delicious!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penebid
,Madison
,TN
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fab Gift for Fab Daughter-in-law
June 4, 2013
I bought this for my Daughter-in-law's birthday. I have given her Le Creuset cook ware in the past and she loves it, so this was a no brainer. Great gifts make happy familes!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
WGSgirl
Posted August 7, 2014
Can you adopt me as your daughter-in-law?? ;)
Just wanted to say this was such a cute review to read! You sound like an awesome mother-in-law who really tries to think of what your daughter-in-law actually has an interest in, and find shared interests together... wish I had this kind of relationship with my MIL, as do many people, so I hope you cherish yours always :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 next