Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset's Signature collection of enameled cast-iron cookware seamlessly blends classic form with ergonomic innovations. Designed to enhance slow-cooking by heating evenly, this Dutch oven locks in moisture for tender, succulent dishes. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.936 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
61 of 62(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
June 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pot for almost anything
June 19, 2016
I've had this pot and another smaller one since I was married over 40 years ago, and I just keep using them. My late husband bought me a special heart-shaped Le Creuset for Valentine's Day one year, and I bought a new one of a different shape after his death. I don't know what I'd do without my three pots. The only thing I would mention is that if you're going to get one of these, have a strong person available to help you heft the full pots. They can be quite heavy, esp because they're now enamel coated on the bottom also. No more rust in the sink, but more wear on arms and shoulders! Back to weightlifting!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Easy to Store, Shape, pretty!
Cons: Weight, bigger pieces are very heavy.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,The Woodlands
,TX
June 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
25 years and counting
June 15, 2016
I've used my 4 1/2 qt. oven weekly for at least 25 years. Made everything from cobblers, dried beans, French classics & many other dishes. It's been carried out to picnics, tailgate parties, neighborhood parties and Christmas buffets. It's been moved to four states when we moved. Excellent and still looks fabulous! I do not put it in the dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mechanicsurg
,PA
May 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCEPTIONAL!!!
May 11, 2016
My daughters gave me the Dutch Oven in the beautiful pink color for Mother's Day!
I was "over the moon" surprised! The pink is the most beautiful shade. The quality of the cookware if awesome! Will be using this for many years, for many pots of soup!
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,Wa
April 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the pink le creuset
April 25, 2016
I have many pieces of Le Creuset, but no pink. This pink color is beautiful and looks great with my shabby chic kitchen. Color is important to me. I saw the pink and had to order. Le Creuset quality is unsurpassed in cast iron cookware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You can't go wrong with Le Creuset
March 26, 2016
I have a number of Le Creuset castiron cookware but this on is perfect for a smaller crowd, like 2-6 people. Whether you're following a recipe or creating one of your own, Le Creuset is the way to go for maximum flavor and incredible results.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
March 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wedding gift
March 25, 2016
Our most cherished gift. Not many things have a 43 year life. Creuset is quality! The initial cost is soon forgotten. Our initial gift consisted of a 3 1/2 QT round Dutch oven and a small pot with a cover. This led to our purchase of one other covered pot and two small fry type pans, one with a wooden handle shortly after receiving the gift. We will probably pass them on to our heirs. They can add to the collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas
March 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Coral Color Is Magnificent
March 15, 2016
I have collected Le Creuset for 40 years. I think it is the best of the enameled cast iron available today. The new coral color is just beautiful. Vibrant. Beautiful depth. I wish more pieces were available in the newest shade!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clarksburg
,WV
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a staple in my kitchen
January 15, 2016
you can't go wrong with this le creuset dutch oven. i use it at least once a week. it distributes heat evenly, is very versatile, durable, and easy to clean. this is a staple in my kitchen and actually my favorite piece of cookware. i even keep it on the stove top as decor. love it! i will certainly be adding to my le creuset collection
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CA
December 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Take the Plunge!
December 19, 2015
I hemmed and hawed over getting this for years because of the price, telling myself I could use a stainless pot for soups. I LOVE THIS POT so far. I've made two soups and it's just a different cooking experience, more solid, just the perfect pot to make soups in. Feels way more earthy than stainless. If you're h & h, just go for it! I got the white matte with the silver knob and the knob stays cool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
November 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever Dutch Oven
November 10, 2015
I have 4 sizes of dutch ovens & they are the best. The even heating, the ability to keep food warm, the super easy cleaning. I wish I had bought these many years ago so I could have more years of enjoyment of cooking with them. My one & only complaint & it's not even a real complaint since we own cast iron skillets, the stuff is heavy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Color
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
June 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the investment
June 6, 2015
This is truly an investment piece, and one I enjoy giving as a wedding gift. I've had my 5 1/2 quart for years, and use it often cooking for 2 - 4 people. I find it's a bit heavy as I get older (!) so am happy for the smaller size, but for the youngsters the 7 1/2 quart is more versatile. Love how consistent this pot is, and love the color.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color
Cons: heavy
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LA
May 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
14of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't beat this dutch oven!
May 16, 2015
I own a large set of All-Clad and several pieces of Staub. I decided to add Le Creuset to my kitchen and I love it! I purchased a round turquoise dutch oven first and it is gorgeous! A few days later I ordered the large, oval dutch oven in Palm. It is beautiful as well. But most importantly they cook perfectly!!!! Clean up is easy. The pops of color make them fun.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,Pa
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite
March 20, 2015
Outstanding product. Used it 3 times in having it just one week. Made soup, sauce and chile. Can't wait to use for roast. Already ordered other products and will be looking for more.. Was hoping to purchase rectangular skinny griddle but no longer available. Please get that item back in stock. Thanks for great service and product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone needs a pot like this!
March 4, 2015
I own 2 other LeCreuset pots so my only debate was what size to get. It was between the 5 1/2qt. and 7 1/2qt. I went with the 7 and am glad I did. I use it at least 1/week and I am cooking for anywhere from 3-5 people. Its not to big and it is better to have a pot a little big rather than to small. Cooks beautifully and I just soak overnight and everything wipes right off. This pot will never need to be replaced so worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Prairie
,TX
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Dutch oven!
February 18, 2015
Couldn't be happier with my purchase. It was packed well and arrived in perfect condition. It is my go to pot for nearly everything, from chilis and soups to braised meats and stews. I chose the Ocean color and it is gorgeous...a beautiful addition to my kitchen!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Washington
,DC
February 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why Use Anything Else?
February 12, 2015
This dutch oven has taken over my kitchen to the point that there's hardly any need for any other pot and most pans. Granted, I'm a basic cook, but I find myself cooking more and loving the outcome with this dutch oven. Only drawback as others have mentioned, take care with the size of the dutch oven you choose as the larger ovens have a hefty weight before loading with what you intend to cook.
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Durham
,NC
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Lifetime Investment
January 14, 2015
It's easy to use and easy to clean. Because of even heat distribution, foods seem to take a bit less time to cook, and can be used for anything from simmering to browning meats and other high temperature applications. Great for sauces, soups and stews! With high quality materials and workmanship, I really think it will outlive me...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superior cooking results every time
January 1, 2015
This Dutch oven provides even heating. It excels at searing, braising, slow cooking, and deep frying. I used to use an anodized aluminum dutch oven and I now get much better results with the Le Creuset. A must essential pot for every kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Size, Shape, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CT
Connecticut, USA
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An Absolute Joy to Cook With!
December 1, 2014
This was the first piece of Le Creuset I purchased, and boy am I glad! I was worried about the weight (especially once food was in it), but it really is manageable. I have the 5 1/2 QT in Quince (beautiful color), and it's a wonderful size. I usually cook for three and it produces a hearty amount of dinner and many leftovers.
Conducts heat wonderfully, and makes cooking so much more fun (and I loved it before!). Easy to clean too, just soak it in the sink with some dish soap and that should do the job!
An absolutely beautiful and useful piece of cookware to own.
I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
October 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing - I'm So Impressed!!
October 27, 2014
I ordered this Dutch Oven in the Ocean color. It's absolutely gorgeous. This is my first Le Creuset piece, and I really didn't know what to expect. I am blown away! This piece is worth every single penny. I would definitely recommend it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 4 next