Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. This Dutch oven is designed specifically to enhance slow-cooking by heating evenly and locking in moisture for more tender results. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Handles are 45% larger to provide a better grip, even while wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction boasts superior heat-retention and requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.912 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
56 of 57(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichaelTee
,CA
January 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Dutch Oven
January 30, 2014
Being an intermediate 15 year old junior chef I like everything that has to do with cooking and cookware and this is my favorite piece (9 qt. in Fennel). Not only is it versitle and great looking, but it can be used for every type of food and give you the best results in your cooking. (My favorite thing to use this oven for is braising, and it gives the meat an amazing amount of color and flavor.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, even cooking
Cons: none
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RenoFoodie
,NV
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best way to slow cook by far!
December 16, 2013
We love it! My husband sneered when I purchased it because of the price (7 1/4 Qt Red) Then he took over cooking with it. I love it so much that I purchased one for my sister last month. It's a must have for any cook. After braising meat in it over the years the inside doesn't look very good. It's seasoned in my opinion… plus the only thing that really matters is how good the food is that comes out of it, right?
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Bamagirl34
Harrisburg, PA
Posted December 27, 2013
Cleaning
I have the signature deep sauté pan. After cooking meat with Worcestershire sauce I noticed the enamel on the inside turned a brown color. One night I asked my husband to try scrubbing it but still wouldn't come clean. We had a leftover lemon so we squeezed it in with some salt and he wiped the 'stain' away with his hands. Lemon/salt is an excellent cleaner on this pan and my copper.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KarenL321
,WA
November 25, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot, great color
November 25, 2013
Recently purchased this one after I decided to get rid of my previous one after 25 years. Lasts a long time and is really nice for cooking stews, soups, sauces- in the oven or stovetop.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corpkid
,Orlando
,FL
October 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does it all - couldn't be happier!
October 16, 2013
First dutch oven. EVER. And I have pretty nice cookware and cook almost every night to shed a little history. So first thing I make is a standard pot roast. FANTASTIC. Then I make my chili - FLAWLESS. Then I make a Belgian Carbonade and it comes out so great. Roasted Mustard Chicken, soups, stews, fried chicken, you name it. Tonight I made saffron risotto with roasted butternut squash puree in this thing and yup - it can do it and with ease (and I have a stupid ceramic cooktop, too boot!) I'll never make risotto in another pot. I've seared, deep fried, baked, roasted, etc. in this thing and it just keeps getting better the more I test it. Heats so evenly and quickly. A snap to clean up, nothing sticks, and seems like a pot I'll own till I die and looks pretty sharp, too!. It's totally worth the money. It is very heavy when fully loaded though though (5 1/2 qt flame orange version here). But who cares! IT WORKS! Also Induction top friendly!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shalbrihil
September 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I'm thrilled
September 28, 2013
I've seen this dutch oven being used on cooking shows and always wanted one. Our first meal out of our new one was a pot roast. It came out perfect. Pulled apart for the best sandwiches.
Don't know how I lived so long without this fine piece.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Shape
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheYumyumLady
,Townshend
,VT
Townshend, Vermont
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful but very heavy
September 23, 2013
I have owned the round 13 1/4 qt. pot for 30 years and use it frequently. I love it. It's a real workhorse. But it weighs over 21 lbs. empty and when I it's filled with stew it's so heavy it takes 2 people to get it in and out of the oven or carry it, and can really strain your back. And although I have a good quality oven, my oven rack sways down substantially from the weight. So before you purchase this pot you should consider how much it's going to weigh when filled, especially if you don't have someone around to help you lift it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My desert island pot
August 25, 2013
If I could recommend just one piece to anyone, just one pot in your kitchen for the rest of your life, this would be it. My 5.5 qt is the most versatile piece I own. Everyone needs this pot! LC is amazing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B777
August 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite item in my kitchen
August 3, 2013
you may think this is way to expensive. Its worth every penny. I have the 9 quart and I will probably buy another one in a smaller size for cooking for 3 or 4 people. I use this as much as i can and it never disappoints!! I know alot of people hesitate due to the cost but once you do decide to buy..at least you wont make the wrong decision. The 9 quart is very heavy when full of food just as a heads up, might want to opt for a smaller size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I can't live without my Le Creuset Cookware
July 27, 2013
The Le Creuset Dutch Oven is an essential piece of cookware for every kitchen. I braise, sauté, fry and slow cook in my Dutch oven. The weight of the cast iron allows for food to cook slowly and evenly to the point where meat and poultry become so flavorful and tender it falls off the bone! I've purchased the 6-piece set in Ocean that featured the deep sauté pan and later added the round wide and oval ovens in different colors; they are works of art. I highly recommend the recipes that come with the cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlvs
,Central
,IL
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't live without my dutch ovens
July 26, 2013
For many years my 5 1/2 qt dutch oven was the only piece of Le Creuset I owned. Holds up beautifully and cooks wonderfully, I now have almost every size. Fantastic for making bread in using Michael Ruhlman's recipe and technique
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandtSTC
,Baden
,PA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful and functional
July 25, 2013
This is a gorgeous dutch oven. I bought the ocean color and it's gorgeous just sitting there.
It's a dream to cook with and easy to clean. This is an item where you don't want to use harsh cleansers or steel wool, pads, so just let it soak and it's a breeze to clean.
I love that it holds the heat so long, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, price
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Round Dutch Oven In Flame Color
July 1, 2013
I purchased this online two weeks ago and am thrilled to have added another amazing Le Creuset piece to my kitchen. I have another 9 and 1/2 quart dutch oven I use all the time for braising and roasting.
Treat yourself they are amazing!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, sexy
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted January 4, 2014
Top 25 Contributor
Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
Mexican Albondigas Soup!
Delicious!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penebid
,Madison
,TN
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fab Gift for Fab Daughter-in-law
June 4, 2013
I bought this for my Daughter-in-law's birthday. I have given her Le Creuset cook ware in the past and she loves it, so this was a no brainer. Great gifts make happy familes!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
psyche
,Chicago
,IL
May 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Essential for making good food
May 7, 2013
This pot caramelizes onions perfectly every time, which really makes a difference in stews, risottos, curries, soups, etc.
I have only had mine for a couple of months, but my mother has had hers for over 30 years.
I highly recommend getting this dutch oven. It's easy to use, easy to clean, and never disappoints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midlifewife
,Friendship
,MD
March 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wish I had bought sooner!
March 13, 2013
I love the LeCreuset dutch oven! I always cook for 6+ so I bought the 13+ qt pan so I would have the capacity to cook anything from soups - stews - roasts . This pan cooks all my family's favorites better than my old pan. It browns wonderfully and I get beautiful bits on the bottom to flavor my sauces, I never get hot spots. When the big red pot comes out my family knows we are going to feast! I wish I had not waited so long to spend the money on such a quality product, it is so worth it! Now I am considering a 7-9 quart for yummy sides like risotto , braised veggies and creamy pastas. I plan to give my children LeCreuset as a wedding gift so they will not cook for years without it like I did.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Lifetime Pot
February 22, 2013
The 5.5 qt. is the perfect size for most braising recipes. This pot heats evenly, holds heat extremely well and recovers quickly when browning meat and aromatics; yet it braises gently. This is the perfect size for a lifetime pot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GeorgiaCook
,Raleigh
,NC
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally! Waited a looong time!
February 5, 2013
Thanksgiving--Xmas 2011, I bought all the Ocean LC baking dishes I could afford. I waited and saved for the cookware. Today, I finally got the 5.5 round Dutch and the 3.5 round wide (also Ocean). I cooked the best roast of my life! The oven holds heat well for those arriving home later, and cleaning was effortless. I would buy it again just for the easy cleaning. After washing, I sat it on the stove just to look at it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosmoline
,Sound Beach
,NY
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A worthy investment
December 27, 2012
After years of admiring Le Creuset from afar, I finally purched a Round Dutch Oven and Deep Saute Pan. So glad that I did! The 7.25 Qt size Dutch Oven is perfect for making sauces, soups, and cooking larger quantities of food. Despite the weight, it heats quickly and evenly and is great for keeping food warm while serving. My first time using an enamel finish - which has proven very resilient and effective. No need to scrub (just let soak for a little while). The Ocean color is more beautiful in person and looks great on the stove or table. I would highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookingdo0f
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these pots!!!
December 15, 2012
I have the 2qt and 51/2 qt, I use them every chance I get. When I need to make something quickly (like weeknight meals) the 2 qt is my automatic go to great for every little thing: sides, soups for 2, eggs (fits about 8 for boiling). Love it, and great for a novice cook like me, or folks who cook for 2 or 1 =)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefPeter
,Windham
,NH
December 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic cookware
December 11, 2012
The investment in the best dutch oven available is one I'm happy about. I made a coq au vin to break this in, and it turned out great. The lid is heavy and the 5.5 qt size is large enough to hold a medium-large chicken, but also small enough to fit in the refrigerator.
This is one item I will never have to replace/upgrade.
We bought the marseille blue in the store, and then returned it after ordering the classic orange online.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Weight
page1 2 3 next