Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset's Signature collection of enameled cast-iron cookware seamlessly blends classic form with ergonomic innovations. Designed to enhance slow-cooking by heating evenly, this Dutch oven locks in moisture for tender, succulent dishes. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning; Cherry Blossom interior is white. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic knob in either stainless-steel or black composite, depending on your color choice, provides a sure grip and is oven-safe up to 500deg.F. Cherry Blossom features an oven-safe, stainless-steel knob with gold metallic coating. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. Hand-wash recommended with Cherry Blossom to preserve the life of the applique. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
65 of 68(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Santa Barbara
,CA
January 8, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Le Creuset but sad to find marks on it
January 8, 2017
I love Le Creuset and have quite a few pieces. Many were purchased at an outlet, but I wanted to get the 5.5 qt in a new color - French Grey (I have all red) - and had a WS gift card to use. I was disappointed at the marks I found on this piece, expecting brand new and not an outlet product. I may return it, but I had to tear the box apart to get it out (after re-boxing it; my husband wanted to see it) so not sure. I like the grey, and I like it with the red. I also like the size. Just disappointed .
Pros: Color, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Shape, Size, Versatile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JR212
Long Island, NY
Posted January 15, 2017
Definitely would recommend contacting WS customer service about the defects you found. I think they would certainly be willing to replace that for you, since those marks are not normal.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Rosa
,CA
Santa Rosa, CA.
December 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Risotto Pan
December 17, 2016
I have six other Le Creuset Cast Iron Pans, and this one might be the last one I purchase. I love using all of my Le Creuset pans and have one for each of my cooking needs. This one will be used for Risotto, and I have also used it for mashed potatoes. It is so nice that I even use it to serve from right on the table when placed on a trivet. This pan is the first I have purchased with a matt finish and I am very pleased with the new look of it in Anchor Gray. It goes well with the rest of my kitchen décor and meets all of my cooking needs. I like the cast iron dependability for even heat distribution and the easy interior glaze that is easy to keep clean with the use of Bon Ami when needed. I have many types of pans, but the Le Creuset and Staub are my most beautiful.
Pros: Color, Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Quality, Shape, Size
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Rehoboth Beach
,DE
December 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
5of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bait and Switch
December 9, 2016
William Sonoma is great as well as this pot. However, I am extremely disappointed that every time I order something, several days later it goes on sale plus free shipping. I cannot tell you how many times this has occurred and cost me anywhere from $20-40 dollars for an item!!! This very item was sent as a wedding gift as an example!
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Schuyler
Los Angeles
Posted December 25, 2016
Sales right after you buy something
This drives me crazy and has happened to me on many websites. However, certain companies will give you the discount if you call. W-S did that for me once. Worth a shot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orland Park
,IL
September 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cute little oven
September 13, 2016
I've been using this Dutch oven to make gravy. I can use it instead of a gravy boat on my table for every day meals, and have one less dish for the dishwasher. I'm very pleased with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Size, Versatile
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Ca
August 10, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-24points
1of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed in Lapis color
August 10, 2016
I own several Le Creuset dutch ovens and recently purchased a dutch oven in the lapis color as a gift. I was very disappointed in the color - It doesn't compare at all to the beautiful marseille color I have. Returned the Lapis to Williams Sonoma.
Cons: Color
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Jupiter
,Fl
July 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-22points
4of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Questionable
July 3, 2016
I've owned this product, and a Staub, for over ten years. It's okay but not great. Too heavy with uneven heat distribution ( used it on electric and gas with the same results). Top leaks and interior enamel discolored. It's okay but not at this price. Staub is worse.
Pros: Color, Design, Shape, Size
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Weight, touchy
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Smith1599
Heart of PA Dutch Country
Posted July 30, 2016
Sir...
The enameled interiors can be bleached to restore desired interior appeal. I, have owned Staub and Le Creuset for decades. Yes, there are hot spots.... but not anything a decent cook couldn't overcome or manage.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salt Lake City
,UT
June 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pot for almost anything
June 19, 2016
I've had this pot and another smaller one since I was married over 40 years ago, and I just keep using them. My late husband bought me a special heart-shaped Le Creuset for Valentine's Day one year, and I bought a new one of a different shape after his death. I don't know what I'd do without my three pots. The only thing I would mention is that if you're going to get one of these, have a strong person available to help you heft the full pots. They can be quite heavy, esp because they're now enamel coated on the bottom also. No more rust in the sink, but more wear on arms and shoulders! Back to weightlifting!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Easy to Store, Shape, pretty!
Cons: Weight, bigger pieces are very heavy.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,The Woodlands
,TX
June 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
25 years and counting
June 15, 2016
I've used my 4 1/2 qt. oven weekly for at least 25 years. Made everything from cobblers, dried beans, French classics & many other dishes. It's been carried out to picnics, tailgate parties, neighborhood parties and Christmas buffets. It's been moved to four states when we moved. Excellent and still looks fabulous! I do not put it in the dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mechanicsurg
,PA
May 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EXCEPTIONAL!!!
May 11, 2016
My daughters gave me the Dutch Oven in the beautiful pink color for Mother's Day!
I was "over the moon" surprised! The pink is the most beautiful shade. The quality of the cookware if awesome! Will be using this for many years, for many pots of soup!
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,Wa
April 25, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the pink le creuset
April 25, 2016
I have many pieces of Le Creuset, but no pink. This pink color is beautiful and looks great with my shabby chic kitchen. Color is important to me. I saw the pink and had to order. Le Creuset quality is unsurpassed in cast iron cookware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 26, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You can't go wrong with Le Creuset
March 26, 2016
I have a number of Le Creuset castiron cookware but this on is perfect for a smaller crowd, like 2-6 people. Whether you're following a recipe or creating one of your own, Le Creuset is the way to go for maximum flavor and incredible results.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
March 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wedding gift
March 25, 2016
Our most cherished gift. Not many things have a 43 year life. Creuset is quality! The initial cost is soon forgotten. Our initial gift consisted of a 3 1/2 QT round Dutch oven and a small pot with a cover. This led to our purchase of one other covered pot and two small fry type pans, one with a wooden handle shortly after receiving the gift. We will probably pass them on to our heirs. They can add to the collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas
March 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Coral Color Is Magnificent
March 15, 2016
I have collected Le Creuset for 40 years. I think it is the best of the enameled cast iron available today. The new coral color is just beautiful. Vibrant. Beautiful depth. I wish more pieces were available in the newest shade!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Clarksburg
,WV
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a staple in my kitchen
January 15, 2016
you can't go wrong with this le creuset dutch oven. i use it at least once a week. it distributes heat evenly, is very versatile, durable, and easy to clean. this is a staple in my kitchen and actually my favorite piece of cookware. i even keep it on the stove top as decor. love it! i will certainly be adding to my le creuset collection
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Quality
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CA
December 19, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Take the Plunge!
December 19, 2015
I hemmed and hawed over getting this for years because of the price, telling myself I could use a stainless pot for soups. I LOVE THIS POT so far. I've made two soups and it's just a different cooking experience, more solid, just the perfect pot to make soups in. Feels way more earthy than stainless. If you're h & h, just go for it! I got the white matte with the silver knob and the knob stays cool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Vegas
,NV
November 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever Dutch Oven
November 10, 2015
I have 4 sizes of dutch ovens & they are the best. The even heating, the ability to keep food warm, the super easy cleaning. I wish I had bought these many years ago so I could have more years of enjoyment of cooking with them. My one & only complaint & it's not even a real complaint since we own cast iron skillets, the stuff is heavy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Color
Cons: Weight
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
June 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth the investment
June 6, 2015
This is truly an investment piece, and one I enjoy giving as a wedding gift. I've had my 5 1/2 quart for years, and use it often cooking for 2 - 4 people. I find it's a bit heavy as I get older (!) so am happy for the smaller size, but for the youngsters the 7 1/2 quart is more versatile. Love how consistent this pot is, and love the color.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color
Cons: heavy
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,LA
May 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't beat this dutch oven!
May 16, 2015
I own a large set of All-Clad and several pieces of Staub. I decided to add Le Creuset to my kitchen and I love it! I purchased a round turquoise dutch oven first and it is gorgeous! A few days later I ordered the large, oval dutch oven in Palm. It is beautiful as well. But most importantly they cook perfectly!!!! Clean up is easy. The pops of color make them fun.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,Pa
March 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite
March 20, 2015
Outstanding product. Used it 3 times in having it just one week. Made soup, sauce and chile. Can't wait to use for roast. Already ordered other products and will be looking for more.. Was hoping to purchase rectangular skinny griddle but no longer available. Please get that item back in stock. Thanks for great service and product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Round Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
March 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone needs a pot like this!
March 4, 2015
I own 2 other LeCreuset pots so my only debate was what size to get. It was between the 5 1/2qt. and 7 1/2qt. I went with the 7 and am glad I did. I use it at least 1/week and I am cooking for anywhere from 3-5 people. Its not to big and it is better to have a pot a little big rather than to small. Cooks beautifully and I just soak overnight and everything wipes right off. This pot will never need to be replaced so worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size
page1 2 3 4 next