Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. This Dutch oven is designed specifically to enhance slow-cooking by heating evenly and locking in moisture for more tender results. Oval shape is perfect for roasts and poultry. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling, and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Handles are 45% larger to provide a better grip, even while wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,Jackson
,NJ
February 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 Qt Oval Is A Must Have!
February 24, 2014
Love Le Creuset. Everyone should own at least one. They are amazing. Just got my first 5 qt oval. Its the perfect size!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
January 26, 2014
The Ultimate Cast Iron Dutch Oven.
Perfect for soups & chowders, stews, chili, roasting meats and fowl.
Truly a piece to last a lifetime!
Treat yourself to the best!
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephPiontkowski
,West Melbourne
,FL
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Dutch Oven I Always Dreamed Of
November 2, 2013
I'm so glad to finally own this dutch oven. It is a piece I hope to pass down one day and everything I've made in it has come out perfectly. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ApacheHeart
May 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
When the folks come over this pot gets the nod!
May 24, 2013
At 9-1/2 qt. capacity this oval french oven is your best bet to cook up something for a large crowd. I use mine for all sorts of cooking - braising inexpensive cuts of meat, leg of lamb, whole turkey, two chickens, or a HUGE pot of seafood jambalaya. It can even be used as a deep fryer. Because of the cast iron design you can use just about any type of cooking method from high-heat searing, braising, low and slow cooking in the oven, or gently simmering over the stove.
I also own two cast iron ovens made by the American company Lodge. While they are also of very good quality I have to admit the French Le Creuset is a better product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, unrivaled quality
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandMlowrey
,Pace
,FL
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Dutch oven for braised beef
March 29, 2013
After much contemplation and research, I finally took the splurge and bought the Le Creuset 6qt oval Dutch oven for my large family.
My braised brisket has never tasted so good and the clean-up has never been easier, an added bonus was the beautiful presentation in the ocean blue color.
I can't wait to find another recipe for my Dutch oven!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
berghorst
,Chicago
,IL
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Item
March 6, 2013
If you're looking for a world-class dutch oven, look no further. While pricey, this is a piece that will last a life time and is a joy to use. Cooks evenly, retains heat well and is just plain fun to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Dinner Party Pot
February 22, 2013
This oval 9.5 qt. pot is just the right size for dinner party quantities. Make corned beef and cabbage for a St. Patrick's Day party, full leg of lamb for an Easter party, etc. This is the very best large oven available in my opinion.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oxnardoasis
January 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So beautiful
January 18, 2013
The ocean blue color is so beautiful, it is like a work of art.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YvonneL
,CT
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect bread
January 14, 2013
This is the best dutch oven. I baked bread in it last night, perfection!
Williams Sonoma has great shipping. Got the package much sooner than expected; and it was packed well, didn't have to worry about the pot breaking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
retired09
,Iowa City
,Io
Iowa City, IA
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
big investment, worth it
December 25, 2012
I wanted and received this pot for Christmas. I immediately braised a small turkey in it. I left the lid off for 30 minutes to brown it well, then added liquids and braised it with the lid on. It cooked much more rapidly than using an open roasting pan, and was so tender! Clean up is always a breeze.
The quality of Le Creuset can't be beat. The redesign of the handles is great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swimmom42
,Moline
,IL
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Quality!!
December 23, 2012
I simply love this oval Dutch Oven!! Perfect size for roasting a chicken or making a pot roast. You cannot beat Le Creuset for quality of their products!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
healthfirstnurse
,Jacksonville
,Fl
SARASOTA, FLORIDA
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST DUTCH OVEN ON THE MARKET
November 28, 2012
This is an amazing dutch oven. I will use this dutch oven almost daily as it allows me to prepare meals with extraordinary flavor and ease of cooking. This is one of the very best investments I have ever made in terms of cooking appliances.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sclcook
,Silver City
,NM
USA
September 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New to Le Creuset
September 21, 2012
I have recently purchased this and another Le Creuset and am so happy in how they perform. They heat and cook evenly and clean up easily. All of the performance of cast iron without the hassle and time to season them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chiefcook
,Hickory Hills
,IL
Hickory Hills, IL
May 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Best All Around Pot
May 31, 2012
I haven't had this pot very long yet, but, so far, it has surpassed all of my expectations. The meatloaf that I made came out the best that it ever has. It seemed to hold its shape much better than it did in the other pans that I tried. Cooking was very even and complete.
I have also prepared a couple of casseroles in this pot. They cooked evenly and thoroughly. In all the attempts thus far, the foods retained their moisture and consistency.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Annapolis
,Md
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite "Everything" Pot
May 21, 2012
I've owned Le Creuset ovens and pans for over 40 years! Happily I was able to get started when they were on sale. After 30 years of hard wear I found a pinhole in my oval roaster. I called to have it repaired and they requested me to return it . After receiving it, they called and invited me to choose any color for a brand-new replacement!!! Needless to say, I was thrilled. I continue to cook all manner of meats and soups in this wonderful pot. Also very nice is my au gratin pan, my paella pan and large rectangular baker for lasagna! Quite an investment in the family's future!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenbrooke00
,randolph
,nj
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite "Toy"!!!
March 5, 2012
I enjoy cooking all sorts of soups, chillis and stews throughout the cold winter months!! I usually use a crockpot because i love the way the meat comes out, nice and tender. I just bought my new dutch oven and used it last night for short ribs... OH MY GOODNESS, they came out amazing( and not due to my cooking skills). This giant pot is amazing, somehow making my stew full of flavor and everything having perfect consistency. It is also large enough to double or even triple most recipes to make enough to freeze for future use(something my crockpot couldnt do)!! I love my new dutch oven and cant wait to use it again today for more soup making!! i must buy for all .... oh yeah, and it is soo easy to clean, nothing stuck at all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WishfulBaker
,St. Louis
,MO
February 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
February 3, 2012
I thought I was ordering a round dutch oven but mistakenly ordered the oval. I couldn't be happier at my mistake. This is the perfect size for one pot meals. The first time I used it I put in a whole cut up chicken, potatoes, carrots, celery...etc. and it was amazing. I have used it three times since I received it a month ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dafjdf
,Anaheim Hills
,CA
Orange County, CA
October 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
SOOO worth the $$$
October 28, 2011
I know it's expensive. Fortunately, I received mine as a gift from Dear 'ol Mom, as I don't think I would have had the guts to splurge on a "big pot" that costs so much. But man, am I glad SHE did!! I LOVE THIS THING!!! I use it a ton -- various sauces, braising, pastas, soups, serving, you name it. Meats come out so moist and delicious. My favorite dish to make in it is braised short ribs...YUM!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foodie123
South Carolina
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite!
July 27, 2011
Nothing compares to a Le Creuset! It heats evenly, makes a ton of food, and easy clean up. I can probably even get a turkey in this pot, it is so big! The best part is that it goes from stovetop to oven to the buffet to serve! Beautiful and functional. I got it as a gift and love it! It is heavy, but heavier pans heat more evenly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrieAnn
Boston
July 15, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Shower/Wedding Gift
July 15, 2011
I've given many Le Creuset Dutch ovens as Shower/Wedding Gifts over the years. They're always a welcome gift & the recipients always make special comments & thank yous years after the gift was given.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
page1 2 next