Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. Enhances slow-cooking by heating evenly and locking in moisture for more tender results. Oval shape is perfect for roasts and poultry. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling, and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Large handles provide a good grip, even when you're wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
July 18, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the french grey!
July 18, 2016
Love this product! I wish there were more le creuset items in the French Grey color way so I really could expand my collection! Please include more in the collection for this color!
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
Nashville, TN
April 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful 6.75 qt Coral Le Creuset!
April 29, 2016
Received this gorgeous oval French oven for Mother's Day. I have several of the classic colored ovens and was drawn to the coral color, which is only offered for a limited time and only from Williams-Sonoma. Like all LC enameled cast iron, the quality is exceptional, as are the functionality and design. The coral is offered in 3.5 and 5.5 qt round ovens and the 6.76 qt oval. If you like this color, get it while you can!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape, makes me want to cook!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Long Island
,NY
February 16, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST DUTCH OVENS!
February 16, 2016
I have several Le Creuset Dutch ovens in various sizes and they are definitely a necessity in my kitchen. They retain heat perfectly and are built to last. I particularly like the lighter colored interior so it's easy to monitor the browning process. The exterior colors are also amazing. I find the weight is just the right balance between functional and practical. You can easily clean these with regular dish soap, but for any stubborn food stains just use a small amount of Bar Keepers Friend and they look like new.
These are certainly an investment, but you will find they are worth the cost and can help bring every meal to the next level of delicious!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dover
,DE
January 5, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome once again ..
January 5, 2016
Needed larger size for holidays , family dinners, bought the dark green which was on sale and it is the oval 7 qt size ... It is a gorgeous color and size , the first I have purchased in the oval size ... I love it ... The finish , the size it is perfect thanks Williams-Sonoma for bringing us these great choices in quality cookware !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
February 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cast-Iron Dutch Oven
February 19, 2015
Have been buying LeCresuet for over 40 years and love this new size for just the two of us. Excellent fit for the lid (this is sometimes a problem) and consistent enameling. Love cooking in it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Apple Valley
,Ca
January 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely the best!!!
January 25, 2015
Extremely pleased with our new dutch oven. We got the cherry and it fits well with the red accents in the kitchen. It's too nice to keep in a cabinet so it has a place on the stove at all times. We're hooked on Le Creuset!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fredericksburg
,VA
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dutch oven for all things good
January 18, 2015
I bought this as a gift for my son who enjoys using my larger version when he visits. He has already used it and says it is a great size for him. Hard to beat a Le Creuset for ease of cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
December 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+31points
39of 47found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Save your money and go with Staub
December 16, 2014
After spending over $600 on two Le Creuset pieces 3 years ago, and only using each piece less than 5 times, both have started chipping and rusting underneath the knobs.
Being under the impression that Le Creuset supposedly has one of the best warranties available, I optimistically contacted their customer service team only to be told that I would have to pay to ship them both items and that they would then choose which colors to give me as an exchange since they no longer make the Linen color that I had originally purchased at W-S. Then I requested that they simply give me a credit or a discount off of a new purchase so I could purchase the color that I want and again was told that they couldn't help me.
Needless to say, after spending $600, I expected a little more concern and help on their end.
From now on I'm only going with Staub - their pieces cook much more evenly and hold up. Not to mention that their customer service team is much more reactive.
Cons: Quality
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Huntsville
,AL
November 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfection
November 18, 2014
I've had my oval Dutch oven for 3 years and have used almost daily for the past 3 years. It still looks perfect and produces perfect results. I can't ever imagine being without my Le Creuset Dutch oven.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jackson
,NJ
February 24, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 Qt Oval Is A Must Have!
February 24, 2014
Love Le Creuset. Everyone should own at least one. They are amazing. Just got my first 5 qt oval. Its the perfect size!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
January 26, 2014
The Ultimate Cast Iron Dutch Oven.
Perfect for soups & chowders, stews, chili, roasting meats and fowl.
Truly a piece to last a lifetime!
Treat yourself to the best!
Enjoy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Melbourne
,FL
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Dutch Oven I Always Dreamed Of
November 2, 2013
I'm so glad to finally own this dutch oven. It is a piece I hope to pass down one day and everything I've made in it has come out perfectly. :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
When the folks come over this pot gets the nod!
May 24, 2013
At 9-1/2 qt. capacity this oval french oven is your best bet to cook up something for a large crowd. I use mine for all sorts of cooking - braising inexpensive cuts of meat, leg of lamb, whole turkey, two chickens, or a HUGE pot of seafood jambalaya. It can even be used as a deep fryer. Because of the cast iron design you can use just about any type of cooking method from high-heat searing, braising, low and slow cooking in the oven, or gently simmering over the stove.
I also own two cast iron ovens made by the American company Lodge. While they are also of very good quality I have to admit the French Le Creuset is a better product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, unrivaled quality
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pace
,FL
March 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Dutch oven for braised beef
March 29, 2013
After much contemplation and research, I finally took the splurge and bought the Le Creuset 6qt oval Dutch oven for my large family.
My braised brisket has never tasted so good and the clean-up has never been easier, an added bonus was the beautiful presentation in the ocean blue color.
I can't wait to find another recipe for my Dutch oven!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
March 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Item
March 6, 2013
If you're looking for a world-class dutch oven, look no further. While pricey, this is a piece that will last a life time and is a joy to use. Cooks evenly, retains heat well and is just plain fun to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
Texas
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Dinner Party Pot
February 22, 2013
This oval 9.5 qt. pot is just the right size for dinner party quantities. Make corned beef and cabbage for a St. Patrick's Day party, full leg of lamb for an Easter party, etc. This is the very best large oven available in my opinion.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So beautiful
January 18, 2013
The ocean blue color is so beautiful, it is like a work of art.
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CT
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect bread
January 14, 2013
This is the best dutch oven. I baked bread in it last night, perfection!
Williams Sonoma has great shipping. Got the package much sooner than expected; and it was packed well, didn't have to worry about the pot breaking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Iowa City
,Io
Iowa City, IA
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
big investment, worth it
December 25, 2012
I wanted and received this pot for Christmas. I immediately braised a small turkey in it. I left the lid off for 30 minutes to brown it well, then added liquids and braised it with the lid on. It cooked much more rapidly than using an open roasting pan, and was so tender! Clean up is always a breeze.
The quality of Le Creuset can't be beat. The redesign of the handles is great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Oval Dutch Oven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Moline
,IL
December 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Quality!!
December 23, 2012
I simply love this oval Dutch Oven!! Perfect size for roasting a chicken or making a pot roast. You cannot beat Le Creuset for quality of their products!!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
page1 2 next