Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations.Heavyweight fry pan requires very little oil, making it an excellent choice for low-fat cooking.Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling, and wear and tear.Black enamel interior requires no additional seasoning, unlike other cast-iron cookware.New large loop helper handle facilitates lifting the pan and provides a better grip even while wearing oven mitts.Enameled cast-iron construction provides superior heat retention.Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dshackel
,somerset
,KY
September 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
4of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very disappointed - always sticks
September 1, 2013
I have had this pan for almost a year and have yet to successfully fry anything in it without sticking. i have tried adding oil to it cold and bringing up to heat together, preheating and then adding oil, low heat and high heat. makes no difference, everying sticks to the surface. Words cannot describe how disappointed I am, this was my first piece of Le Creuset and very expensive (at least to me). So I will not buy any more of their items. i am only giving it two stars because at least it is easy to clean the stuck on food off the pan.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color
Cons: Quality, food always sticks
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 10, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Sticking usually means one of two things:
1) you didn't let your pan and fats (oil, butter, etc.) get hot enough
OR
2) you're trying to remove or turn your food before it has been sufficiently seared.
Any cooking surface (stainless steel, nonstick, enameled cast-iron, seasoned cast-iron, seasoned carbon steel, etc) can be truly nonstick with proper frying/searing technique.
0points
Customer avatar
AliGirl
Michigan
Posted March 22, 2014
Make a Return
Hi, "dshackel"--
I have several pieces of Le Creuset, and have only had one problem---a skillet that I purchased had a big scratch on the inside bottom. Of course, the store exchanged it for me, and the replacement was perfect. I now own 2 different sizes of skillets and love them both. I also have a couple of dutch ovens, and am looking to get another, as well as a braiser.
Please return your skillet to a W-S store (if W-S is your merchant), and I 'm sure they would be happy to exchange/replace it for you. Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have!
August 25, 2013
This skillet is awesome! Everything come out better in this! biscuits, cobbler, steak...I was hesitant at first but this skillet has quickly become the skillet I reach for every day!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yinyang
,Taft
,CA
July 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-to 12" Skillet
July 20, 2013
Since my wonderful Le Creuset 12" skillet arrived, it has become first choice over tri-ply and cast iron of equal size skillets in my home!
I cannot believe the perfect release ability of the cooking surface... dry "grilling" meats, making omelettes, frying or scrambling fluffy eggs or even, almost God forbid, frying breakfast cafe style potatoes!
Easy clean up too... for anything transferred from the range burner support to the bottom, Bartender's Choice is my cleaner of choice.
Just put very hot water into the used, empty pan for cleaning and leave on a cool burner until ready to clean... so easy.
Yes, new fav and will be for a loooong time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, food releases easily from cooking surface
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EatingClean
,Columbus
,OH
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do yourself a favor and upgrade your cookware
February 19, 2013
This le creuset fry pan is as wonderful as everyone says. Even heat, minimal oil needed, and simply beautiful. Food is cooked to perfection, without losing it's moisture (even boneless skinless chicken breast). I got the flame color and love the vibrancy. I plan to invest in more le creuset pieces and toss the toxic Teflon junk. This fry pan is worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAED
,Ft {ierce
,Fl
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Fry Pan
January 30, 2013
I love everything about this pot. I find it a basic need for cooking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uglynis
,Huntington Beach
,Ca
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for omelets
January 4, 2013
I got this pan to replace a non-stick fry pan that I use for making egg-white omelets after I read that the non-stick coating is not so good for you. I love the weight of the pan, that it has a spout, and of course the way it conducts heat and that the inside is black enamel coating. The only issue is that the omelets are sticking a little more to the pan than with the non-stick (to be expected, the pan is not advertised as non-stick) but it is a worthy trade off. The more I use it, the less the omelets seem to stick. I like that it can go in the oven for frittatas.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco21
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite skillet
January 1, 2013
Got the larger size in Marseille blue - this is now my new favorite skillet- beautiful, I keep it on top of the stove, and use it at least twice a day. Great for making breakfasts, pan frying fish, browning meats, frying potatoes, roasting smaller cuts of meat in the oven, and just now used it to make cornbread- melted some butter into the heated skillet before adding the batter, and crust on the cornbread was terrific!!
Super easy to clean, and love the handles-so easy to use. So sorry I waited this long to get this skillet- nothing cooks food better than LC cast iron cookware! Glad I got the larger size- more versatile for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lhoerres
,PA
October 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
6of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
signature fry pan
October 31, 2012
I have always wanted to own a piece by this company. I am not impressed with this pan at all. It is way over priced for what it is. It's a nice pan, but difficult to clean and I feel like I could have gotten the same quality in a different brand for a lot less money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Color
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ianb
,Bayou Vista
,TX
October 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Other Reviews
October 14, 2012
Not sure what the few reviewers are complaining about. These pans are awesome. I was looking for a good nonstick skillet and picked up the 10" Fry Pan (which is not advertised as Non-Stick). First test: fried eggs. A little bit of butter and this pan was like a slip and slide...Perfect eggs. Then pancakes, with no butter, oil or spray. Perfect again and released easily.So far I can find no faults in this pan. Clean up is a piece of cake...BTW people, no pan cooks by itself, you have to learn how to cook :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Parkton
,MD
October 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have!
October 5, 2012
I have wanted a skillet for a while now and SO glad I went with this. (I do wish this item was actually listed as a skillet, as it is if you go directly to le Creuset). It cooks beautifully and evenly. Goes stovetop to oven. Definitely a must have for any cook.
Pros: Quality
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdm5592
,Asheville
,NC
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "go-to" for salmon patties.
September 4, 2012
Since purchasing the fry pan just 3 weeks ago, I have kept it on the stove top. It did the job when making salmon patties and frying potatoes and onions. I did discover it was not good for frying bacon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kitchenbird
,WV
August 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comparable performance to non-enameled pans
August 22, 2012
A great choice because it's cast iron, but a cheaper, non-enameled brand works just as well. This pan gives you all the qualities cast iron cooking is supposed to, but the black enamel interior coating isn't quite as "slick" as that of the cream colored used in the saucepans and French ovens, therefore food tends to stick a little more. A well seasoned, non-enameled cast iron skillet performs the same with the same amount of scrubbing afterwards.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliB562
,Seal Beach
,ca
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never leaves the stove top
July 10, 2012
I thought it was a bit expensive when I ordered it, but it looks like it will be with me forever, so maybe its not expensive after all.
I love this pan. It's heavy (yes, it really IS heavy) and it browns beautifully.
I bought the red, and it hasn't left the stove top since I unpacked it - it looks really great there.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hbraddock
,Tampa
,FL
June 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I waited too long to buy this skillet
June 29, 2012
For years, I wanted this skillet but because of the price and weight, I bought subsitutes instead. Those either did not last long or did not cook evenly or adequately. I wasted enough money over the years, finally realizing I should have splurged on this first and saved in the long run. I knew this skillet would be great but am even more pleased than I thought I would be... it requires less heat and cooks evenly. I use it for eggs, braising, stir fry and nothing has dissappointed yet. I will never need another skillet and can throw the others away.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dilly
,Hendersonville
,NC
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
le creuset
June 13, 2012
The best frying pan ever! I often use it to steam veggies with the clear glass top on. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
,NE
Nebraska
June 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I think it's great!
June 13, 2012
I have not had any problems with this pan. It cooks beautifully and evenly. The first time I used it I sauteed chicken breasts in a little butter/olive oil and they turned out so tender but with the nice crisp outside I like. Unlike Teflon non-stick, you can get a fond in these skillets for a great quick sauce. If you do get a bit of residue you don't like the look of, just a tiny dab of the Le Creuset cleaner takes it right off with no trouble at all. I've very pleased with mine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Design
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnySideUpReview
,Salem
,OR
June 11, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Black Interior Is The Best
June 11, 2012
If you're having problems with the black interior, it's you, not the pan. I only bought my skillet with the black interior because it was on sale, now it's my favorite go-to pan and I wish they made more with the black interior! You do have to get used to it and you do have to season it. It took a number of browning ground turkey (with a little olive oil) before it is now perfect. Use medium-high heat. Clean it with only water and brush (just to remove any food particles). Mine is really non-stick now and no discoloring like the enamel version.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, even heat
Cons: Weight
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FoodEnthusiastConnoisseur
,South Korea
May 21, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
4of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost everything sticks.
May 21, 2012
I agree with other reviewers that this fry pan is horrible. Everything sticks. I have only used it three times and I will no longer continue to use it. I read the directions. I heated the pan gradually and in my second attempt I put a little oil as well. I hope that I can return it! All I have to do now is find the receipt. Wish me luck!
Pros: Color, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
notanotherblonde
,New Orleans
,LA
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
10of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
February 28, 2012
We have several of the enameled interior ovens and pans which are extremely easy to clean. We purchased a few different sized "nonstick" fry pans and everything sticks to these pans. They are nearly impossible to clean and we do not enjoy using them. Buy a cheaper version of these fryers and save yourself the $$ and disappointment.
Pros: Color
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer avatar
para
NY
Posted May 7, 2012
Oh no
This is by no means a "non stick" surface out of the box. This is cast iron that will develop a so to speak non-stick patina with proper use by heating up the pan with oil, the metal will expand and the oil will be incorporated into the pores of the expanded metal. I have multiple Le Creuset enameled and not enameled items as well as Staub cast iron cooking vessels that perform almost as non-stick. I make eggs in this pan and nothing sticks!
0points
Customer avatar
bubblymargarita
Kansas
Posted May 7, 2012
EASY to clean
I agree 100% withe the above comment! First of all, you DO NOT need to use high heat. These pans get super hot over medium heat and give you an even heat throughout the pan. This cookware is SO easy to clean and maintain! Top quality cast iron cookware does need to be "seasoned" not "cleaned". Most people use only hot water to clean. Make sure to dry thoroughly! If something has stuck to the pan, fill it with warm water and let it set for a few minutes. Clean up will be a breeze!
0points
Customer avatar
susbil
Posted May 7, 2012
I have found to clean my LeCruset's enameled interior, after scrubbing well let sit with a Clorax/water solution. The bleach will return it to its bright white interior.
0points
Customer avatar
HappyHippo
Houston, Texas
Posted May 7, 2012
1st timer
The first time I used mine I was very dissapointed on the results. Then I learned that the more I used the pan, the better it gets. This pan never makesmit inside the cabinets because I use it every day. These are the easiest to clean, mantain, and th warranty can't hurt. It ooks beautifully and impart a certain flavor that no other pot or pan gives.
0points
Customer avatar
StrawberryBlonde
Portland, OR
Posted April 25, 2012
don't be scared off....
I suspect you aren't familiar with using cast iron products...you WANT the residue on the pan- you don't want to "clean" that way. If you are unfamiliar with how to treat this kitchen ware a little education may be necessary- because these are actually some of the best (and easiest) pans you could ever use once you know what you are doing !
0points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upstateMom
,upstate
,NY
February 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
16of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
C'est Magnifique!
February 28, 2012
I had been thinking about buying one of these cast iron pans for some time but wasn't sure after disappointing results from a much cheaper 'old fashioned' pan. Then after reading some more about the potentially harmful qualities of non-stick pans, I decided to go to the store for a closer look. They had just received this new BEAUTIFUL blue color and had it on display. Needless to say, I was in love! I made tilapia in it last night for dinner, and it was FLAWLESS! No sticking, no burning, even heat, and clean up was a breeze! All this in a pan that's beautiful enough to serve from and is not poisoning my family with non-stick chemicals. LOVE IT! (I do wish they had a larger size, since the 12 inch doesn't accommodate 4 large fish filets.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Size