Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Skillet

With its deep sides, Le Creuset's enameled cast-iron skillet is well suited to stovetop frying, pan roasting and small oven braises. Part of the innovative Signature collection, the pan seamlessly blends classic form with the latest ergonomic innovations. Enameled cast-iron construction provides superior heat retention. Black enamel interior requires no additional seasoning, unlike other cast-iron cookware. New large loop helper handle facilitates lifting the pan and provides a better grip even while wearing oven mitts. Handle and helper handle enhance control, making it simple to transfer from stove to table. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Skillet
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Birmingham
,AL
January 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
iron skillet
January 9, 2016
This is the best iron skillet ever!! Makes a really crispy crust the extra handle makes it so easy to lift from oven.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Timeless Product
September 4, 2015
Beautiful Skillet. You can never go wrong with Le Creuset. BTW, does anyone know if William Sonoma have the recipe for the fritata in the picture? I have never seen a fritata so thick and fluffy
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Delray Beach
,Fl
July 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cast Iron Deep skillet
July 24, 2015
I have used this almost everyday since I bought it. LOVE IT!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Peachtree City
,GA
November 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this deep skillet
November 8, 2014
I have the 12 inch and 13 inch versions of this skillet. I love them both but the 13inch version is spectacular. It's the Le Creuset version of the cast iron skillet that my mom and grandma had - Meaning that it is huge, but beautiful and maintenance free. I just received the 13 inch version and it just may be my favorite piece (of too many pieces of LC). I will use it for frying (of course) but also for a giant cornbread, second LC paella / Jambalaya pan, stir fry pan etc. The deep sides are awesome for the obvious cooking reasons but it also allows me to see more of the exterior color and I really love that. Last, the black interiors are terrific for browning. I really like the original skillets too but had always wished they were deeper. Tks WS and LC for this offering.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Skillet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Mt. Airy
,MD
Maryland
March 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+29points
32of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
In a state of shock
March 17, 2014
I have and love various le creuset pieces. I was waiting to get the cast iron skillet and finally bought it early this month in lapis. You can imagine my surprise and disappointment when after I used the skillet twice, the satin finish was splotchy and the blue enamel faintly showed through in spots. I never used a heat higher than medium in both cooking situations and cleaned out with a soft sponge. I am writing this review to let you know that this can happen and don't toss your packaging until you have used this skillet more than just a few times. I won't stop buying le creuset, but I shall be more cautious! I am returning the skillet.
Cons: lost black satin finish almost immediately
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
CCReade
Illinois
Posted January 28, 2016
Fabulous follow-up
Thank you SO much for following up! I have been wanting a Le Creuset cast-iron skillet for so long, but didn't want to buy it if the same thing you described would happen to me. I am so glad there is a solution!
I am so excited to try it out once it comes.
0points
Customer avatar
SuLu
Maryland
Posted March 29, 2014
Follow up to this Review
I did want to follow up on this. I returned the skillet and got a replacement. The same thing happened. I checked the internet, and apparently it has happened to a lot of other people. I called Le Creuset to find out what was going on. It appears that those of us who have hard water (and we do) will have this occur with the skillet. Hard water dries out the finish and leaves very ugly splotches. They recommended a very small amount of vegetable oil be rubbed on the finish to keep it from drying out. I followed their suggestion, and the results were miraculous! I am so pleased that I followed through with this!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Skillet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Francisco
,Ca
San Francisco, CA
December 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Deep Skillet!
December 21, 2013
2" wall holds more food and keeps splatter screen from touching food. This is just as great as the traditional skillet. A great sear and deep dish pizza pan. 10" Quince pan looks great on my stove top.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Size, Design