Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset's Signature collection is an evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Seamlessly blending classic form with the latest ergonomic innovations, this deep saute pan is a versatile, kitchen mainstay. 4 1/4-qt. cap. Shallow enough for high-heat searing and sauteing yet deep enough for slow-cooking. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling, and wear and tear. Enameled cast-iron construction boasts superior heat-retention and requires no additional seasoning. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NHCooker
,NH
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another great pan from Le Creuset
February 10, 2015
A friend of mine got this pan last Christmas and loved it. After hearing him rave about it I knew I had to get one. But it seems they're not always available. So when I saw it on WS about a month ago I went for it.
This is quickly becoming my favorite, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PalmSpringsBaker
,Palm Springs
,CA
Palm Springs, CA
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+40points
42of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
February 9, 2014
The Essential Deep Sauté Pan!
Perfect For Frying Anything... Chicken, Fish, Tacos, Onion Rings You Name It.
Treat Yourself To A Wonderful Cooking Experience.
You Can Never Go Wrong With Le Creuset!
Love & Sunshine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted March 5, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
Thank you for the thoughtful comment.
We do love to cook - always have. I am a finance manager by trade for a large hospital in Rancho Mirage, but I spend my weekends cooking and baking as an escape.
I can only say I have Williams - Sonoma, Martha Stewart and Ina Garden to thank for the inspiration and motivation.
Live Well & Eat Well One Day At A Time.
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
Customer avatar
MsHarrisoninPTC
Peachtree City, GA
Posted March 4, 2015
Love that you shared pictures
I too love this pan. It's the one LC item that WS has had exclusively for a very long time. Your food dishes look superb. You're obviously wonderful cooks. Thanks again for sharing
0points
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted January 4, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
I Adore Mine!
Happy Holidays!
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachelrph
,Helotes
,TX
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Pan
August 18, 2013
This is my favorite pan/skillet. It is my first choice and Go To pan when I make dinner. It is also a BREEZE to clean. I love the fact that the skillet is cast iron but has a ceramic coating. I hate myself for not buying it sooner and am thinking about buying one for my son.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marmie5
,Petaluma
,ca
Missouri
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
7of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very heavy pan
May 21, 2013
I gave this to my sister-in-law for a gift. She had to return it because it is such a heavy pan. She has other le creuset pieces but she said the handle made it awkward to handle. She is going to return it for another piece.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennifred
Lincoln, NE
May 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+19points
20of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset is the BEST
May 21, 2013
This is my fifth piece of Le Creuset cookware. Durable, beautiful, and cooks food quite wonderfully. Cleans up easy too. Expensive... but worth every penny!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Val112
,Columbia
,SC
May 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Best Pot Ever
May 20, 2013
I love this pot! I can fry chicken,cook a small pot roast in the oven, it's so versatile. It also cleans well. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karitt
,IA
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my Le Creuset
May 14, 2013
Awesome addition to my kitchen. Great for frying chicken! Use it frequently. And it was on sale!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oaky
,Newnan
,ga
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous piece!
May 14, 2013
I love this pan & use it almost daily! In fact, I love it so much that I purchased one for my daughter & one for my daughter-in-law!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Selene
,CO
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best cookware!
May 14, 2013
I really love the Le Creuset cookware and look at each piece as an investment in my cooking and kitchen experience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakebake
,Lake Almanor area
,CA
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite LeCreuset pan
May 9, 2013
I have three other LeCreuset pans (each a different color) and three of the baking dishes. This size, however, is my favorite. I've only had this pan for a week, but I have already made a soup, a chowder, spaghetti sauce, and browned meats. There are only two of us in the house, but this size is not too large. I'm going to bake cornbread in it next. I chose the quince color this time. It is a nice, soft yellow. The competition's yellow is too bright for my taste. I leave this pan on my cooktop because it is pretty to look at and so far it is the pan I reach for first. I think this is a super investment, and I was able to take advantage of a promotional cost.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarspice
,Belmont
,CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have!
January 16, 2013
I could not be happier with this pan! The light-colored enamel makes it easier to see the food cooking, and also to make sure the pan is clean.
When I bought it, I was worried it would be hard to clean because I'd previously used nonstick... but it's actually easier! And smells don't stick like they can with nonstick, which is important if you cook with lots of spices, onions, or garlic. The only thing I find tough to clean off is okra.
The only drawbacks are that this pan is huge and heavy, but that's what makes it useful.
We eat sautéed or braised veggies every day, and this pan is perfect! It's also good for dishes that require both browning and simmering and dishes that cook on the stovetop and in the oven, like beef bourguignon or frittatas. After browning on the stovetop, this pan can go straight to the oven.
I use it so much (every day, and sometimes twice for one meal!) that I bought a second one for the holidays!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosmoline
,Sound Beach
,NY
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New go-to pan!
December 27, 2012
Finally decided to make an investment in the basics ( the Deep Saute Pan and a 7qt Round Dutch Oven). The deep saute pan has become my kitchen workhorse. We're a household of 2 with frequent guests and a love of leftovers, so the size is perfect. No comment on the meat-braising qualities (I'm a vegetarian) but the pan is great for veggies, rice, beans, and everything else. Yes, the pan & lid are heavy, but not unmanageable. Heats evenly & keeps food warm on the table. Found the enamel surface of Le Creuset to be an excellent (healthy and safer) substitute to potentially toxic non-stick coatings. No scrubbing required (leaving the pan in warm soapy water for 10 min, while doing the rest of the dishes). Still love my non-enameled cast iron skillet (which I'll reserve for the carnivores steaks), but the Le Creuset cookware has proven much more versatile. The Ocean color is so gorgeous, I leave the pan right on top of the stove, ready for the next meal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesLC
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the best Le Creuset pans!
October 28, 2012
This is one of my favorite Le Creuset pieces yet!! . It is very versatile and the perfect size! Great for making thick pans of cornbread or casseroles, & perfect for frying since it is deeper than the skillets! This is fast becoming my "go-to" pot for nearly everything!! If I could only have one piece of Le Creuset, this is the piece I would get!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tink1
,Lincoln
,NE
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Saute Away!!
September 4, 2012
Love it! What a versatile saute pan great for preparing many dishes. Direct from stove top to oven to table if you desire. Even cooking throughout. Love the size and depth. The pan is very heavy and a little difficult to store but oh it's worth the trouble.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lpcook
,Lake Placid
,NY
June 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does everything
June 2, 2012
I love this pan and can use it for everything.
Sauteeing, frying, making thai dishes, spaghetti sauces, stews and best of all risotto. Most recently I used to boil down rhubarb, which it did perfectly.
Yes, it is heavy and the knob on the top keeps getting loose but it is a fabulous kitchen tool. If I had to choose one pot or pan, THIS IS IT!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Deep Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaCooker
,Ely
,IA
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for frying chicken!
March 13, 2012
I am hooked on the LeCreuset cookware now, between that and my shoes, my hubby gets nervous! I love the even heating and how the chicken (and other things of course) come out; these pans are good quality and will last a lifetime. I do have trouble lifting the pan to scrape out gravey due to it;s weight but someone can help me with that usually. The clean up is amazingling easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape
Cons: Weight