Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Double-Burner Skinny Grill

Simple, healthy cooking starts with this enameled cast-iron grill pan that performs both indoors and out. The double-burner-length pan is ideally sized for steaks, chicken or vegetables, and high ridges sear food with authentic grill marks, elevating it from fatty drippings. 15 3/4" x 9" x 1" high. Slender grill pan fits over two burners on your stovetop or outdoor grill. Cast iron retains high heat for perfect searing. Durable, nonreactive black enameled interior requires no seasoning. Colorful porcelain-enameled exterior makes the pan handsome enough for table service. Extra-wide handles are easy to grasp, even while wearing bulky oven mitts. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Double-Burner Skinny Grill
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Double-Burner Skinny Grill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
October 24, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I wanted to love this
October 24, 2015
If you have a professional cooktop like a Wolf, this is not a two burner grill. It was a one and a half burner on my stove top.
Sadly, I am returning it.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Double-Burner Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fantastic indoor grill pan
July 7, 2015
I purchased this grill in store last night. I was not happy with the performance of my Calphalon grill pan. I decided to get the best and I did with Le Crueset! This grill pan leaves beautiful marks and imparts a smoky flavor which is why we grill to begin with, right?! Here is a photo of the eggplant I grilled last night. Look at those grill marks and the taste was fantastic! I originally hesitated at the price but it is well worth it. I predict we will be using this every night (we love grilled veggies).
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Double-Burner Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Temecula
,CA
May 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 Stars in My Book
May 14, 2015
This is the perfect grill pan for more delicate grilling at home! I was skeptical about purchasing it at first, I looked everywhere for reviews and finally I bought it. How can you screw up with Le Creuset!? I must say – ITS PERFECT! Yes, cleaning up could be a mess, not gonna lie here. Trick is to properly heat up the grill before use. Just did the salmon fillet with baby Bok Choy last night, and fish didn’t even stick to the grill. It is perfect for grilling fish, veggies, and something I thought worth mentioning – kebobs! The cheap wooden skewers actually perfect size to lay across the grill. I do all kinds of kebobs on this grill, especially when I use delicate meat that I don’t want to burn on my grill outside. I am very pleased with this purchase and planning on getting a second in a different color. Now Le Creuset needs to make a griddle in the same size!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Blanches
Posted June 23, 2016
Weight
Can you tell me the weight please?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Double-Burner Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
January 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best alternative to outdoor grilling
January 22, 2015
I achieve marvelous grilling results with this Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Double-Burner Skinny Grill. Meats are able to get a beautiful, mouth-watering sear. Fruits and vegetables grill wonderfully on this as well.
Cleaning is easy. I just add warm water to the pan while it is still warm and scrub. Just like deglazing a pan to make a sauce or gravy. For more stubborn messes (which sometimes occurs when grilling marinated foods), I just 'deglaze' the pan with warm, soapy water and let it soak for a while. Works every time.
This is my go-to cook top grill.
Oh, and my grill is quite lovely too! Mine is in Quince.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Double-Burner Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Waxhaw
,NC
September 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent option if you do not have a grill
September 14, 2014
Used this last night for the first time - excellent grilling of pork chops on the gas range. Highly recommend to anyone for an outdoor grill replacement or addition.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Weight