Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends its classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. This braiser with its tight-fitting lid helps food retain moisture and emerge juicy and tender. Its dish-like shape and vibrant color make it perfect for serving directly at the table. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling, and wear and tear. Handles are 45% larger to provide a better grip, even while wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction boasts superior heat-retention and requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Moriarty
,NM
April 27, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW! Wonderful
April 27, 2016
I'm very dubious about higher priced pans and products but this one is a must have. I made lime cilantro chicken in my first effort and haven't stopped using it since. It gets hot very fast and stays a steady heat. Its not as heavy as I thought it might be.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Color, Shape
Cons: Weight, maybe too heavy if you're impaired
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oakland
,Ca
February 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful! wonderful! Pan
February 9, 2016
I got my Pan not too long ago. when I got it, I was so happy.couldn't wait to use it and when I did, my dinner turned out beautifully. I fell in love after that. the only thing I don't like about the product is that it's so heavy. anybody that's elderly shouldn't use it. too heavy for them to handle. other than that, it's a wonderful Pan. thank you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Memphis
,TN
September 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I had to spring for the one in Ocean color!
September 16, 2015
I am crazy about my bigger Le Creuset braiser but I have always lusted for one in the Ocean blue color. I would have loved to get a bargain somewhere else but WS is the exclusive carrier of that color. It has all of the wonderful features of Le Creuset and I enjoy using it immensely. The color is gorgeous.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
December 18, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
-25points
0of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always Burns, Hard to Clean
December 18, 2014
We are not impressed with this braiser. After reading reviews about how easy it is to clean, we thought this would be amazing. It's not. Everything seems to burn, even on the low heat, making it a pain to clean. We have to let it soak overnight and then leave a cleaner on the remaining residue over another night to get everything off. We've only used a handful of times because of the inconvenience factor. When we do use it, it's only to get our "use" out of the item because it was so expensive.
Pros: Color, Size, Shape
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer avatar
MaxVike
Hockessin, DE
Posted March 1, 2016
Hmmm, never had that problem
So, we've had this braiser for 3+ years. It's a go to pan for beef stroganoff, pork chops, chicken thighs, mac and cheese, steaks, fish, literally almost everything I cook other than soup or pot roast. I've never, ever experienced a burning issue.
0points
Customer avatar
cookingforall
usa
Posted January 26, 2016
Always Burns, Agreed!!
Mine does the exact same thing. The braiser and food will burn, in middle of the pan, each and every time. I have even tried using my "simmer" burner which is lower than low. I never use high heat on my cookware, especially my Le Creuset. I usually use med-low, to low heat. I have a Le Creuset dutch oven, purchased the same time as the braiser. I have not had any issues with the dutch oven. Something is definitely wrong with the braiser.
0points
Customer avatar
JR18
Baton Rouge, LA
Posted December 9, 2015
Cleaning Tip
Boil a small amout of liquid Tide laundry detergent in the braiser until the burnt food lifts. The enzymes in the Tide will clean it in a jiffy. After the burnt food is scrubbed off clean the pot/pan/braiser/dutch oven as you regularly would.
0points
Customer avatar
MaxVike
Hockessin, DE
Posted November 12, 2015
Seriously?
we've never experienced any issue you've described... We love the versatility and ease of cleanup. Brown, braise, serve, this is a go to pan for our household.
0points
Customer avatar
ozrocco
Alice Springs, Australia
Posted June 16, 2015
Not My Experience
As an owner of 3 Le Creuset enamelled pots I can only say you must be doing something wrong, perhaps cooking with too much heat. Over time the finish takes on a patina but I have never had anything burn or stick so badly to the enamel that it did not come off quickly with hot soapy water and a plastic scrubber. While slightly discoloured my pots are as smooth as they were new and I do use them a lot. As for cleaning you might try the Le Creuset enamel cleaner. It works great. Sorry for sounding like a Le Creuset ad but I really like them.
0points
Customer avatar
Purpleisland
Posted December 27, 2014
Something is amiss here... This braiser should never require 2 nights of soaking. I've had this pan for almost a year, use it almost every day, and if I soak it for 10 minutes it only takes 1 minute to actually clean. Given my own positive experience with this pan and the many glowing reviews here and elsewhere, my guess is that something about your cooking technique is giving you these burning/cleaning issues (or you received a seriously defective product which should be returned). Are you using using butter/oil when you cook with this pan?
0points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,CT
Connecticut, USA
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Piece of Cookware
December 1, 2014
I absolutely love this Le Creuset piece. I was debating between this and the Chef's Oven but decided on this in the 3 1/2 QT in Quince. It is so versatile! My go-to dish in this is roast chicken breast with preserved lemons (seared and then roasted in the oven - all in the braiser), but I also use it to roast vegetables, make sauces, and I just used it at Thanksgiving for cooking the leftover stuffing that didn't fit in the bird.
I was worried about the size (I seriously considered getting the 5QT), but this seems to suit me just fine. I normally cook for three so it's not a problem.
Very easy to clean - just soak in the sink with soapy water!
A very durable, very useful (not to mention beautiful!) piece of cookware.
I highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
October 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite pan
October 24, 2014
I've had this pan for 3 years and the dishes I use it for grow constantly. I LOVE this pan. It is so versatile. I use it for stovetop stir-frys, sautes, pasta dishes, etc, etc. it goes from stovetop to oven to table. i have the 5 qt saucier, but hope to get the 31/2 qt soon. These pans are pricey, but worth every penny. They make wonderful sauces, and cleanup beautifully. The BEST pan. Buy it, you won't regret it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SC
September 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best investment!
September 5, 2014
I actually own a braiser in 'Coastal Blue', a color offered in Europe. This was the best investment I have made to date. I own other pieces, but this is my favorite! If you are on the fence, buy it. You won't be sorry!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Detroit area
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best thing since sliced bread
September 3, 2014
I own 7 Le Creusets: brassier, Dutch ovens, and casseroles in various sizes & colors. They are ideal for stews, roasting (chicken & pork tenderloin), braising (I have a great recipe for braised round steak with caramelized onions). I've even tried ratatouille (need to work on this a bit more). The pans are beautifully made & extremely durable. One of my pans is over 50 years old. I'll be passing these pans to my children & they can pass them to theirs.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Versatile, Shape
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store, they are heavy & large
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Possibly my favorite thing in the kitchen
March 27, 2014
Le Creuset, how I love thee... I use this braiser for cooking just about everything from actually braising meats to making stir frys to baking bread. It heats up well and is a breeze to clean. Nothing ever gets stuck to this pan. The only downside is that it is heavy, but quality cookware is almost always heavy. This is a beautiful looking pan, and looks great on the stove or on the table.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ca
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 qt. braiser
February 9, 2014
I don't know what took me so long to get this braiser - I've been using a copper core stainless steel braiser from All Clad - and while I love All Clad for most things - it really doesn't compare to Le Creuset for braising and stewing. I especially love the shape, the secure, heavy lid and steady heat conduction. I got the 5 qt braiser because we entertain a lot and it's perfect for 8 to 10 people but we use it a lot during the week, too. I just love it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, reliable!
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Greenville
,SC
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan
February 8, 2014
This pan- this is it! I got this pan as a wedding gift and I am SO glad I did! I was kinda back-and-forth about registering for it because I had already gotten the 5qt dutch oven and had a 12 in All-Clad fry pan, so I wasn't sure if I'd use this one. Let me tell you-this gets the most use! I use it almost everyday! It is SO versatile! If can be used for anything a 12 inch fry pan plus way more! Sometimes I wish i didnt spend the money to get the all-clad pan before hand. That one is great quality but i only use it when this one is in use!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Northbrook
,IL
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "go-to" pan!
September 13, 2013
I just love this pan! I use the 3.5 qt size constantly to roast vegetables in the oven, as well as beef, pork and chicken. Sometime I use a round 10" cooling rack in the pan when roasting meat or poultry in the oven for better air circulation. I also use the pan in the oven to bake fish (sensational in a sauce of citrus juice, olive oil oil and chopped tomatoes!). On the stovetop, I use the pan to fry anything (burgers, bacon, eggs, etc.), to sear meat before finishing in the oven, and to cook meat or poultry in a pan sauce. I have also used the 3.5 quart size to saute vegetables before adding pasta and a sauce to the pan for a great presentation that stayed warm at the table due to the cast iron material. Throw away every other fry pan and buy this beautiful workhorse!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect everyday pot!
August 25, 2013
The french call a braiser an "everyday pan" and for good reason! This piece is easily the first one I reach for when making anything, pasta, chicken, risotto...you name it. The shape of this piece is ideal and my 3.5 qt size is so big, it holds a ton of food. A must have for everyone's kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Braiser from stovetop to oven
May 9, 2013
I love this product. Of course it is the high quality you would expect from Le Creuset, the shape is excellent, very good for cooking and serving. I made a paella in it that went straight from stovetop to table, and an Arroz Con Pollo that went from stovetop to oven to table. The enamel lining is an easy clean. This is a heavy dish, so expect to use some muscle when lifting. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Grand Junction
,Mi
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LeCreuset braiser
April 15, 2013
I have three LeCresuet cooking pans. I love them. They clean up beautifuly and meals come out perfect. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TX
Texas
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a Pan!
February 22, 2013
This thing is on my range top all the time. It is the most versatile pan I own. It's perfect for saute / braise dishes and for just sauteed dishes. It goes to the table in style too.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Big Branch
,La
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I adore this pot
January 30, 2013
This is the best most functional le Creuset piece we have. I have used it for everything - scrambled eggs, hamburgers, braised pork shoulder, chicken parmesan. The size may feel a bit large at first but it's perfect for a 3-6 person family/meal. With our cast iron skillet I was having to do two batches all of the time. I know there is a big difference in the cast iron and the enamel coated but time and ease of use are huge factors that go into any meal. I can do almost any meal in this one dish from stovetop to oven it's one of the best purchases I have made.
My husband complains that it's not non-stick - it can be if you use it correctly. And it is easy clean up if you just let it soak for 5-10 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,London
,UK
London
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Your everyday Le Creuset
January 28, 2013
I own a fair amount of cookware, Le Creuset or otherwise, and out of all the cookware I own, this is by far the most versatile piece. I use it for braising, stir frying, as a breakfast griddle, schnitzel, roasting vegetables, finishing off pasta in a sauce, pan steaming fish, you name it. The low sides are the main reason behind it's versatility making it easier to stir quickly and flip items.
I still use my deeper dutch ovens for soups/stews/chilli (round) and roasting meats (oval). And the All-Clad essential pan's higher sides and larger capacity means it's still my go-to pan for larger meals. But if you're new to the world of Le Creuset and only plan on cooking for 1-3 people most of the time, then I would recommend this as your first purchase.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Eureka
,Ca
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another amazing Le Crueset piece
January 24, 2013
My son gave me a Le Crueset dutch oven two years ago - it has been my favorite piece of cookware. I just purchased the signature braiser and it has not disappointed me. It browns meat beautifully and makes the most wonderful sauces. And I know that it will last me a lifetime. Well worth the price. Buy one today.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, great finish
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Atlanta area
,GA
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great addition to a kitchen
January 6, 2013
This is my second LC item (I received the Dutch Oven last year). I am a believer! The Dutch Oven has been great, and the reviews of the braiser were so good I decided to ask for one for Christmas. It has already turned out the best Chicken Saltimbocca I've ever made. Great size, heats well, cleans up like a charm. Only con is that it is heavy (as is all LC), but it's worth it for the performance. I look forward to using this for many years to come!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Weight
page1 2 next