Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser

Inspired by nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship, Le Creuset is proud to present the Signature collection as the next evolution of its enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. This braiser with its tight-fitting lid helps food retain moisture and emerge juicy and tender. Its dish-like shape and vibrant color make it perfect for serving directly at the table. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling, and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. Handles are 45% larger to provide a better grip, even while wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction boasts superior heat-retention and requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. 3 1/2-Qt.: 11 1/2" diam., 2 1/2" high; 3 1/2-qt. cap.; 11 lb. 14 oz. 5-Qt.: 13" diam., 2 3/4" high; 5-qt. cap.; 14 lb. 12 oz. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHDC2016
March 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Possibly my favorite thing in the kitchen
March 27, 2014
Le Creuset, how I love thee... I use this braiser for cooking just about everything from actually braising meats to making stir frys to baking bread. It heats up well and is a breeze to clean. Nothing ever gets stuck to this pan. The only downside is that it is heavy, but quality cookware is almost always heavy. This is a beautiful looking pan, and looks great on the stove or on the table.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kevlette
,Ca
February 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 qt. braiser
February 9, 2014
I don't know what took me so long to get this braiser - I've been using a copper core stainless steel braiser from All Clad - and while I love All Clad for most things - it really doesn't compare to Le Creuset for braising and stewing. I especially love the shape, the secure, heavy lid and steady heat conduction. I got the 5 qt braiser because we entertain a lot and it's perfect for 8 to 10 people but we use it a lot during the week, too. I just love it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, reliable!
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carmentrout
,Greenville
,SC
February 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite pan
February 8, 2014
This pan- this is it! I got this pan as a wedding gift and I am SO glad I did! I was kinda back-and-forth about registering for it because I had already gotten the 5qt dutch oven and had a 12 in All-Clad fry pan, so I wasn't sure if I'd use this one. Let me tell you-this gets the most use! I use it almost everyday! It is SO versatile! If can be used for anything a 12 inch fry pan plus way more! Sometimes I wish i didnt spend the money to get the all-clad pan before hand. That one is great quality but i only use it when this one is in use!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMcd
,Northbrook
,IL
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My "go-to" pan!
September 13, 2013
I just love this pan! I use the 3.5 qt size constantly to roast vegetables in the oven, as well as beef, pork and chicken. Sometime I use a round 10" cooling rack in the pan when roasting meat or poultry in the oven for better air circulation. I also use the pan in the oven to bake fish (sensational in a sauce of citrus juice, olive oil oil and chopped tomatoes!). On the stovetop, I use the pan to fry anything (burgers, bacon, eggs, etc.), to sear meat before finishing in the oven, and to cook meat or poultry in a pan sauce. I have also used the 3.5 quart size to saute vegetables before adding pasta and a sauce to the pan for a great presentation that stayed warm at the table due to the cast iron material. Throw away every other fry pan and buy this beautiful workhorse!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab0525
,NJ
August 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect everyday pot!
August 25, 2013
The french call a braiser an "everyday pan" and for good reason! This piece is easily the first one I reach for when making anything, pasta, chicken, risotto...you name it. The shape of this piece is ideal and my 3.5 qt size is so big, it holds a ton of food. A must have for everyone's kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EveS
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Braiser from stovetop to oven
May 9, 2013
I love this product. Of course it is the high quality you would expect from Le Creuset, the shape is excellent, very good for cooking and serving. I made a paella in it that went straight from stovetop to table, and an Arroz Con Pollo that went from stovetop to oven to table. The enamel lining is an easy clean. This is a heavy dish, so expect to use some muscle when lifting. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kwbali
,Grand Junction
,Mi
April 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LeCreuset braiser
April 15, 2013
I have three LeCresuet cooking pans. I love them. They clean up beautifuly and meals come out perfect. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackkie
,TX
Texas
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a Pan!
February 22, 2013
This thing is on my range top all the time. It is the most versatile pan I own. It's perfect for saute / braise dishes and for just sauteed dishes. It goes to the table in style too.
Pros: Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutumnMichelle
,Big Branch
,La
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I adore this pot
January 30, 2013
This is the best most functional le Creuset piece we have. I have used it for everything - scrambled eggs, hamburgers, braised pork shoulder, chicken parmesan. The size may feel a bit large at first but it's perfect for a 3-6 person family/meal. With our cast iron skillet I was having to do two batches all of the time. I know there is a big difference in the cast iron and the enamel coated but time and ease of use are huge factors that go into any meal. I can do almost any meal in this one dish from stovetop to oven it's one of the best purchases I have made.
My husband complains that it's not non-stick - it can be if you use it correctly. And it is easy clean up if you just let it soak for 5-10 minutes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Your everyday Le Creuset
January 28, 2013
I own a fair amount of cookware, Le Creuset or otherwise, and out of all the cookware I own, this is by far the most versatile piece. I use it for braising, stir frying, as a breakfast griddle, schnitzel, roasting vegetables, finishing off pasta in a sauce, pan steaming fish, you name it. The low sides are the main reason behind it's versatility making it easier to stir quickly and flip items.
I still use my deeper dutch ovens for soups/stews/chilli (round) and roasting meats (oval). And the All-Clad essential pan's higher sides and larger capacity means it's still my go-to pan for larger meals. But if you're new to the world of Le Creuset and only plan on cooking for 1-3 people most of the time, then I would recommend this as your first purchase.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary1946
,Eureka
,Ca
January 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another amazing Le Crueset piece
January 24, 2013
My son gave me a Le Crueset dutch oven two years ago - it has been my favorite piece of cookware. I just purchased the signature braiser and it has not disappointed me. It browns meat beautifully and makes the most wonderful sauces. And I know that it will last me a lifetime. Well worth the price. Buy one today.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, great finish
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stargirl
,Atlanta area
,GA
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great addition to a kitchen
January 6, 2013
This is my second LC item (I received the Dutch Oven last year). I am a believer! The Dutch Oven has been great, and the reviews of the braiser were so good I decided to ask for one for Christmas. It has already turned out the best Chicken Saltimbocca I've ever made. Great size, heats well, cleans up like a charm. Only con is that it is heavy (as is all LC), but it's worth it for the performance. I look forward to using this for many years to come!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaCooker
,Ely
,IA
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Le Creuset
December 17, 2012
Although I have just used this once, I know I like it, although I wish I could have gotten a 4 1/2 qt. this will still meet most of my needs. I have two other LC pans, a dutch oven and a lg fryer skillet. Love them only wish I could have afforded them long ago to reap the benefits of my investment now.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 14 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tedly
,Attleboro
,Ma
October 25, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful!!!!
October 25, 2012
A week before our anniversary, my lovely wife dropped some not so subtle hints that included exactly which color she wanted. I called the local W&S and discovered the color is not stocked by stores and would need to be ordered online. The salesperson was extremely helpful. I ordered it up on a rush basis. It arrived exactly on time, gift wrapped and all. My wife was thrilled (she has three other pieces) to add it to her set. She immediately prepared our anniversary dinner with it! WOW! Yup, they are pricey, and YUP, they are worth every penny. Items like these need to be included in a persons will.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaninTulsa
,Tulsa
,OK
October 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Serious Piece of Cookware
October 7, 2012
This is a go to item for braising, sauté and stove to table cooking. I have plenty of Le Creuset, and dare I say, this could be my near favorite. I have braised meat, sautéed chicken and made countless other dishes. It cleans in a snap. Deglazed beautifully. I have yet to be disappointed by any of my Le Creuset or Staub! This is serious cookware to be used and not just displayed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WestTXgirl
,Odessa
,TX
Odessa, TX
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
one pot wonder!!!
July 10, 2012
This braiser replaced my old skillet. I make casseroles all the time. I brown the meat, onions, etc in the braiser then I assemble the rest of ingredients in it and bake in oven. The wonderful lid holds the temperature for a longer time when done if waiting on your family to eat. Instead of having to use 2 pans, one skillet and one casserole dish, I now use my braiser. I loved it so much, I bought one for my son. He has the larger 5 quart for a larger family. I use the 31/2 qt for my family of 2. Great for many uses in cooking. Love that it retains it heat so well. I use on glass top range. Had for a year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillinKy
,KY
May 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Le Creuset 3.5qt Signature Braiser-WS Aubergine
May 11, 2012
I now own 3 Le Creuset cast iron pieces and find them worth the price. The 3.5 qt Signature Braiser has met my expectations. I wondered if I would notice a difference in the Signature interior and the older interior, and I do. I found the Signature to be better. I even did a side-by-side test… Again, the Signature won. The 3.5 qt Signature Braiser is wonderful for many dishes. It performed beautifully from roasting vegetables then building dishes to simply pulling a prepackaged meal from the freezer then adding fresh vegetables to make it awesome. I wish Williams Sonoma carried the Le Creuset Signature Braiser in the 1.5 quart size. If given a choice, I will always buy from Williams Sonoma. The Williams Sonoma (WS) service has always been A+. The WS Aubergine color is very beautiful. It is just neutral enough and just alive enough. Wonderful choice WS.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, beautiful enough to serve from
Review 18 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbcruiser
,Barrington
,IL
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big & Easy
April 16, 2012
This is a nice addition to the Le Creuset line and this Braiser is oversized for the large portions of meat to be browned or the vegetables to be seared. I like the option of the lid, and treat this like a big skillet when needed to brown or bake. The oversized handles are a nice design and needed because of the size of the Braiser.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 19 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom2Two
,SoCal
,CA
April 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LC 5 qt braiser is the best "green" everyday pan
April 10, 2012
I have two small children and came to realize that what I cook their food on matters, and that unfortunately I can't rely on the CPSD or FDA to regulate cookware. :( So after many hours of research, I narrowed "green" down to iron, stainless steel, cooper, and glass. In addition to green, stove to table was important to me. Ultimately, I bought All Clad (copper core) and Le Creuset (I didn't want to deal with cleaning traditional iron). Both AC and LC are solid, but after several months I've found that I don't use my AC as much as my LC. Albeit heavier, it is easier to clean LC and LC is more stove to table pretty imo. Also, I own both the LC 3 and 5 qt braisers. I love both but love the 5 qt more - it has more room to move things around in. And I have to give a nod to the braiser lid - what a difference a solid lid makes! Finally, we are vegetarian and I wasn't sure that a braiser of all things made sense for non-meat eaters, but it does. I finally found my dream cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 20 for Le Creuset Signature Cast-Iron Braiser
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heddysmom
,Hemet
,CA
January 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I live this long with out this?
January 25, 2012
I LOVE IT!!! The size is absolutely perfect for a family, or just for two (if you're planning on leftovers)! The Braiser's capacity is perfect for frying a whole chicken, sauteing and then popping the whole thing in the oven. It's larger handles are generous and aides in a better grip with potholders! It's depth allows it to work either as a skillet or as a dutch oven! It cleans up like a dream with just dishwashing detergent and is so beautiful too!!! My daughter is looking forward to inheriting it but secretly hopes to receive one of her own in the very, very near future!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight