This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set

Le Creuset continues nearly a century of culinary craftsmanship with its Signature collection, the next evolution of the company's classic enameled cast-iron cookware. Signature seamlessly blends Le Creuset's classic form and feel with the latest ergonomic and functional innovations. This 6-piece set comes with a free copy of The Le Creuset Cookbook: The Cast Iron Way to Cook, an exclusive collection of 68 savory recipes, each one perfectly suited for Le Creuset's legendary enameled cast iron cookware. Optimized for steady, even heat, Le Creuset's improved enamel interior resists staining, dulling, and wear and tear. Enamel interior's light sand color makes it easy to monitor food while cooking, ensuring less sticking and burning. Stabilizers in the newly engineered lid prevent rocking, keeping the lid snugly in place. Improved ergonomic, composite knob resists temperatures up to 500deg.F and provides a sure grip. 45% larger handles provide a better grip even while wearing oven mitts. Enameled cast-iron construction boasts superior heat-retention and requires no additional seasoning. Dishwasher safe for fast, convenient cleanup. Includes The Le Creuset Cookbook: The Cast Iron Way to Cook, 154-page hardcover cookbook with 100 color photos and 68 recipes-from slow-cooked comfort foods to internationally inspired cuisine. A Williams-Sonoma Exclusive. 6-Piece Set with Cookbook includes: 5 1/2-qt. round Dutch oven with lid. 1 1/2-qt. saucepan with lid. 4 1/4-qt. saute pan with lid. The Le Creuset Cookbook: The Cast Iron Way to Cook Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahome2love
,Hollywood Beach
,CA
April 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best cookware ever!
April 18, 2013
Have finally purchased a set of Le Creuset Cookware for myself and I was so pleased with the quality of the product that I purchased this starter set for my daughter. So far she really enjoys using it and I will continue to add more pieces for her over the years. I just wish it didn't take me so long to make my purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KansasLouisianaConnect
,Arkansas City
,KS
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Amazing .com
January 31, 2013
I absolutely love this set, just got it today for my mama, we ordered the new Quince color and it is beautiful!! I can't wait to order more pieces and get these handed down to me, lol!! They are so heavy and sturdy, great even cooking and look beautiful anywhere!! Thanks for such an amazing product, can't wait to see what else can be mastered in these bad boys!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, awesome
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonladyT
,Broken Bow
,Ne
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great set!
August 7, 2012
I've had this set for a couple weeks now and it is everything I hoped for. Yes, this cookware is heavy, but that is to be expected. It heats evenly and holds heat well. I can't think of any cons with this cookware.
I have put up with cheap hand-me-down cookware for the past 30 years and finally decided to treat myself. All I can say is what was I waiting for!
Love the red color!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swimbaby26
June 5, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
perfect gift
June 5, 2012
I'm biased by having won this item from the wedding registry sweepstakes and have been hooked since. I never thought I would want such heavy cookware -- I was going to register or buy all-clad d5 for easy use/cleaning plus it was way lighter. But after exposure to Le Creuset, I have fallen in love with this color scheme and want practically everything that comes in Marseille Blue. Very beautiful and timeless.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbbbbb32
April 19, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Le Creuset wins again
April 19, 2012
this workhorse set cooks evenly and quickly. only con is that it is hard to store in my apartment. use bon ami to remove stains!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Size, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 6 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GwenD
,Dothan
,AL
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent for healthy cooking
February 15, 2012
This cookware provides great options for cooking healthy recipes. It is great for slow cooking, cooking lean meats. Clean up is so easy will never want to use traditional "nonstick" cookware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Review 7 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jtnmorrow
,Charlotte
,NC
October 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Doesn't get any better - The BEST and healthy
October 12, 2011
The best in the market. Doesn't get any better. Top of the line. I was looking for healthy pans after reading about the toxic harm being done to us by non stick pans and heavy metals. It took me a lot of searching to find these pans, but I found them. I just wish Le Creuset had a better marketing program in the US and online to make it easier for the average US consumer to learn about these healthy pots and pans. I am middle aged and it has taken me until now to learn about this cookware, only after I started extensive research, looking for a healthy pan... You should make them available in more stores. I purchased the ocean color and it is beautiful. I am going to buy matching bakeware, dishes, and frying pans. I will tell everyone I know about Le Creuset cookware. It is well worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sewjazzcat
Grand Forks, ND
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Cookware Ever!
June 7, 2011
Le Creuset is absolutely the best cookware ever. It browns everything perfectly and the ocean color is beautiful.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 9 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classy1
Woodbridge, VA
April 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Loving It!
April 6, 2011
For years I wanted to purchase Le Creuset cookware and finally decided to consider it when I saw the Signature 6pc cookware set. I thought "Wow" I love the new ocean color and for the price of the Signature 6 pc this is my opportunity to purchase it. I couldn't be happier!! They are the best in reference to cooking and look. I have gotten so many compliments in reference to my new cookware and it was well worth my investment!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, great
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aylanna
Tampa, Fl
March 27, 2011
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Incredible pots
March 27, 2011
My husband bought this set for me in Red. I made Julia Child's Boeuf Bourguignon in the saute pan. I am a total newbie when it comes to cooking, but even I was able to turn out a delicious meal with the help of this cookware set. The meat, mushrooms and onions all browned brilliantly. The cleanup was so easy I can't emphasize it enough. What should have been a nightmare to clean was instead a breeze.I did notice that on the bottom which is enameled that where it had dragged on the oven rack that I could see where the enamel wore right off, exposing some shiny metalic material. I am dissapointed in that as in time I probably won't want to display the backsides of these pots, but it isn't a deal breaker for me considering the preformance value I recieved. This might be important to know if you are counting on them looking perfectly brand new for years to come, but I think the meals more than make up for it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
waitingforarainyday
scottsdale, AZ
Posted August 10, 2011
metallic material
the "metallic material" is more than likely due to rub-off from the metallic oven rack. aka clean this off. Hope this helps :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkstallard
Rubber City, OH
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
the high quality you'd expect
February 7, 2011
I received this set in Cherry and it's absolutely beautiful.
The pieces heat evenly and quickly making even the most laborious meals seem easy.
Worth the money!
Review 12 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayleen
Apple Valley, CA
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
OUTSTANDING Cookware
December 23, 2010
Not only is this cookware outstanding, but the new Ocean color is gorgous. Well worth the price.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Signature 6-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparky46
Dallas
December 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I love the OCEAN color !!!
December 12, 2010
The cookware is fantastic, especially when I made chili in the large covered one. Cleans up beautifully. The OCEAN color is great and l hope they re-stock this color