Le Creuset Cast-Iron Reversible Griddle/Grill

Le Creuset has redesigned its cast-iron griddle with an even more expansive cook surface and wider grooves to channel drippings away from food. This reversible pan is a commercial-size stovetop griddle and grill all in one. 18 1/2" x 10" x 1" high. Double-sided enameled cast iron distributes heat slowly and evenly. Easy-clean nonreactive surface does not require seasoning. Expansive commercial-size cooking surface spans two burners. Use the flat side to fry eggs or cook pancakes; use the ridged side to grill burgers or steaks, for appetizing grill marks. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Reversible Griddle/Grill
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Reversible Griddle/Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flowercita
,Los Angeles
,Ca
May 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I needed
May 17, 2015
I'm very satisfied with this product. Even thought is heavy for me, I really love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Reversible Griddle/Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HazelButtercup
,Laguna Beach
,CA
April 7, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible for induction stovetop
April 7, 2015
I have tried this several times hoping it will get better but it doesn't work with my Gaggenau induction stove top. The heat is very uneven so everything cooks unevenly. Also, the handles are so flat that it is very difficult to pick up the griddle when it is hot and on the stovetop. I'm on the hunt to find a better griddle for use with induction.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Reversible Griddle/Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunnyMommyCooks
,San Diego
,CA
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More than a Griddle
November 30, 2014
One of my "go-to" items in my kitchen for the past 6 years....from simply warming up a flour tortilla, making pancakes or grilling salmon to perfection this dual-sided griddle has countless uses! I own several LeCreuset pieces and by far this griddle has surpassed the number of times I've used any other piece from my collection! Cleans up easily simply with a cloth or napkin....but to clean after grilling, I use mild soap/water to remove any food residue, dry, then ad a small dab of olive oil & spread to restore the cast iron so it's ready for the next meal! I have not had any issues with range/cooktop fit over the burners--I have used it on 2 different stoves (Thermidor/Viking).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, multiple uses
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Reversible Griddle/Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UANYC
,New York
,NY
April 13, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor heat distribution
April 13, 2013
I had two issues with this griddle. First, the heat from the burners under it doesn't distribute at all, so you get extremely uneven cooking. Second, the griddle is shorter than other double burner griddles so there is alway exposed flame at one end of the grill. If you have a smaller stove top you may not have this issue, but the heat distribution alone is reason not to buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 5 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Reversible Griddle/Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PILIGONZALEZ
,Medellin COLOMBIA
November 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
6of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
November 11, 2012
I bought this item a year ago, and I've use it 3 times only.
I put it over my induction stove, and today the handle broke when I was cooking with it.
Poor quality for such a price!
Cons: Quality, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Reversible Griddle/Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrillMimi
,Orange Park
,FL
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love to Grill
October 28, 2012
This grill pan is everything I wanted it to be. I love to grill and now I get perfect grill marks on my meats and vegetables on my gas range when weather prohibits grilling outside.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design