Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill

Simple, healthy cooking starts with Le Creuset's enameled cast-iron grill pan, which performs equally well indoors or out. Ideal for everything from vegetables to steaks and shrimp, high ridges sear food with authentic grill marks, elevating food from fatty drippings. 13" x 8 1/2". Cast iron absorbs and distributes heat evenly, then retains high heat for perfect searing. Durable, nonreactive black enameled interior requires no seasoning, and it's simple to clean. Slender grill pan fits over a single burner on your stovetop or outdoor grill - or use it under the broiler. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elviejo
,Nipomo
,CA
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"red cookware"
March 29, 2015
I have used the skinny grill. It replaces the round grill, which I donated to my church kitchen. I purchased the skinny grill simply because I was impressed with the performance of the smaller round grill, but simply wanted more cooking area. A "no brainer".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debstaar
,Naples
,FL
March 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
skinny grill LOVE IT
March 19, 2015
Love this skinny grill. Perfect for two people servings. It is important to oil the grill with a canola spray. Never heat grill over medium and after a few trial and errors clean up is a snap. I soak then wash with a soapy sponge Thinking of getting a second one for times that I have more people to cook for. Have cooked, steak, ribs (after oven baking first)beautiful sear on the spare ribs and shrimp. Looking forward to cooking fish filets
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatright
,pound ridge
,ny
March 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for grilling
March 14, 2015
I've cooked hamburgers and steak on it...very little splatter...sometimes a little difficult to clean, but it is just great...better than any fry pan I've used, and better than the overn
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMMAX
,Bishop
,Ca
March 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best stovetop grill there is!
March 9, 2015
Wonderful size for grilling fish to zucchini ! A must have if you like to cook. I recommend this to anyone at a 5 star rating! Get one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, good looking
Review 5 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strawberriesandchocolate
,TX
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked it so much I bought a second one
February 26, 2015
I bought one of these a few months ago, and I love it. I use it at least once a week, either on top of the stove or in the oven. I have grilled chicken, beef and vegetables on it.Cleaning has never been an issue, it cleans up very easily.
I had been using an inexpensive cast iron grilling skillet, and since I bought this, it has been retired. The skinny grill is so much better.
I bought the smaller, one burner skinny grill as there are only two of us to cook for usually. But if you have several people or cook large quantities, you might want to think what fits your needs. Sometimes I do larger quantities of grilled vegetables, and having just one grill meant doing it in several batches. I thought about buying a bigger one, then decided just to add a second small one. It is easier to lift, and overall fits my cooking style better.
This has become one of my favorite pieces of cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modernmillie
,Houston
,Tx
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic grill
February 25, 2015
Used it last night for the first time, recent purchase, and my husband stated that the chicken was wonderful, I can make that again, although he had no clue that I cooked it before and a it was not his favorite!!, go figure!!!
Could not have made a better purchase
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 7 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jls15
January 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-12points
2of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite cookware
January 16, 2015
Excellent product. Easy clean up. Super super fast shipping on item.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CarloC
DC
Posted February 12, 2015
why 1 star...
if you like it so much?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
remington
,rhinebeck
,ny
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
grill inside!
January 3, 2015
What can I say, it's le creuset..even heating and cooking...no mess... easy clean up every time. Once you've cooked on le creuset..you'll never go back!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny48234
,DETROIT
,MI
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CAST-IRON KITCHEN
January 2, 2015
Deliver timely, item as described, heavy duty, colorful, cooks very well both meat and vegetables.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boatblonde
,Houston
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for our boat
December 3, 2014
I am a huge Le Creuset fan. So when my husband needed a pan to fit on our small gas grill on our boat, I headed to Williams Sonoma. I was so excited to find this griddle which is just the right size. We fry bacon, eggs, make pizza, and even make grilled sandwiches. It works on the gas grill, as well as on the cook top. If you need a small grill pan for a small space, look no further!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LauraTX
,South Jordan
,UT
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice piece but overrated
September 16, 2014
We bought this piece after hearing rave reviews about the company. We're not super impressed with the grill- it's a pain to clean, smokes if anything is left on it and doesn't seem any better than other grill pans we've bought. Also, the bottom chipped after the first use (and we just took it in/out of the oven). I expected better given the price and how small it is.
Pros: Shape
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 12 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyNC
,Southport
,NC
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect grill for two
August 29, 2014
This is a perfect size grill for my wife and myself. Fits over one burner nicely. Grilled a NY Strip to try it out and it was absolutely perfect! Grill is easy to clean as long as food hasn't been heavily marinaded. Let the grill cool before soaking or cleaning. Keep a gas burner at med/low for good results.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobrj
,Prospect Heights
,IL
July 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfit Fit and Good Grillin'
July 22, 2014
Just got this grill.
Yes, it needs to be "very hot" before you place the item on grill..."oil" the grill before it heats up...use canola oil or other low smoke oil.
For cleaning...let it cool down completely before adding hot water and some liquid detergent...soak for a very "long" time...clean with a plastic brush if you have raised grill feature ...and finish off with regular dish washing light scrub cloth and soap....rinse and dry....no need to "season.
Fits on our new gas stove "perfectly" over the center burner.
Enjoy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Shape
Review 14 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexxx
,Austin
,TX
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
all-time favorite pan
July 4, 2014
This is my first cast iron Le Creuset piece. I used it for the first time today to cook beef sliders and turkey burgers. It was a bit tricky to preheat to an even high temperature, because this is the first time I've ever cooked with cast iron. All in all, after some adjustments, my burgers were great, with perfect sear marks. The pan heated evenly, and was the perfect size--it fit about 8-10 sliders. The ocean color is absolutely gorgeous.
The pan was very easy to clean, despite the large amount of burned grease from the beef. I simply let the pan cool, added some mild soap and hot water between the ridges, and let it sit for about an hour. Then I just ran it under some hot water, and lightly went over the ridges with a soft sponge. It took about 30 seconds to clean.
I absolutely love this pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Visitacion
,Rpv
,Ca
May 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
8of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick grilling.
May 31, 2014
It is convenient. But I would have preferred it to be nonstick. It was not easy to clean after grilling.
Pros: Easy to Use, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UVB1
,Gilbert
,Az
January 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+20points
24of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Extremely difficult to clean
January 26, 2014
The first time we grilled a marinated chicken and it took forever to clean, but for the most part it came off. The second time I grilled hamburgers and it cleaned well, no marinade. I continued to use it without a marinade and I was okay with that. It worked well, but then m y husband wanted to grill teriyaki chicken breast and that was a huge mistake. I've been soaking and scrubbing for the last three hours and it still isn't clean. I would never recommend this product. My next grill pan will be stainless steel, no more coatings for me. Terribly disappointed.
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 17 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mckennarae
October 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+14points
16of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great grill
October 17, 2013
We use this grill multiple times per week - I love how it heats evenly & provides more surface space than a square grill pan might. We use it for burgers, chicken, fish, etc - make sure you oil it and wait to put the meat (or whatever you are cooking) on until it is HOT (do the water test). We use it medium heat and it works perfectly since it conducts heat so well. Four stars because it can be a little bit difficult to clean with the ridges, but not too difficult as it doesn't stop us from using it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 18 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyJulian
September 4, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great indoor grill
September 4, 2013
Love this little grill. Perfect for our small farm house and regular sized stove. It is my "go to" item when I don't want to fire up the outside grill for just me and my hubby. Nice sear marks on steaks, burgers, chicken. I still don't have the veggies down yet, but I'm working on it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SKMS
,Miami
,FL
August 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
20of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Item but need better instructions
August 5, 2013
Was looking for something like this for ages. I bought this in the hopes of being able to grill smaller portions for which firing up the grill doesn't seem logical. A little disappointed because the food sticks very easily even on low heat. Took me several days, several soaks and gentle scrubbing to get the burnt marinade off of the grill. The food was cooked well with the exception of the sticking despite the seasoning with oil. Use more oil and it starts frying the food instead. I'm going to try salmon tonight over a much lower heat. Fingers crossed otherwise it's going back.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, food can stick easily
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
BeckyJulian
Posted September 4, 2013
A heating tip
This is a grill that needs to heat in advance over slow and steady heat to bring to the proper temp for cooking. I sit it on my stove top for 10 minutes - I have electric stove :-( I noticed that another reviewer put it in the oven to preheat - sounds like a good idea. The preheat makes a huge difference. If the grill isn't hot enough, or isn't seasoned with a little oil, things will stick. Good luck!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer avatar
Teagerin
NJ
Posted August 7, 2013
Try, Try Again
I had the same issues that you had when I purchased this grill - I was so disappointed. Then I called my Dad who instructed me to fry bacon in it and it will work beautifully thereafter. He was right! I have now given this grill as a gift a few times...but ALWAYS with the instruction to cook bacon in it first, even if you don't eat it, give it to a neighbor! Hope this helps whoever reads it.
+4points
4of 4found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeCreusetLover
,Minneapolis
,Mn
June 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+13points
17of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this grill!
June 25, 2013
This grill is so handy. It fits perfectly on the elongated center burner of my gas range. Great design. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
page1 2 next