Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill

Simple, healthy cooking starts with Le Creuset's enameled cast-iron grill pan, which performs equally well indoors or out. Ideal for everything from vegetables to steaks and shrimp, high ridges sear food with authentic grill marks, elevating food from fatty drippings. 13" x 8 1/2". Cast iron absorbs and distributes heat evenly, then retains high heat for perfect searing. Durable, nonreactive black enameled interior requires no seasoning, and it's simple to clean. Slender grill pan fits over a single burner on your stovetop or outdoor grill - or use it under the broiler. Dishwasher safe. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslack
,Houston
,TX
June 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best grill I've ever owned!
June 28, 2015
With a little Pam to start, this grill does it all. I use it on the stove top and in the oven. It cleans easily and even goes in the dishwasher. I love how evenly it cooks, especially when preheated in the oven.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherrieLJ
,Minden
,NV
June 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome grill
June 16, 2015
I have used this both on the stove and on the grill. Food comes out great either way, clean up was easier than I expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Shape
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsWiggles
,St Petersburg
,Fl
June 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect grilling
June 13, 2015
I love this Skinny Grill. My hubby said the burgers I made on my grill where the best he had ever had. They cooked perfectly and the grill marks where really nice. It was a breeze to clear as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakerCathy
,Urbandale
,IA
May 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easier than grilling outside!
May 31, 2015
Loved using this to grill pork chops inside on the stove top! Great heat distribution and very easy to clean. Stores easily on edge in cabinet. It holds more than you think too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 5 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nlatplay
,Sun City Center
,FL
May 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for 1 or 2-person household!
May 2, 2015
So far I've used the Skinny Grill as a broiler pan and love it. The grill has plenty of room for 4-6 burgers or 2-4 steaks, depending on size. Deep enough to catch drippings and the meat turns out almost like you've grilled it on an outdoor grill -- crispy outside and perfectly pink inside. The grill is MUCH easier to clean than a traditional broiler pan. Soaking for a few minutes in hot soapy water makes all the cooked on stuff simple to wash off. (I won't use the dishwasher because I want the pretty gold color to stay shiny, but you can put it in a dishwasher if you choose to.) I'm looking forward to using the Skinny Grill to oven roast veggies and half chicken breasts in the future. One thing: if you plan to use this on a cooktop, it is a little too small to span two burners. Best to buy the slightly bigger one for that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile
Cons: Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KokoH
,Apex
,NC
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love this Grill Pan !!
April 10, 2015
Did I mention I love this grill pan !
The size is just perfect for the two of us to each have a steak and shrimp/scallops for the perfect surf and turf
I oil the pan very well using a silicone brush and I have had zero issues with getting it clean. No soaking involved.
We have also used it for salmon, boneless chicken, grilled veggies and more.
I am planning to buy another one so I can grill our entire meal at once and also be of use when I have a larger crowd !
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elviejo
,Nipomo
,CA
March 29, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"red cookware"
March 29, 2015
I have used the skinny grill. It replaces the round grill, which I donated to my church kitchen. I purchased the skinny grill simply because I was impressed with the performance of the smaller round grill, but simply wanted more cooking area. A "no brainer".
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debstaar
,Naples
,FL
March 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
skinny grill LOVE IT
March 19, 2015
Love this skinny grill. Perfect for two people servings. It is important to oil the grill with a canola spray. Never heat grill over medium and after a few trial and errors clean up is a snap. I soak then wash with a soapy sponge Thinking of getting a second one for times that I have more people to cook for. Have cooked, steak, ribs (after oven baking first)beautiful sear on the spare ribs and shrimp. Looking forward to cooking fish filets
Review 9 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatright
,pound ridge
,ny
March 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan for grilling
March 14, 2015
I've cooked hamburgers and steak on it...very little splatter...sometimes a little difficult to clean, but it is just great...better than any fry pan I've used, and better than the overn
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 10 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMMAX
,Bishop
,Ca
March 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best stovetop grill there is!
March 9, 2015
Wonderful size for grilling fish to zucchini ! A must have if you like to cook. I recommend this to anyone at a 5 star rating! Get one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, good looking
Review 11 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strawberriesandchocolate
,TX
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Liked it so much I bought a second one
February 26, 2015
I bought one of these a few months ago, and I love it. I use it at least once a week, either on top of the stove or in the oven. I have grilled chicken, beef and vegetables on it.Cleaning has never been an issue, it cleans up very easily.
I had been using an inexpensive cast iron grilling skillet, and since I bought this, it has been retired. The skinny grill is so much better.
I bought the smaller, one burner skinny grill as there are only two of us to cook for usually. But if you have several people or cook large quantities, you might want to think what fits your needs. Sometimes I do larger quantities of grilled vegetables, and having just one grill meant doing it in several batches. I thought about buying a bigger one, then decided just to add a second small one. It is easier to lift, and overall fits my cooking style better.
This has become one of my favorite pieces of cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modernmillie
,Houston
,Tx
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic grill
February 25, 2015
Used it last night for the first time, recent purchase, and my husband stated that the chicken was wonderful, I can make that again, although he had no clue that I cooked it before and a it was not his favorite!!, go figure!!!
Could not have made a better purchase
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 13 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jls15
January 16, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
-21points
2of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite cookware
January 16, 2015
Excellent product. Easy clean up. Super super fast shipping on item.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
MimiADM
Northeastern Pennsylvania
Posted June 27, 2015
Confused????
If you thought this was an excellent product, why would you give it only 1 star instead of 5 stars?
0points
Customer avatar
CarloC
DC
Posted February 12, 2015
why 1 star...
if you like it so much?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
remington
,rhinebeck
,ny
January 3, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
grill inside!
January 3, 2015
What can I say, it's le creuset..even heating and cooking...no mess... easy clean up every time. Once you've cooked on le creuset..you'll never go back!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny48234
,DETROIT
,MI
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CAST-IRON KITCHEN
January 2, 2015
Deliver timely, item as described, heavy duty, colorful, cooks very well both meat and vegetables.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boatblonde
,Houston
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for our boat
December 3, 2014
I am a huge Le Creuset fan. So when my husband needed a pan to fit on our small gas grill on our boat, I headed to Williams Sonoma. I was so excited to find this griddle which is just the right size. We fry bacon, eggs, make pizza, and even make grilled sandwiches. It works on the gas grill, as well as on the cook top. If you need a small grill pan for a small space, look no further!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 17 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LauraTX
,South Jordan
,UT
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice piece but overrated
September 16, 2014
We bought this piece after hearing rave reviews about the company. We're not super impressed with the grill- it's a pain to clean, smokes if anything is left on it and doesn't seem any better than other grill pans we've bought. Also, the bottom chipped after the first use (and we just took it in/out of the oven). I expected better given the price and how small it is.
Pros: Shape
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Review 18 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyNC
,Southport
,NC
August 29, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect grill for two
August 29, 2014
This is a perfect size grill for my wife and myself. Fits over one burner nicely. Grilled a NY Strip to try it out and it was absolutely perfect! Grill is easy to clean as long as food hasn't been heavily marinaded. Let the grill cool before soaking or cleaning. Keep a gas burner at med/low for good results.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobrj
,Prospect Heights
,IL
July 22, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfit Fit and Good Grillin'
July 22, 2014
Just got this grill.
Yes, it needs to be "very hot" before you place the item on grill..."oil" the grill before it heats up...use canola oil or other low smoke oil.
For cleaning...let it cool down completely before adding hot water and some liquid detergent...soak for a very "long" time...clean with a plastic brush if you have raised grill feature ...and finish off with regular dish washing light scrub cloth and soap....rinse and dry....no need to "season.
Fits on our new gas stove "perfectly" over the center burner.
Enjoy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Shape
Review 20 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Grill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexxx
,Austin
,TX
July 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
all-time favorite pan
July 4, 2014
This is my first cast iron Le Creuset piece. I used it for the first time today to cook beef sliders and turkey burgers. It was a bit tricky to preheat to an even high temperature, because this is the first time I've ever cooked with cast iron. All in all, after some adjustments, my burgers were great, with perfect sear marks. The pan heated evenly, and was the perfect size--it fit about 8-10 sliders. The ocean color is absolutely gorgeous.
The pan was very easy to clean, despite the large amount of burned grease from the beef. I simply let the pan cool, added some mild soap and hot water between the ridges, and let it sit for about an hour. Then I just ran it under some hot water, and lightly went over the ridges with a soft sponge. It took about 30 seconds to clean.
I absolutely love this pan!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
page1 2 next