Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle

Simple, healthy cooking starts with this French cast-iron griddle that performs equally well indoors or out. Use it for breakfast specialties like pancakes, French toast and sausage or put it to work cooking hot sandwiches like grilled cheese. The enameled cast-iron surface requires very little oil to achieve perfect browning, for naturally low-fat cooking. Slender grill fits over a single burner. Cast iron absorbs and distributes heat evenly, then retains heat for perfect searing. Durable, nonreactive black enameled interior requires no seasoning, and it's simple to clean. Colorful porcelain-enameled exterior. Extra-wide loop handles are easy to grasp, even when you're wearing oven mitts. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAhomecook
February 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I live without this?
February 26, 2015
I have had perfect results grilling steak and salmon. So delicious and easy, and the food looks so appetizing. I've only owned it a few days, so haven't tried vegetables and the other recipes yet, but I have every confidence they'll be just a great! Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jan1234
,SEQUIM
,WA
Puallup, WA
February 5, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan.
February 5, 2015
Wonderful small pan for a multitude of cooking tasks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CooKnit
,Chambana
,IL
January 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just Right
January 17, 2015
This griddle is perfect for our situation but may not be suited for everyone. We have an elongated gas burner on our stove and this griddle fits nicely over the space. We often cook for two and it is a good size for a couple of fish filets or other small cuts.
I am still working on seasoning the cast iron and/or getting the right amount of oil to add but really don't have any complaints about cleanup. I do wish they made a two-burner griddle for when we cook for a crowd. They do make a two-burner grill but the spouse who generally cleans "that which touches fire" absolutely forbids the use of an indoor grill pan with all those hard to clean ridges.
The color is beautiful, it is a nice addition to our kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, good size for 2 people/small cuts
Cons: wish the cast iron was preseasoned, small for more people/larger cuts
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted February 15, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle
Thank you For The Perfect Review.
Your husband is correct about cleanup on all the ridges on the "other two burner grill". Better to grill outdoors.
Enjoy your skinny griddle for many years to come.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JanElaine
,Atlanta
,GA
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Arrived Damaged and Size is Too Small
January 6, 2015
This package had been damaged in the Williams Sonoma Warehouse as the outside packaging was intact - only the orange box had a hole through it. So I couldn't help but wonder who would pick up a package that was in such bad shape and ship it to a customer. The whole side was cracked. It's also a strange size. I think if you have a stove that has a long griddle on the top this would be useful, but for use on a round eye it's not very practical.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Fragile, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted January 17, 2015
Top 10 Contributor
Arrived Damaged and Size is Too Small
Please contact Williams-Sonoma for an exchange or immediate refund.
Their amazing customer service department will assist you.
I agree the grill is small, but works well.
Happy New Year JanElaine
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieLaurie
,Jupiter
,FL
Jupiter, FL
August 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So useful.
August 28, 2014
i keep this handy on top of my range and use it almost daily. W-S makes the grille in double size and wished they made this griddle in double size too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OldChef49
,Pittsburgh
,PA
July 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great griddle
July 14, 2014
Griddle is excellent, as are all of the Le Creuset pieces that we own.
As always, WS has great products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for Le Creuset Cast-Iron Rectangular Skinny Griddle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MammaP
January 5, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
+23points
25of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Food easily releases from surface...
January 5, 2014
I purchased this pan in an attempt to replace both my teflon coated griddle and panini press. I have cooked eggs, pancakes, french toast, sandwiches, and burgers in the few weeks I have had this griddle. We also use it to 'toast' bread and bagels in the morning. A quick swipe of oil keeps the pan well seasoned, it has surpassed my expectations. The size is perfect for the griddle burner on my gas range.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile