This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Rectangular Baker

Comforting casseroles and homey fruit cobblers bake beautifully in this versatile pan, thanks to its wide cooking surface and low sides. Made in France, the pan is also ideal for roasting vegetables and small cuts of meat. Cast iron coated with durable porcelain enamel distributes heat slowly and evenly. Easy-clean nonreactive interior does not require seasoning. Wide bottom and low sides ensure perfectly cooked cobblers and casseroles. Ideal for use on any cooktop, including induction. Vibrant, colorful exterior for stove-to-table presentation. Small: 13 1/4" x 8 1/4" x 2 1/4" high, 2 1/2-qt. cap., 6 lb. 8 oz. Large: 15 3/4" x 10 1/4" x 2 3/4" high,5 1/4-qt. cap., 10 lb. 2 oz. Made in France.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Rectangular Baker
Review 1 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Rectangular Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrBob
,Mt Laurel
,NJ
November 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I love Le Creuset
November 8, 2013
I recently purchased the rectangular classic baker. I love it. It keeps the food warm and is easy to clean. I have several Le Creuset pieces and I am happy will all of them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Rectangular Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jainie
,Appleton
,WI
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Much better than glass casseroles :-)
January 22, 2013
For years I have struggled with glass casserole dishes. The need for genuinely even heat distribution is most apparent in my ancient scalloped potato recipe and clean up with glass gets to be a real challenge also, as they age. Since I have been very pleased with all of my Le Creuset equipment, I decided to try this rectangular baker. Excellent. With the even cast iron core, every dish, from sweet to savory, is uniformly done and cleaning is very easy, providing a lifelong piece for my kitchen and a wonderful legacy for the grand kiddos.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 3 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Rectangular Baker
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ericw
,NYC
,NY
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-6points
4of 14found this review helpful.
Fragile - cracked twice
October 9, 2012
I've owned two of these. Both times, they cracked right through, so i ended up with two separate pieces. Once it happened in the oven (at 400 degrees). The other time was last night. I roasted a chicken and took the pan out of the oven. It was sitting on the counter with the chicken still in it, when it split in half. Lasted about 1 year in each case. I'll never consider buying Le Creuset again.
Pros: Color, Versatile
Cons: Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
PalmSpringsBaker
Palm Springs, CA
Posted November 10, 2013
Top 25 Contributor
You need to return the pans
They will replace them for you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Rectangular Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Heavy and Versatile
August 1, 2012
I have the large size and even though it is quite heavy, I like the fact that you can use on the cooktop and the oven. There is virtually no clean up, as with any of the LeCreuset pieces. I have used for roasts, chickens, lasagna, and casseroles. I knew before I purchased it would be a heavy piece and although I do not use it all the time, it's a nice alternative to a stainless or glass version. It's great for the holidays, as you can take it from the oven to the table. I also recommend the LeCreuset trivet, you may need two for the large one.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Classic Cast-Iron Rectangular Baker
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaJC
,Philadelphia
,PA
Philadelphia
February 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Outstanding piece
February 4, 2012
This is a great addition to my kitchen. I've baked and braised in it. It heats very evenly, even over one burner and is a snap to clean.
I tried making a frittata in it, but would still recommend a full nonstick surface for this vs. porcelain enamel, though the cleanup was not awful.
This is also an excellent piece for braising, because it goes from the stove to the oven. However, it needs a lid to be a true brasier. I use a same size Pyrex dish as a lid.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Easy to Store, Versatile, Shape
Cons: Weight